We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

92.9%
130 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Hostel
Bessie-Coleman-Strasse 1, Frankfurt, Germany 60549

124 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

This is a hotel near the airport. Takes only 15minutes by walk. Because they put beds together and make several domitory rooms at hotel, you can enjoy the great condition of a domitoryroom. The room was so clean, I felt quite cozy. If you are looking for a room near the airport and spend a night before your flight, it is the one you're looking for. There is a suttlebus can take you terminal 1 or 2

Savio Poovathingal
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Savio would recommend this property 03 July 2015

It's a great location if you are flying out of Frankfurt. It's a simple 10 min walk or they even have a shuttle service included. Getting to the city is also not bad because there are trains in the airport that take you there.. Very clean and had hotel like facilities. Shower gel, free towels and all.. Great place.

90.3%
929 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

3 star Hotel
Baseler Str.17, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

880 out of 929 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Mónica Gómez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Mónica would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The rooms are very small but clean and cozy. The staff is very welcoming, they will do their best to help you though not always with the best result (we almost missed a train because we trusted their advise).

DARRYL LOVELL
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DARRYL would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Let's not kid ourselves the rooms are small but offset by staff and location with a good breakfast

86.9%
286 reviews Book Now 
3

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Hostel
Europaallee 64, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

271 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Parker Bruer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Parker would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Location-wise, it's pretty good. Not far from the station and the river is about a 25 minutes walk. It's also right next to a S-Bahn station as well. Also, this is more of a hotel with some hostel style rooms, so if you're looking for a classic hostel setting with tons of backpackers, this isn't it. But it's still a nice place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Very clean and modern. Excellent facilities, in particular the late night bar. A good atmosphere for backpackers in Frankfurt.

86.2%
967 reviews Book Now 
4

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Hostel
Moselstraße 40, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

930 out of 967 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 85%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

This hostel was great! The staff are amazing and they offer a ton of free activities and info on the city. The breakfast is great and the location is within 5 minutes of the central train station which is super convenient.

Borbála Szántó
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Borbála would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Loved every single moment here! The staff is super nice, the hostel is surprisingly clean and the rooms are good. The location is not the best, but I think it's ok. We were two girls and nothing happened, so you'll be safe too! :) I would recommend this hostel from the bottom of my heart to anyone!! :)

84.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
5

Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

3 star Hotel
Moselstrasse 23, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Roland Bull
Alone
City break
85.7%
Roland would recommend this property 01 July 2015

It's a basic hotel that describes itself honestly online. You get what you pay for and as a bonus the staff we all very nice and professional. I actually encountered some awful staff at the Mercure where a friend was staying, they were very unprofessional and the place is way more expensive.

Mie Shinobu
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Mie would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Close to the main station and messe. Only 15 min walk to the main shopping area and tourist spots. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

84.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

4 star Hotel
Taunus Strasse 48-50, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Karin Walker
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Karin would recommend this property 06 October 2012

Lovely, unusual decor in foyer and public areas. Very nice, large, single room. Staff were very helpful, writing directions for me. 2 mins walk to main railway station.

Min Tat Wong
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Min Tat would recommend this property 30 September 2012

It is very easy to find the hotel from the main station, especially if you take train from the airport. It is just in front of the exit of the gate. However, it is located in the red light district, the area is not very pleasant. I got a room at the forth floor, it was nice and free from noise of the street. It has a gym room and sauna at the basement. Wifi is available in the hotel and the room but the signal is quite weak sometimes.

83.2%
2221 reviews Book Now 
7

Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel
Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

2024 out of 2221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frankfurt Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 81%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Vikas Patil
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Vikas would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The location is perfect. Its just outside the main train station, and so easy to reach. its true that its right next to the red light district, but overall I think safety wasnt an issue, if you want to stay for cheap in Frankfurt. The breakfast had good variety as well.

Yoonjae Song
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Yoonjae would recommend this property 19 July 2015

The location is perfect, except that there are a lot of homeless in front of the building. I loved the bar's atmosphere, I liked it in general.

82.9%
186 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel - Pension Alpha

Hostel
Karlsruher Str. 7, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

161 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel - Pension Alpha

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 75% Facilities - 82% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Good water pressure in shower, close to main station, free continental breakfast.

Sofiya Gancheva
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
25 May 2014

The hostel is centrally located, the room was clean and nice, the breakfast was good.

82.7%
135 reviews Book Now 
9

Mini Everest

1 star Hotel
Schönstr.6, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

116 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Everest

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2012

The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful.

Anke Hemme
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Anke would recommend this property 01 July 2012

Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad gebucht.Dieses war nicht mehr verfügbar, so wurde uns ein größeres Zimmer mit eigenem Bad zum gleichen Preis angeboten.Super! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist unschlagbar! Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alles war sauber, nettes Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück. Wir waren eine Nacht dort um ein Konzert zu besuchen, wir würden es wieder so machen!

81.3%
204 reviews Book Now 
10

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Hostel
Kaiserstr. 52, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

170 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 73%
Wennie So
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Wennie would recommend this property 13 August 2015

It should be cheaper as students would have limited budget. Overall is all good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2015

It is in a brilliant location, right beside the main train station. The staff are very friendly, the rooms were a good nice and a very comfy sleep.

Frankfurt

37 Hostels from 12.10 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Frankfurt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Frankfurt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Frankfurt

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Frankfurt. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter