HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Dusseldorf Hostel

Corneliusstra'e 9, Dusseldorf, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.29USD
  • Linen 3.55USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

For groups from 10 people we have special cancellation and payment conditions. Our reservation department will contact you!!!

- 8 weeks prior to arrival date free of charge
- from 55 days to 5 days prior to arrival date 50% of the agreed total price
- from 4 to 2 days prior to arrival date 75% of the agreed total price
- one day prior to arrival date 90% of the agreed total price

We will debit 50% of the agreed total price 8 weeks or less than 8 weeks before arrival from your credit card.

Please note, towels and linen only included for private rooms
Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €)
Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€)
Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 €
Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dusseldorf?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice room & bed. Perfect for overnight stay

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: good Price for single room

Disliked: no so near to Düsseldorf HBFit is 10 min walk

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break

Liked: Food price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is a very clean and organised hostel. The staff is VERY friendly and easy-going. The hostel is just 10mins walk from the station.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Facilities and staff.

Disliked: Slightly far from centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good accomodations So clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is peaceful. Especially being in the city.

Disliked: I did not the wifi connection process. It wasn't straight forward. It would be much better if connection process was more straightforward.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We liked its proximity to the station. The rooms were very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff were all ready to help

Disliked: I dislike nothing.... the services rendered facility were all good. only it seems there were 80 -20 % male staff on the help desk. if the ratio can be balanced,,,

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. 10 minute walk from Hbf, although directions are a little confusing. Had to whip out my rusty german to get there. We booked a 4bed room and had it to ourselves the first 2 nights which was great! and we got the 2 comfy single beds.

Disliked: Got told off by a security guard for 'talking too loud' as we walked to our room at 9pm, I wouldn't mind but we were kept awake all night by what sounded like a party on the floor above! Other than that this hostel was amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability