HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

94.7%
106 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Hostel
Bessie-Coleman-Strasse 1, Frankfurt, Germany 60549

102 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

It was the best hostel I have ever stay in. It was more like a hotel, only that some other people were also sleeping in your room :) Very nice, clean, comfortable...and nice people at the reception.

Neelendra Nath
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Neelendra would recommend this property 03 March 2014

It is very closely located to the airport so very convenient if you have an early morning or late night flight. It is a hotel and hostel in the same premise so the look is more elegant and serene.

92.8%
926 reviews Book Now 
2

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Hostel
Moselstraße 40, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

892 out of 926 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Good combination of location, price and facilities. Breakfast was ok, not exceptional but the fact that they even include breakfast is exceptional for a backpacker hostel (they do not have a kitchen accessible for guests). Internet worked well even from my bed. Staff was friendly and well-trained. I noticed that they were constantly cleaning/disinfecting the place to stay ahead of any problems. I had a visibly challenged gentleman sharing our 6 bed room so I observed how a staff person accompanied this guest from check-in to our room and gave him an orientation to the entire facility.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

It was very close to the train station, which was extremely convenient for someone who just needed a place to stay for the night.

91.5%
924 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

3 star Hotel
Baseler Str.17, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

875 out of 924 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Stephen Davis
Alone
City break
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 29 May 2014

A very high standard in all aspects. The place is very clean and the bathroom and other features my room were of a high specification and quality. The continental breakfast was excellent. Good location and easy to find from the main train station.

Darrell Martin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Darrell would recommend this property 08 April 2014

1 minute walk from Frankfurt Main train station, very clean, great value, cheap, nice staff, mini bar, great shower, modern, comfortable beds!

89.3%
273 reviews Book Now 
4

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Hostel
Europaallee 64, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

258 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Hannah Phillips
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hannah would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Everything spotless - more like a hotel than a hostel.staff were very friendly and only 20 min walk to main city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2014

It takes 15 mins on foot from Frankfurt HBF to hostel, you can pass Skyline plaza (big shoppingmall) on the way. You can reach any attraction areas by S-bahn.

87.0%
172 reviews Book Now 
5

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Hostel
Kaiserstr. 52, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

146 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

I liked it. Very very clean (as least the common areas, the bedrooms and shower rooms were ok but not always perfect). Decoration is OK, although a bit tacky (lots of neons and a jazzy vibe). Everything looks new and in very good gondition. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is really nice, very close to the central station and to all the sights in the center. The city is very walkable and all places are easy to get to, you shouldn't need to use public transportation. The hostel is around the corner from the red light district and the station area is not the nicest but I didn't find it problematic at all, there's always a crowd on the street and many cheap and/or nice restaurants (including McDonalds next door). It feels really secure, the main entrance is always guarded and you need to use a magnetic key to access all rooms. The kitchen is quite ok (no stove though) and the dining area is cosy and confortable. Dorm rooms are really simple, only the bunk beds and the (spacious) lockers, not even a chair or a table.

Liam Doherty-Penzer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Liam would recommend this property 23 May 2014

This hostel was a great first stay on my trip. The staff were very friendly and helped me find the cheapest way to get to Berlin and they even booked it with me. Rooms were nice and clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Great location just near the main train station so it was easy to find.

85.4%
61 reviews Book Now 
6

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte (Messe)

Hostel
Mainzer Landstraße 226-230, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

55 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte (Messe)

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
zoran ziger
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
zoran would recommend this property 17 March 2014

It is not 5 stars but 10 stars...perfect position in town very,very near to messe and a lot of diferent food places near hotel.

Emmanuel Delgado
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emmanuel would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The staff is so friendly and helpfully is amazing they always tried to help us in every single detail that we asked

84.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
7

Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

3 star Hotel
Moselstrasse 23, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 81%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Mie Shinobu
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Mie would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Close to the main station and messe. Only 15 min walk to the main shopping area and tourist spots. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2013

Good location - near to the main train station and quite close to the Old Town (10 minute walk).

84.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

4 star Hotel
Taunus Strasse 48-50, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Karin Walker
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Karin would recommend this property 06 October 2012

Lovely, unusual decor in foyer and public areas. Very nice, large, single room. Staff were very helpful, writing directions for me. 2 mins walk to main railway station.

Min Tat Wong
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Min Tat would recommend this property 30 September 2012

It is very easy to find the hotel from the main station, especially if you take train from the airport. It is just in front of the exit of the gate. However, it is located in the red light district, the area is not very pleasant. I got a room at the forth floor, it was nice and free from noise of the street. It has a gym room and sauna at the basement. Wifi is available in the hotel and the room but the signal is quite weak sometimes.

83.2%
2153 reviews Book Now 
9

Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel
Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

1962 out of 2153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frankfurt Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 75% Facilities - 77% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Caroline Romainville
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Caroline would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Perfectly clean and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast, free pasta meal in the evening.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

It is in a great location! Right across the road from the Central train station and is right in the heart of all the cafés and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and they offer breakfast and dinner free of charge every night. The common room is a good space to meet people especially at dinner time. This place is great value for money.

83.2%
133 reviews Book Now 
10

Mini Everest

1 star Hotel
Schönstr.6, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

114 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Everest

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2012

The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful.

Anke Hemme
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Anke would recommend this property 01 July 2012

Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad gebucht.Dieses war nicht mehr verfügbar, so wurde uns ein größeres Zimmer mit eigenem Bad zum gleichen Preis angeboten.Super! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist unschlagbar! Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alles war sauber, nettes Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück. Wir waren eine Nacht dort um ein Konzert zu besuchen, wir würden es wieder so machen!

Frankfurt

41 Hostels from 16.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Frankfurt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Frankfurt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Frankfurt

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Frankfurt. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter