HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers-Duesseldorf Dusseldorf Hostel

Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 80%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dusseldorf?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 80%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is close to public transportation and super market.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very good location and helpful staff (the guy on reception helped me with sorting out the connection with the airport, giving all necessary directions on the paper + map). Everything was very straight forward and flexible (my room was changed for me when I mentioned that I would appreciate the quiet one). I can strongly recommend the hostel for anybody looking for a nice place in a good price in Dusseldorf!

Disliked: Before booking the hostel I read a lot about it and did not find the information that u need ur own locker or pay 10 Euro deposit if you would like to get one. Maybe it is sth worth noticing if planning a longer stay in there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: easy to find from train station...secure building...supermarket near by.....20 minute walk to river front and parks and restaurants.....nice helpful staff......good simple breakfast......good hot showers.......bunk beds comfy in good size room with lockers.....self catering kitchen had all that was needed.

Disliked: it would have been nice to sit outside longer in the evening instead of the court yard being shut at 10pm........a rain canopy over the table and seats would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionist is helpful . The bed and toilets are clean. Really nice place!

Disliked: I like this property.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good rest

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, kitchen available, secure, lockers provided

Disliked: Make you use their bed linen and charge for it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir,

you don´t HAVE to use our bedlinen - that is wrong. You have the option to bring your own and safe the 3,00€ .
Please inform yourself before you write wrong reviews.

kindly

Patrick

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Extremely helpful staff and great facilties. Sehr gut.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man at reception was so helpful - he told me how to get to the airport in the morning and took my bags to my room for me. It was clean, with very roomy showers and good lockers. The location was in walking distance to the main town and fairly close to the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean and tidy and had everything you need. Nice atmosphere for young people especially but because there is no bar it means you can also get a good night's sleep if you don't want to party.The staff were very friendly and cooperative. There is also free parking and which I was very grateful for.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast was very basic but for the price of the hostel it's actually not too bad. If I had any suggestions it would be to maybe have some cheese at breakfast as well as the meat to go with the bread.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear G.
thanks for your kind review. The reason we don´t offer any cheese (apart from the creamcheese we offer) is that too many guests tried to toast the cheese with the toast slices in the toaster. Our toaster burnt 3x this year - after that we decided to ban cheese slices from the buffet. Sorry :)

Check Availability