HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers-Duesseldorf Dusseldorf Hostel

Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.65USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dusseldorf?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionist is helpful . The bed and toilets are clean. Really nice place!

Disliked: I like this property.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good rest

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, kitchen available, secure, lockers provided

Disliked: Make you use their bed linen and charge for it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir,

you don´t HAVE to use our bedlinen - that is wrong. You have the option to bring your own and safe the 3,00€ .
Please inform yourself before you write wrong reviews.

kindly

Patrick

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Extremely helpful staff and great facilties. Sehr gut.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man at reception was so helpful - he told me how to get to the airport in the morning and took my bags to my room for me. It was clean, with very roomy showers and good lockers. The location was in walking distance to the main town and fairly close to the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean and tidy and had everything you need. Nice atmosphere for young people especially but because there is no bar it means you can also get a good night's sleep if you don't want to party.The staff were very friendly and cooperative. There is also free parking and which I was very grateful for.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast was very basic but for the price of the hostel it's actually not too bad. If I had any suggestions it would be to maybe have some cheese at breakfast as well as the meat to go with the bread.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear G.
thanks for your kind review. The reason we don´t offer any cheese (apart from the creamcheese we offer) is that too many guests tried to toast the cheese with the toast slices in the toaster. Our toaster burnt 3x this year - after that we decided to ban cheese slices from the buffet. Sorry :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place overall is ok, with a fully equipped kitchen, a yard with table-tennis, good cleanliness.

Disliked: The place itself doesn't have a big carachter. The two girls from the staff were friendly and helpful, but the guy who was there in the morning was extremely rude and intimidating when I asked for a simple information. I think in a hostel that charges 25€ for a dorm-bed in a basement these things shouldn't happen.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was safe, in a relatively good location and designed with social interaction in mind. The free breakfast was also a welcome addition.

Disliked: The showers were adequate but it was difficult to set the temperature.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast, rocker, and good staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location,clean,facilities,breakfast

Disliked: Wifi sometimes inconsistent

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability