HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Dusseldorf Hostel

Corneliusstra'e 9, Dusseldorf, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.50USD
  • Linen 3.64USD
  • Towel 1.21USD

Important Information

For groups from 10 people we have special cancellation and payment conditions. Our reservation department will contact you!!!

- 8 weeks prior to arrival date free of charge
- from 55 days to 5 days prior to arrival date 50% of the agreed total price
- from 4 to 2 days prior to arrival date 75% of the agreed total price
- one day prior to arrival date 90% of the agreed total price

We will debit 50% of the agreed total price 8 weeks or less than 8 weeks before arrival from your credit card.

Please note, towels and linen only included for private rooms
Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €)
Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€)
Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 €
Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dusseldorf?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: good Price for single room

Disliked: no so near to Düsseldorf HBFit is 10 min walk

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break

Liked: Food price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is a very clean and organised hostel. The staff is VERY friendly and easy-going. The hostel is just 10mins walk from the station.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Facilities and staff.

Disliked: Slightly far from centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good accomodations So clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is peaceful. Especially being in the city.

Disliked: I did not the wifi connection process. It wasn't straight forward. It would be much better if connection process was more straightforward.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We liked its proximity to the station. The rooms were very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff were all ready to help

Disliked: I dislike nothing.... the services rendered facility were all good. only it seems there were 80 -20 % male staff on the help desk. if the ratio can be balanced,,,

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. 10 minute walk from Hbf, although directions are a little confusing. Had to whip out my rusty german to get there. We booked a 4bed room and had it to ourselves the first 2 nights which was great! and we got the 2 comfy single beds.

Disliked: Got told off by a security guard for 'talking too loud' as we walked to our room at 9pm, I wouldn't mind but we were kept awake all night by what sounded like a party on the floor above! Other than that this hostel was amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Reception is nice and helpful. Check-in process is rather fast.They separate toliet and showroom, which is nice, and the spacing is just nice.Decent size locker is provided to everyone, just remember to bring your own locker.

Disliked: I don't like to make the bed, it's not that I am lazy but for people like me who only spending a day or two in a city, 15min is a lot of precious time. It is even more hassle if you are staying at the top bunk.It's also quite a walking distance, 15mins walk to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability