We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte (Messe)

Hostel | Mainzer Landstraße 226-230, Frankfurt, Germany 60327

80.9% Overall Rating

70 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

sarkodie jacob darkwah thinks…

"Very FANTASTIC to place to enjoy the night in frankfurt .we are proud of you , keep it up and Bravo!!!"

Read all A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte (Messe) reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.62
  • Linen USD 3.27
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The price for our parking place is 12,50 € per day Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €) Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€) Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 € Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
17.42 USD

Hostel 85.5% 277 reviews
Frankfurt Central Hostel
14.15 USD

Hostel 80.0% 40 reviews
Mini Everest
27.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 133 reviews
Hotel President
30.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.8% 81 reviews
Hotel Atrium
38.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Minerva
32.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Apadana
28.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 38 reviews
Hostel - Pension Alpha
21.77 USD

Hostel 83.3% 183 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

70 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte (Messe)'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 78 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Michele Silva Kemmerich

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2015

Liked: clean hostel.

Disliked: bad staff. need to educate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen farrell

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 February 2015 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: its very clean and quiet

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accomodations!!

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

uwe moeginger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2014

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. We wanted to change the room, which was no problem.

Disliked: There was just not enough staff. The 2 staff members working were completely overcharged with running the reception and the bar at the same time resulting in long waiting periods for the guests. The first room had neither windows that could be opened nor any sort of ventilation, super small room four beds, extremely hot and muggy (it was winter). We changed rooms because of that. The second room was better but had a problem with the heating so that the heater was making a sound the entire night.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2014

Liked: localtion fine.

Disliked: Some staff are not so nice when I ask them question, they are impatient. If you want to use kitchen, you have to get the key card from reception and it has 20 euro deposit, that doesn't make sense. They dont give you sheets when you check in, you have to ask them when you enter the room and found there's no sheets on the bed. Thats strange, I dont know who doesnt need bed sheets and pillow case??????

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eva Ruhanen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and clean rooms. The location is good considering the Messehalle.

Disliked: A bit noisy because of the railway next to the hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room, 24 hour reception. Nice environment.

Disliked: Too far from central station if walk. No breakfast included.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty quite and extremely clean and organized

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarkodie jacob darkwah

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 sarkodie jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Very FANTASTIC to place to enjoy the night in frankfurt .we are proud of you , keep it up and Bravo!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Majed Aldawish

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Majed would recommend this property

Liked: Ther was a nice guy when we arrived wich have a cezeck name

Disliked: The snoring next to my bed!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Kolomeitceva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: It's very modern and clean.

Disliked: There is no kitchen to cook yourself.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andres Nieto Alvarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very clean place and does thrive on bring closer to a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: For thw price, you can get a Hostel with free linen and towels. They should find a way to provide that free of charge for holiday travelers.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the center.

Disliked: If you're going in summer, it's going to get HOT, and there were no fans nor A/C, and the windows can only crack open about an inch.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and bath room.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Henry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: It had the feel of a hotel which was nice for the price we paid. The staff were very helpful and the room was big

Disliked: Parking was expensive and linen not included in price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well connected to the city and airport.

Disliked: There are extra fees that are not made explicit at A&O hostels.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: At first, I had to stay in line for 30 min only to check in, then I got a room without any windows (!!!), the TV promised was so small, I really couldn´t see anything, the room itself made me think I was in a hospital, only not as clean as one... creepy atmosphere. I´ve been to many hostels and hotels and pretty low maintenenced but this one was the worst! and the stuff didn´t make it any better...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Safe.

Disliked: Fee to use Visa credit card. Fee for linen. Both of these were mentioned on HostelBookers.com, but I didn't read the details. I just don't like extra fees. Location wasn't very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zoran ziger

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 March 2014 zoran would recommend this property

Liked: It is not 5 stars but 10 stars...perfect position in town very,very near to messe and a lot of diferent food places near hotel.

Disliked: zoran left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanuel Delgado

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so friendly and helpfully is amazing they always tried to help us in every single detail that we asked

Disliked: Nothing everything is ok

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tunçman BERTAM?N?

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Tunçman would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel in basic is ok. When I stayed it was the second cheapest and it is fair enough for that. It is clean and ok. My room was looking to the back yards garden and it was both a nice view and bright in the mornings. It right by the train and 15 mins walk distance to the main station. The market, an internet cafe and some economic but good places to eat are in 5 min walking distance. The stuff is trying its best to help -about the problems which are about the hostel :)- There is no noise at nights as the corridors are not well fit for making noise :PP :) A safe accomodation place which man can be grateful for.

Disliked: Need to pay much for side services. Linens should be bought - no cash refund. Wireless in rooms and loundry is paid. The kitchen door is locked and they request a 20 euro deposit etc. The locks have 5euro deposit. The hostel doesnt enlight you about your surroundings and where to go as the other hostels that i ve been to. So you are a little bit more on your own. It is not a cosy place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

09 January 2014 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very big and clean, I stayed in 6 person dorm with own private bathroom. I had the room all to myself as I was the only person who booked that night so it was really good.

Disliked: The heater is not warm enough and had to go through a big parking space to reach the lobby. Its slightly far from the station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIE WANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 JIE would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean, and the staff were nice and helpful.

Disliked: The wifi in the room is not free.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff and services. Very polite and helpful.

Disliked: My room was 232. This side of the building is directly facing the train station and therefore it was pretty noisy even in the night. I suggest taking earplugs with you if you are prone to noise.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andik Susanto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2013

Liked: The location is just 30 second from the train station and its easy to get anywhere to the tourist spots. Its clean and its Really easy to find. Its quiet. The Staff were helpful. The bathroom is inside the Room. So No neeD to get out of the Room IF you want to shower. The good thing is also that the shower Room Nd the toilet are seperate.

Disliked: For the price which is quite above average. It supposed to include breakfast but it didn't. Breakfast cost 6€. And free Internet only in the lobby. If you want to have wifi access in your dorm/room, it cost 5€ for 24 hours access. In other hostels it's free of charged.