We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A&O Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Hostel | Corneliusstraße 9, Dusseldorf, Germany 40215

85.8% Overall Rating

195 out of 216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2015)

Li Min Wong thinks…

"It is a very clean and organised hostel. The staff is VERY friendly and easy-going. The hostel is just 10mins walk from the station."

Read all A&O Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.83
  • Linen USD 3.35
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

For groups from 10 people we have special cancellation and payment conditions. Our reservation department will contact you!!! - 8 weeks prior to arrival date free of charge - from 55 days to 5 days prior to arrival date 50% of the agreed total price - from 4 to 2 days prior to arrival date 75% of the agreed total price - one day prior to arrival date 90% of the agreed total price We will debit 50% of the agreed total price 8 weeks or less than 8 weeks before arrival from your credit card. Please note, towels and linen only included for private rooms Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €) Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€) Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 € Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dusseldorf?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dusseldorf

Hotel Haus Hillesheim (since 1894)
53.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Diana
29.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.9% 45 reviews
City Lounge Hotel
32.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 11 reviews
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
23.17 USD

Hostel 81.6% 400 reviews
Hütte 91
10.06 USD

Hostel 87.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Acon***
36.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City Apart. Hotel
32.14 USD

Apartment 81.0% 84 reviews
Hotel Berliner Hof
30.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.9% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

195 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 208 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Medwell

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2015 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities and staff.

Disliked: Slightly far from centre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Li Min Wong

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 August 2015 Li Min would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean and organised hostel. The staff is VERY friendly and easy-going. The hostel is just 10mins walk from the station.

Disliked: Nil.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

malek ben mbarek

Alone

Business / conference

05 May 2015 malek would recommend this property

Liked: Good accomodations So clean

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Casey Horrigan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. 10 minute walk from Hbf, although directions are a little confusing. Had to whip out my rusty german to get there. We booked a 4bed room and had it to ourselves the first 2 nights which was great! and we got the 2 comfy single beds.

Disliked: Got told off by a security guard for 'talking too loud' as we walked to our room at 9pm, I wouldn't mind but we were kept awake all night by what sounded like a party on the floor above! Other than that this hostel was amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is peaceful. Especially being in the city.

Disliked: I did not the wifi connection process. It wasn't straight forward. It would be much better if connection process was more straightforward.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked its proximity to the station. The rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were all ready to help

Disliked: I dislike nothing.... the services rendered facility were all good. only it seems there were 80 -20 % male staff on the help desk. if the ratio can be balanced,,,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Tay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2014 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: Reception is nice and helpful. Check-in process is rather fast. They separate toliet and showroom, which is nice, and the spacing is just nice. Decent size locker is provided to everyone, just remember to bring your own locker.

Disliked: I don't like to make the bed, it's not that I am lazy but for people like me who only spending a day or two in a city, 15min is a lot of precious time. It is even more hassle if you are staying at the top bunk. It's also quite a walking distance, 15mins walk to the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owen Dodds

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good facilities and friendly staff

Disliked: We had a room of 4 beds and only 2 were made. We had to make 2 beds when we Arrived. We also only got 2 towers in our room for 4 guests

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

paul leonard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014

Liked: Good sized rooms

Disliked: The staff where not friendly & this hostel/hotel can host over 1000+ people and they only have 2 staff members working on reception is a joke. You have to wait 30+ mins to check in and you have to pay 3Euros extra for the bedsheets. The internet does not work very well either I would not stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price for rooms is great value.modern hostel look.very clean.we got a twin room and it was large and very affordable.highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel, just more beds in the room!

Disliked: Understaffed at times

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Emily Welsh

Alone

City break

25 June 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location is okay

Disliked: No atmosphere here, lacks personality. Very hard to meet other travellers and too expensive (you have to pay extra for sheets!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ceri Pugh

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Ceri would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was exactly as it explained it self, Very clean, Friendly staff which were very helpful. The hotel was spotless. We had the breakfast which was basic but there-again you only pay for what you get. Hotel Location was a little out of the way as we used the old town a lot. It was a about a 20 minute walk to the town and only 20 minutes from the airport. Although this wouldn't stop me from going there again. We traveled in a group "Rugby tour" of 27 males and i must say not one person complained to me about the accommodation. Safe and secure . Great value for the money it served us well

Disliked: Thinking of it i have no complaints or dislikes about the Accommodation.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

michalis karakiriazis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 michalis would recommend this property

Liked: clean facilities and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: you have to pay seats no breakfast in the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Filippova

Alone

Business / conference

06 February 2014 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sdf

Disliked: It was noisy at night because the room next door came back from night club and they were laughing and playing game.... at 3am in the morning. Also... it was annoying to have someone new join the room at 1.30am in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Crilly

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 January 2014 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Was only coming to Düsseldorf as a stop between Amsterdam and Munich but ended up thoroughly enjoying our stay. Great hotel/hostel and great location. Loads of good restaurants close by and the shopping district is only a short walk. Would definitely come again

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JIE WANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 JIE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly and helpful. Even if there is no kitchen, they still let me use the miscrooven for free and heated the food for me and provided the forks etc.

Disliked: 1. It would be much better if there is a kitchen. 2. It is compulsory to pay for the linen, the sheet which cost 3 euros even if I didn't need it. 3. The wifi in the room is not free, nor cheap. But luckily, it's free in the lobby.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Uncomplicated, good information, easy checkin/checkout

Disliked: Staff was effective, but not going out of their way to help foreigners. As a German I felt embarassed for the lack of hospitality. seems to have no special training in tourist business/languages; gave the impression they might as well work at the filling station.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom has soap, the shower has gel and there is a hairdryer in the bathroom

Disliked: We used the instructions provided on the Hostelbookers website to get to the hostel from the Dusseldorf Hbf but they are terrible and we got very lost late at night so I would recommend taking a map rather than relying on the written instructions

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Kerollos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013

Liked: Cheap, clean, lockers in your room. Easy to get to from the HBF. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: Quite far from the old town and the area around the hostel is quite dead. Wifi only free in the lobby, and even then it was slow.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Fantini

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals

28 October 2013 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: The extremely friendliness and disposal of all staff and the advanced services for all needed

Disliked: none