HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of United Hostel Frankfurt City Center Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiser Str. 52, Frankfurt, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.25USD

Important Information

Special Dates Cancellations will be charged with 100% of the total stay.

26.08.2016-29.08.2016
12.09.2016-16.09.2016
06.10.2016-08.10.2016
18.10.2016-22.10.2016
27.10.2016-29.10.2016
01.11.2016-05.11.2016
07.11.2016-08.11.2016
14.11.2016-17.11.2016
28.11.2016-30.11.2016
31.12.2016
01.01.2017
07.01.2017-13.01.2017
25.01.2017-31.01.2017
07.02.2017-14.02.2017
11.03.2017-18.03.2017
01.04.2017-07.04.2017
13.05.2017-18.05.2017
30.05.2017-04.06.2017,
21.06.2017-27.06.2017
01.07.2017-06.07.2017
09.07.2017
11.09.2017-24.09.2017
08.10.2017-15.10.2017
31.12.2017

• To confirm your reservation for the following periods, we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of Reservation, which is not refundable.
• A free of charge cancellation is only possible 12 weeks prior to arrival. Later Cancellations or No-Shows will be charged with 100% of the total amount.

*****United Hostel Policies********

Cancellations will be accepted free of charge until 24 hours prior to arrival (local time)

No Shows:
In case of no show, the first night will be charged.
No Shows during special dates are charged with 100% of the total stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 70%

Showing 11-20 of 49 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Some of the staff were really friendly. Also security wasn't bad, lots of swipe through doors and a big locker in the room.

Disliked: I was poorly when I was in Frankfurt so spent most of my time in the hostel/didn't really like Frankfurt itself so this may affect my view of the hostel. But it was the most dusty place I've ever stayed in my life. It wasn't cleaned properly at all and the didn't wash the bedding, I witnessed this as I was in bed most of the time. There was also no toilet in the rooms!!! So you had to walk quite far down the hall to get to one which isn't great in the middle of the night. There was a shower in the rooms but I think personally a toilet is more important. Also the WiFi was bad, and they advertised a kitchen, but it was just a kettle and a microwave. I bought food to cook so it was annoying to find there was no hob or pots and pans. I didn't realise also that the hostel was in the middle of the red light district and so I didn't feel very safe in the few times I did go out!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great beds

Disliked: The lights in parts of the hostel (United diner & near lift) are very glarey and give the hostel a harsh/sterile feel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall most of the staff were lovely and were patient with my sort of OK German.

Disliked: One of the staff members was impolite.The wifi is basic and not too fast. OK for email and light browsing but not much more.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the order, the clean and well furnished environment. I also liked a lot the location, two steps from main train station and city center.

Disliked: The receptionist were not very patient in explaining eventual problems. There was not sufficient furniture for self kitchen area. The rooms were not too large.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice staff nice place easy to go to hostel from hbf. near hostel has alot of food or beverage .security is great ,one card to open every room ( door to dome,kitchen,toilet,shower room ,room etc.) / เดินทางสะดวกจากสถานีรถไฟหลัก ตรงดิ่งผ่านถนนแล้วตรงมาเรื่อยๆ บล๊อกที่2 โฮสเทลซ้ายมือ พนักงานทำงานเร็ว เป็นมิตร ห้องสะอาด มีอ่างล้างหน้าให้ อยู่ในย่านของกินเยอะ เดินไป โรเมอร์ใกล้ๆ ความปลอดภัยสูง ก่อนเข้าหอก็ต้องรูดการ์ด ถึงชั้นตัวเองต้องรูดการ์ด เจ้าห้องรูดการ์ด ครัวรูดการ์ด ห้องน้ำ ห้องอาบน้ำก็ต้องรูดการ์ด ปล.ข้างโฮสเทลมีร้าน 18+ ค่ะ แต่ติดๆกันจะเป็นแมคโดนัลกับร้านอาหารเอเชีย

Disliked: toilet smell bad / ห้องน้ำมีสองห้องต่อชั้นและกลิ่นค่อนข้างฉุน

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Red light district and loud doors

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fairly good despite it's in the red light district

Disliked: Located in the red light district… a strip club is just 2 shops next to the hostel, and this hostel does not really look like a hostel from the outside, there's no door at the entrance but colored led-ligts all over the place and a night club in it actually. Staff will help you when you are in need but I didn't feel them very friendly as in other hostels.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel for a quick night's stay

Disliked: Bathrooms were alright, but not the best

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: good location, good service, friendly people

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great hostel. Everything was clean, amazing location, great staff, nicely kept building and plenty of bathrooms. Common room and kitchen were adequate.

Disliked: Kitchen could be a bit better equipped... but overall I enjoyed staying here

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability