HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Frankfurt Hostel Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The free pasta and breakfast. Great opportunities to meet new people. And the location is simply the best thing ever.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi has very poor reach and it kept kicking me out every 2-3 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly helpful staff with good local knowledge which was great. Free breakfast an dinner helped me save the pennies on food. Atmosphere was great an the common room's a really social space. As a whole I found there was little to nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Nothin to mention

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Our stay at the hostel was good. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff..

Disliked: No major problems.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Convenient location.

Disliked: Not friendly heck-in lady. Very rude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was super convenient and the staff were all very and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: location, cleanliness, facilities available and value for money

Disliked: checkout time is 11am. Receptionist lady with red hair told me I could have extra time to have a shower but when I came to check out handing my key back, it was only then she told me I will be charged 5 euros as the computer had checked me out after 11am, which she didn't tell me at the beginning, otherwise I wouldn't have taken extra time!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: All the staff very helpful and friendly. Also the ladys preparing the breakfast very friendly and prepared a beautyful breakfast every day. I had a lovely stay sharing my room with other 3 ladies and I have no complaint. I will definetly back again if I need an accommodation.

Disliked: Under the beds and other corners were dirty

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Near to banhof

Disliked: Old beds are not comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Free dinner (if you sign up) and breakfast, soo close to the main station. Atmosphere was great as well :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's student friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability