We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

95.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Hostel
Bessie-Coleman-Strasse 1, Frankfurt, Germany 60549

116 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Soo-Lim Kang
Alone
City break
100.0%
Soo-Lim would recommend this property 03 May 2015

진짜 좋아요~~~ 이 가격에 이 정도 시설이라니 놀랍습니다!! 단점은 개인락커가 없다는것이고 정말 호스텔이 아니라 호텔 같아요!!방마다 세면대+양변기/세면대+샤워부스 이렇게 있는 것 같고 드라이기도 방마다 있고 그냥 기존의 호스텔과 비교하자면이곳은 호텔에 가깝습니다

SAMPATH KUMAR VEMULA
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SAMPATH KUMAR would recommend this property 24 February 2015

It's very near to the airport trrminal 2 and very economic And helping staff. Most attractive is free shufttle bus to airport.

90.3%
929 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

3 star Hotel
Baseler Str.17, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

880 out of 929 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Mónica Gómez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Mónica would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The rooms are very small but clean and cozy. The staff is very welcoming, they will do their best to help you though not always with the best result (we almost missed a train because we trusted their advise).

DARRYL LOVELL
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DARRYL would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Let's not kid ourselves the rooms are small but offset by staff and location with a good breakfast

86.4%
281 reviews Book Now 
3

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Hostel
Europaallee 64, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

266 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Parker Bruer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Parker would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Location-wise, it's pretty good. Not far from the station and the river is about a 25 minutes walk. It's also right next to a S-Bahn station as well. Also, this is more of a hotel with some hostel style rooms, so if you're looking for a classic hostel setting with tons of backpackers, this isn't it. But it's still a nice place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Very clean and modern. Excellent facilities, in particular the late night bar. A good atmosphere for backpackers in Frankfurt.

85.8%
2197 reviews Book Now 
4

Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel
Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

2004 out of 2197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frankfurt Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Laura rowe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Laura would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Free breakfast and dinner was cool, and they had a little kitchen. Big common area and very close to many things. In a happening (though a bit ghetto) area.

David Lopez Diaz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 03 May 2015

Best hostel ever!! Staff very nice, breakfast and dinner included, everything so clean!

85.7%
959 reviews Book Now 
5

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Hostel
Moselstraße 40, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

922 out of 959 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 86%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Jay Malone
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Jay would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Very close to main station, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommended.

Carissa Pickering
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Carissa would recommend this property 07 May 2015

I actually liked everything about this property. The location, the staff, the cheap dinners, the breakfast was the best we have had in Europe so far, the rooms and facilities.

84.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

3 star Hotel
Moselstrasse 23, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 81%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Mie Shinobu
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Mie would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Close to the main station and messe. Only 15 min walk to the main shopping area and tourist spots. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2013

Good location - near to the main train station and quite close to the Old Town (10 minute walk).

84.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

4 star Hotel
Taunus Strasse 48-50, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Karin Walker
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Karin would recommend this property 06 October 2012

Lovely, unusual decor in foyer and public areas. Very nice, large, single room. Staff were very helpful, writing directions for me. 2 mins walk to main railway station.

Min Tat Wong
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Min Tat would recommend this property 30 September 2012

It is very easy to find the hotel from the main station, especially if you take train from the airport. It is just in front of the exit of the gate. However, it is located in the red light district, the area is not very pleasant. I got a room at the forth floor, it was nice and free from noise of the street. It has a gym room and sauna at the basement. Wifi is available in the hotel and the room but the signal is quite weak sometimes.

83.2%
133 reviews Book Now 
8

Mini Everest

1 star Hotel
Schönstr.6, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

114 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Everest

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2012

The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful.

Anke Hemme
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Anke would recommend this property 01 July 2012

Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad gebucht.Dieses war nicht mehr verfügbar, so wurde uns ein größeres Zimmer mit eigenem Bad zum gleichen Preis angeboten.Super! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist unschlagbar! Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alles war sauber, nettes Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück. Wir waren eine Nacht dort um ein Konzert zu besuchen, wir würden es wieder so machen!

81.3%
185 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel - Pension Alpha

Hostel
Karlsruher Str. 7, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

160 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel - Pension Alpha

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 74% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Good water pressure in shower, close to main station, free continental breakfast.

Sofiya Gancheva
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
25 May 2014

The hostel is centrally located, the room was clean and nice, the breakfast was good.

80.8%
190 reviews Book Now 
10

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Hostel
Kaiserstr. 52, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

158 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Andrew Tuson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Overall most of the staff were lovely and were patient with my sort of OK German.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
25 April 2015

I liked the order, the clean and well furnished environment. I also liked a lot the location, two steps from main train station and city center.

Frankfurt

36 Hostels from 13.94 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Frankfurt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Frankfurt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Frankfurt

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Frankfurt. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter