We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

95.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Hostel
Bessie-Coleman-Strasse 1, Frankfurt, Germany 60549

116 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
SAMPATH KUMAR VEMULA
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SAMPATH KUMAR would recommend this property 24 February 2015

It's very near to the airport trrminal 2 and very economic And helping staff. Most attractive is free shufttle bus to airport.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2015

I came to the hotel very late and after an exhausting day of travel, I had booked the hotel at the airport via my phone just prior to arriving at the hotel. My overnight in Frankfurt was unexpected last minute. Once at Meininger, they had no record of me, even though I had my booking reference #. I was becoming very upset and annoyed at the situation and with Driss, the front desk clerk helping me.Well, turns out, It was MY FAULT. I BOOKED MY DATES WRONG. I was so embarrassed! I was impressed with Driss and his professionalism and calm deminor in dealing with an upset then wrong customer. Great job Driss! The morning staff was also helpful in giving me directions into the city via a close bus stop. I would stay here again.

90.3%
929 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

3 star Hotel
Baseler Str.17, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

880 out of 929 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Mónica Gómez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Mónica would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The rooms are very small but clean and cozy. The staff is very welcoming, they will do their best to help you though not always with the best result (we almost missed a train because we trusted their advise).

DARRYL LOVELL
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DARRYL would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Let's not kid ourselves the rooms are small but offset by staff and location with a good breakfast

85.3%
280 reviews Book Now 
3

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Hostel
Europaallee 64, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

265 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Parker Bruer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Parker would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Location-wise, it's pretty good. Not far from the station and the river is about a 25 minutes walk. It's also right next to a S-Bahn station as well. Also, this is more of a hotel with some hostel style rooms, so if you're looking for a classic hostel setting with tons of backpackers, this isn't it. But it's still a nice place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Very clean and modern. Excellent facilities, in particular the late night bar. A good atmosphere for backpackers in Frankfurt.

85.1%
957 reviews Book Now 
4

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Hostel
Moselstraße 40, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

920 out of 957 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
DANIKA ESSER
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
DANIKA would recommend this property 11 April 2015

5 Elements is everything you would want in a hostal. I had a overall Excellent experience. The staff were all very helpful- full of information- I really recommend the walking tour by foot. The rooms were very spacious, clean bathrooms- although there was only two showers in each floor I never had to wait- and the breakfest for 4.50€ was worth it- and never had any problems with wifi. If I return to Frankfurt I would for sure stay here again! :-)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Bar was great Security great Most staff friendly Pool table and fooseball Atmosphere was great Washing machine and dryer available on site

84.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

3 star Hotel
Moselstrasse 23, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 81%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Mie Shinobu
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Mie would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Close to the main station and messe. Only 15 min walk to the main shopping area and tourist spots. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2013

Good location - near to the main train station and quite close to the Old Town (10 minute walk).

84.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

4 star Hotel
Taunus Strasse 48-50, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Karin Walker
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Karin would recommend this property 06 October 2012

Lovely, unusual decor in foyer and public areas. Very nice, large, single room. Staff were very helpful, writing directions for me. 2 mins walk to main railway station.

Min Tat Wong
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Min Tat would recommend this property 30 September 2012

It is very easy to find the hotel from the main station, especially if you take train from the airport. It is just in front of the exit of the gate. However, it is located in the red light district, the area is not very pleasant. I got a room at the forth floor, it was nice and free from noise of the street. It has a gym room and sauna at the basement. Wifi is available in the hotel and the room but the signal is quite weak sometimes.

84.6%
2191 reviews Book Now 
7

Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel
Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

1999 out of 2191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frankfurt Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 79% Safety - 77%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Camilo arrieta
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Camilo would recommend this property 21 April 2015

It's a very nice place! I like it a lot! Too bad I just stayed for one night! Very close to the train station! Very close

Aya Kuratani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Aya would recommend this property 02 April 2015

The free breakfast and dinner are really nice and it's really close to the Frankfurt HBF.

83.3%
183 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel - Pension Alpha

Hostel
Karlsruher Str. 7, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

158 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel - Pension Alpha

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 76% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Sofiya Gancheva
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
25 May 2014

The hostel is centrally located, the room was clean and nice, the breakfast was good.

Wei-Ju Chen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wei-Ju would recommend this property 10 May 2014

Just stay one night to catch the flight. The room was clean, big and really near the station. I really enjoy the stay. Everything is perfect.

83.2%
133 reviews Book Now 
9

Mini Everest

1 star Hotel
Schönstr.6, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

114 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Everest

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2012

The staff was super friendly. I had lots of questions, and absolutely everyone (I think I talked to 4 different people) was very very helpful.

Anke Hemme
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Anke would recommend this property 01 July 2012

Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad gebucht.Dieses war nicht mehr verfügbar, so wurde uns ein größeres Zimmer mit eigenem Bad zum gleichen Preis angeboten.Super! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist unschlagbar! Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alles war sauber, nettes Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück. Wir waren eine Nacht dort um ein Konzert zu besuchen, wir würden es wieder so machen!

80.9%
189 reviews Book Now 
10

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Hostel
Kaiserstr. 52, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

157 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
25 April 2015

I liked the order, the clean and well furnished environment. I also liked a lot the location, two steps from main train station and city center.

patchaporn sriklai
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
patchaporn would recommend this property 12 January 2015

nice staff nice place easy to go to hostel from hbf. near hostel has alot of food or beverage .security is great ,one card to open every room ( door to dome,kitchen,toilet,shower room ,room etc.) / เดินทางสะดวกจากสถานีรถไฟหลัก ตรงดิ่งผ่านถนนแล้วตรงมาเรื่อยๆ บล๊อกที่2 โฮสเทลซ้ายมือ พนักงานทำงานเร็ว เป็นมิตร ห้องสะอาด มีอ่างล้างหน้าให้ อยู่ในย่านของกินเยอะ เดินไป โรเมอร์ใกล้ๆ ความปลอดภัยสูง ก่อนเข้าหอก็ต้องรูดการ์ด ถึงชั้นตัวเองต้องรูดการ์ด เจ้าห้องรูดการ์ด ครัวรูดการ์ด ห้องน้ำ ห้องอาบน้ำก็ต้องรูดการ์ด ปล.ข้างโฮสเทลมีร้าน 18+ ค่ะ แต่ติดๆกันจะเป็นแมคโดนัลกับร้านอาหารเอเชีย

Frankfurt

37 Hostels from 16.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Frankfurt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Frankfurt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Frankfurt

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Frankfurt. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter