We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel | Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

85.3% Overall Rating

1997 out of 2189 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2015)

Camilo arrieta thinks…

"It's a very nice place! I like it a lot! Too bad I just stayed for one night! Very close to the train station! Very close"

Read all Frankfurt Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

City Hotel West
30.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 50 reviews
Angel Hotel
43.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 11 reviews
Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt
32.07 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 16 reviews
Hotel Union
33.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
20.52 USD

Hostel 85.1% 957 reviews
Hotel Rossija
28.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.7% 29 reviews
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
29.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 27 reviews
Smart Stay Frankfurt Station
16.20 USD

Hostel 74.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

1997 out of 2189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Frankfurt Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
82.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 1413 of 1605 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Camilo arrieta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

21 April 2015 Camilo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice place! I like it a lot! Too bad I just stayed for one night! Very close to the train station! Very close

Disliked: Between the hostel and the station ( one block distance ) there where people using drugs, and it feels really scary cause the atm is by there. Other than that, perfect

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location!

Disliked: Breakfast is pour than before. No fruit, no ham,no boiled egg.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and dinner is included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Receptionroom. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: Cleanlyness and Internet Facilities. Most of the charging opportunities didn't worked in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aya Kuratani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2015 Aya would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast and dinner are really nice and it's really close to the Frankfurt HBF.

Disliked: The staff comes off a bit rude at times.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the bus stops and train station.

Disliked: They charge for any service that would be included in the price, like the keys for the lockers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KISU MOON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2015 KISU would recommend this property

Liked: safety

Disliked: hostel has few toilets. So, Every morning is like war.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Crowne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Free pasta dinner! The hostel was clean and friendly, good communal kitchen.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Callum Snell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2015 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, the rooms were reasonable and the location is unmissable as soon as you exit the hauptbahnof. Granted, the better areas are a 20 minute walk away as with the case with a lot of German cities but everything is well connected by transport. Bar was good, nice selections of beers at reasonable prices, and the free breakfast exceeded expectations.

Disliked: Some of the staff were a bit rude and non-responsive when we were trying to buy drinks, preferring to chat to their mates. Not a fan of places that add on lots of needless costs on deposits for towels and lockers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service,it was very good, the facilities were clean the enviroment was too juvemile.

Disliked: The key room, it was difficult to use it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cathy Dee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2015 Cathy would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast and great location.

Disliked: Bit rundown, only 2 bathrooms to a floor. Shower toilet combined so had to wait a long time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sakshi sakshi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2015 sakshi would recommend this property

Liked: i like the location of this hostel, its just few steps from station and neat and clean place with lively ambience.

Disliked: they have't provided hair drier and one have to ask for towels and all. for the locker in room, i believe they must be free like all other hostels around the europe but here one have to pay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Lamar

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: I initially picked this location based on the recommendations from hostel bookers. Although the location in the main train station is optimal the hostel is located 2 blocks from the red light district. To an extend this was cool but this also attracts poverty and drugs

Disliked: The ease of access into the building. One particular night upon coming back we saw two people inside the main entrance just cutting up and preparing something to some. They clearly did not stay at the hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MINJI KIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 MINJI would recommend this property

Liked: free pasta, helpful staff, location

Disliked: narrow, small room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaycee Bowen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2014 Kaycee would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was so close to the main train station so the walk was less then 2 mins. The staff was friendly and the pasta was so yummy!!! I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Close to red light district but no one was harrassing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashwin Kumar Madival

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2014 Ashwin Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance and proximity to the station

Disliked: nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 October 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: Staff had serious attitude issues, there seems to be no customer service!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rolandi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

16 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: We would like to recommend Vanessa the Colombian recepcionist, she gave us very nice directions and instructions for what we were looking for.

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorcan Byrne

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

16 August 2014 Lorcan would recommend this property

Liked: This is my tenth time here or something.. Its so usefully located, right in front of the train station. Cheap, straightforward and no BS! Late checkout and 24 hour check in is useful for all night owls, cheapness and handiness is great for habitual travellers! Bar is friendly, people are sound.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. everything you need is here

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the luggage room was opened by reception staff only and the watch wile you get stuff from your bags my stuff felt secure. Our room was really nice and private and quiet.

Disliked: Have not had the free breakfast yet so I can't rate that

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Majed Aldawish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Majed would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stafe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karen Weller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location. Also, the staff were fantastic!

Disliked: We had bicycles ...they need a better area and lock up for them. Also, my door key card had problems ..the staff were very helpful but the system let them and me down.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Rolon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The common area is great for socializing and having a beer. SUPER impressed with the free breakfast AND dinner!! The hostel itself was probably my favorite part of the city, which isn't super exciting. Towels are included, staff was super friendly. All great for traveling solo!! The staff even helped me find a doctor to go to when I got sick. They have computers for free and printing for 10 cents a page!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schmied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station/metro, chill, smoking terrace, reasonable drink prices, free breakfast/pasta

Disliked: nothing :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Security. Also dinner and breakfast included....basic but makes for good value for money

Disliked: Part of a larger building built around a central 'well'.....a little noisy early in the morning.