HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport Frankfurt Hostel

Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11, Frankfurt, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 11.74USD

Important Information

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLER -

special conditions/cancellation policy:

10.01.2016 - 17.01.2016
25.01.2016 - 03.02.2016
08.02.2016 - 17.02.2016
19.02.2016 - 26.02.2016
07.03.2016 - 19.03.2016
01.04.2016 - 10.04.2016
15.04.2016 - 22.04.2016
02.05.2016 - 13.05.2016
26.05.2016 - 29.05.2016
03.06.2016 - 16.06.2016
22.08.2016 - 31.08.2016
08.09.2016 - 18.09.2016
15.10.2016 - 24.10.2016
28.10.2016 - 30.10.2016
02.11.2016 - 05.11.2016

0 to 14 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation.
In case of cancellation from 0-13 days prior arrival we do also charge the credit card with 100 % of the whole amount. The credit card will be charged 13 prior arrival and the amount is not refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

22.01.2016 - 25.01.2016
19.03.2016 - 24.03.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation.
In case of cancellation from 0-6 days prior arrival we do also charge the credit card with 100 % of the whole amount. The credit card will be charged 6 prior arrival and the amount is not refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

******************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*****************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very near to the airport trrminal 2 and very economic And helping staff. Most attractive is free shufttle bus to airport.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The stuff were really nice.

Disliked: Everything was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I came to the hotel very late and after an exhausting day of travel, I had booked the hotel at the airport via my phone just prior to arriving at the hotel. My overnight in Frankfurt was unexpected last minute. Once at Meininger, they had no record of me, even though I had my booking reference #. I was becoming very upset and annoyed at the situation and with Driss, the front desk clerk helping me.Well, turns out, It was MY FAULT. I BOOKED MY DATES WRONG. I was so embarrassed! I was impressed with Driss and his professionalism and calm deminor in dealing with an upset then wrong customer. Great job Driss! The morning staff was also helpful in giving me directions into the city via a close bus stop. I would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This hostel is extemely close to Frankfurt airport- without luggage it is easily within walking distance. Staff are helpful and speak English fluently. It is modern, large and easily the cheapest accommodation to be found anywhere near the airport. There is a shuttle bus from Terminal 2 to the hostel leaving approximately every 20 minutes. It is free, but returning back to the airport with the shuttle costs 3.50 euro, though they will take you to either of the two terminals.

Disliked: The hostel is directly under the flight path of planes coming in to land, and they arrive every five to ten minutes. This stops about midnight but resumes about 5am.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very accessible to airport and transportation into Frankfurt. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. Very comfortable beds. Nice to have own bath facilities in room.

Disliked: Could use more (locked) storage space or more space at least in the 6 bed rooms. Not sure what other rooms were like.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The cafe and free WiFi is great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was the best hostel I have ever stay in. It was more like a hotel, only that some other people were also sleeping in your room :) Very nice, clean, comfortable...and nice people at the reception.

Disliked: We didn´t get to first transport to the hostel from airport... it was too full and we had to wait another 30 minutes for next one (after already waiting)... on the way back they asked us when we need trasfer, so we fit, but first way was unpleasant... wanted to go by foot, but it was dark, and u need to find some tunel above highway and walk via park with homeless...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: amenities

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very closely located to the airport so very convenient if you have an early morning or late night flight. It is a hotel and hostel in the same premise so the look is more elegant and serene.

Disliked: The rooms put as dormitory doesn't really have dormitory set up, it has a joined master bed and none of the bunk beds have curtains!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability