HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Frankfurt Hostel

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 68%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

please note: our terms and conditions apply.
We are a Backpacker Hostel, not a group travel or business client budget Hotel. Thats why you can book maximum 6 persons or not longer than 7 nights with one booking. We will not honour Group bookings split into smaller chunks to get around that, and we reserve the right not to honour bookings of age groups younger than 18 and older than 45 years.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Frankfurt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 68%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: All.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff were super friendly and helpful - genuinely tried to make sure everyone had the best stay in Frankfurt. It felt really secure and we had no problems with leaving our bags at the hostel while we went out all day. Also the bathrooms were kept realllt clean and the shower was really great. Definitely would recommend and will be going back soon for sure! the location is really handy to the main train station and central town, and they are very clear about being in the middle of the red lint district so no nasty surprises! We thought that aspect just added to the experience and certainly didn't keep us up at night or make the hostel any less pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean hostel, beds were comfortable and the common room was good. Location was close to the centre, it's not really the red light district that may turn you away from the hostel, it's the homeless people everywhere in this area and they are always in groups.

Disliked: The wifi connection was terrible, the hostel may aswell have said they had no internet connection at all, didn't work in the rooms or common area. Another annoying thing was having to show your pass to the staff everytime you wanted to get up to your room. Also, there was only 2 toilets am 1 shower on our level, and we had 6 girls in our dorm, so more bathrooms would be great!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere, excellent value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly, clean and afordable

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved every single moment here! The staff is super nice, the hostel is surprisingly clean and the rooms are good. The location is not the best, but I think it's ok. We were two girls and nothing happened, so you'll be safe too! :) I would recommend this hostel from the bottom of my heart to anyone!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms very nice, clean. The bar area also nice, and stuff make a lot of activities.

Disliked: the floor to go to the rooms is not so clean and smell.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was great! The staff are amazing and they offer a ton of free activities and info on the city. The breakfast is great and the location is within 5 minutes of the central train station which is super convenient.

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved the staff & atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability