We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Frankfurt Hostel

Hostel | Kaiserstrasse 74, Frankfurt, Germany 60329

88.8% Overall Rating

1976 out of 2167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

Alex Rolandi thinks…

"We would like to recommend Vanessa the Colombian recepcionist, she gave us very nice directions and instructions for what we were looking for."

Read all Frankfurt Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Frankfurt

City Hotel West
35.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 50 reviews
Angel Hotel
50.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 11 reviews
Clarion-Collection Hotel Frankfurt
47.57 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 16 reviews
Hotel Union
50.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
25.05 USD

Hostel 88.2% 939 reviews
Hotel Rossija
32.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 28 reviews
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
38.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 27 reviews
Smart Stay Frankfurt Station
21.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

1976 out of 2167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Frankfurt Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1396 of 1583 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 55 | 56   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rolandi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

16 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: We would like to recommend Vanessa the Colombian recepcionist, she gave us very nice directions and instructions for what we were looking for.

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorcan Byrne

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

16 August 2014 Lorcan would recommend this property

Liked: This is my tenth time here or something.. Its so usefully located, right in front of the train station. Cheap, straightforward and no BS! Late checkout and 24 hour check in is useful for all night owls, cheapness and handiness is great for habitual travellers! Bar is friendly, people are sound.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. everything you need is here

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the luggage room was opened by reception staff only and the watch wile you get stuff from your bags my stuff felt secure. Our room was really nice and private and quiet.

Disliked: Have not had the free breakfast yet so I can't rate that

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Majed Aldawish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Majed would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stafe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karen Weller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location. Also, the staff were fantastic!

Disliked: We had bicycles ...they need a better area and lock up for them. Also, my door key card had problems ..the staff were very helpful but the system let them and me down.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Rolon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The common area is great for socializing and having a beer. SUPER impressed with the free breakfast AND dinner!! The hostel itself was probably my favorite part of the city, which isn't super exciting. Towels are included, staff was super friendly. All great for traveling solo!! The staff even helped me find a doctor to go to when I got sick. They have computers for free and printing for 10 cents a page!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schmied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station/metro, chill, smoking terrace, reasonable drink prices, free breakfast/pasta

Disliked: nothing :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Security. Also dinner and breakfast included....basic but makes for good value for money

Disliked: Part of a larger building built around a central 'well'.....a little noisy early in the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Romainville

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 July 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly clean and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast, free pasta meal in the evening.

Disliked: No secure storage available, some of the staff not that friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Divya Puri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Divya would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and proper for a hostel. Good breakfast!

Disliked: Divya left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the main station

Disliked: The internet was just terrible. Also, the whole place smeels like smoke. Ok, I was aware that it was a smoker friendly hostel but still...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location! Right across the road from the Central train station and is right in the heart of all the cafés and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and they offer breakfast and dinner free of charge every night. The common room is a good space to meet people especially at dinner time. This place is great value for money.

Disliked: The mattress we had unfortunately was extremely uncomfortable and the shower head in our bathroom was broken. The rooms are very simple and lack a bit of character unlike the rest of the hostel. Although very kind of them to offer the free dinner each night, if you are looking for something a bit more substantional, then you are best to go down the road and pay the extra.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the station. Nice environment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrej Krezi?

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2014 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Good breakfast food and pasta. Pretty clean and helpful staff

Disliked: Don't have any objections

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main station as well as walking distance to all sites. Breakfast included as well as pasta dinner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and at the city center

Disliked: small restaurant

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lai Ning Chu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Lai Ning would recommend this property

Liked: clean room good atmosphere in common room

Disliked: My friend and I originally booked a 4 bed female dorm, but it turned out that there were the other two men assigned to our room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014

Liked: nth

Disliked: we booked the female dorm, but turn out the hostel let two males slept in the female dorm and they dont have any explanation!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abhinav Kothari

With friends / other travellers

City break
Work / volunteering

07 May 2014 Abhinav would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the breakfast and the proximity to reach the railway station as it is just outside the station.

Disliked: I didn't get enough dinner :P It was over before time.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014

Liked: The breakfast is fine.

Disliked: The wifi is bad. I cannot connect it at the night. The common area is a bit dirty and the luggage room cost you 2 euros and it is full easily. The staff is not very friendly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station. free excellent breakfast. We had a train to catch and we were allowed to eat breakfast early which was much appreciated. Free pasta dinner was good (serverd quite late though) nice bar on site with fair prices

Disliked: noisy location - saturday nght. Did not get a good night's sleep due to noise outside until past 2am the reception and bar are in same area and the staff doing several things at once so first impression was not good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Erik Lang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: good beer, nice helpful staff

Disliked: need to pay 2 euros to get a key to use the lockers in the dorm. No free lockers! The pasta dinner is too small - it's more like a snack... The dorm beds aren't very stable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chuen Fai Kwok

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 April 2014 Chuen Fai would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very convenient. Nice breakfast. Cheap enough indeed.

Disliked: If your room number is large you will probably not able to access to the WIFI in your room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nia Goranova

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 April 2014 Nia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with young people.

Disliked: The girl from the staff treated me like I was a nomad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Say Chein Phang

Alone

City break

22 April 2014 Say Chein would recommend this property

Liked: Location and free food...

Disliked: Internet only in reception and unstable most of the time. It is better to have bathroom carpet for 511 because I almost fall down everything when step out from the shower...