We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dresden, Germany

92.0%
165 reviews Book Now 
1

Louise 20 Dresden

Hostel
Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany 01099

162 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Louise 20 Dresden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Momcilo Radojevic
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Momcilo would recommend this property 14 May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever been. Friendly staff, very very clean room, toilet and kitchen, cheap and cozy. I would highly recommend.

Naoko Ide
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Naoko would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Very clean and well maintenances, a kind stuff. Good location - small bars gathering neigbourhood, yet I wasn't annoyed by noise during night.

91.9%
222 reviews Book Now 
2

Cityherberge

Hostel
Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

212 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cityherberge

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Trudy Worme
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Trudy would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Newly refurbished rooms with lots of bench space, coat hangers and hooks to hang towels up. Comfortable beds and shared bathrooms just down the hall were very clean and tidy and never a queue. Very modern clean and spacious kitchen facilities available for guests and free wi fi. Bar selling alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and snacks available. Excellent breakfast offered. Only a few minutes walk to the historic centre of Dresden and to tram.

Honor Saunders
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Honor would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The hostel is very clean and tidy, both myself and my partner felt safe and secure here. The location is perfect in terms of walking distance to the main city centre. Breakfast service was brilliant as well. Room was a really good size and very clean. We paid for a shared bathroom, but this didn't pose a problem whatsoever as there was numerous shower rooms available that were cleaned daily by the maids. Very happy with my stay here.

91.0%
285 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Lollis Homestay

Hostel
Görlitzer Str. 34, Dresden, Germany 01099

273 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lollis Homestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Judd McPherson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Judd would recommend this property 22 August 2015

Really cool atmosphere in this hostel. Big enough to cook in their wonderful kitchen, but open enough to meet other travelers as well. Very helpful and nice staff, very secure. They have theme nights most every night and are in the fun and young part of town.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Located in a great part of town, with tons of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen, and bathrooms were decent. Great hostel to stay at.

89.9%
354 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Hostel
Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden, Germany 01097

335 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Jenny Doan
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jenny would recommend this property 22 August 2015

The staff were very friendly, showing me to my room and the facilities, plus showing me the map of the area so I could find nice places to eat and interesting sites to see. The lounge area is very comfortable and the setting is ideal to relax and make new friends. It is walking distance to the train station, shops and the restaurant district.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2015

by far, the best hostel on my trip so far. comfortable beds that dont squeak, friendly staff, good security, and appropriately quiet. went out with a group of folks to see night life and was very happy how close the hostel is.

89.7%
222 reviews Book Now 
5

Hofgarten 1824

3 star Hotel
Theresienstraße 5, Dresden, Germany D-01097

209 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hofgarten 1824

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Beautiful place... makes you feel you are in a hotel and not a hostel. Good location, cheap for what you get

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Really fresh, modern and clean. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Great location. Pretty building as well

86.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel
Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Burgk

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

85.4%
218 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Mondpalast

Hostel
Louisenstraße 77, Dresden, Germany D-01099

203 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mondpalast

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2015

It's well located; has a very friendly staff (which recommended us a good german home made food restaurant), and have clean and comfortable rooms etc.

Tom Stephenson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tom would recommend this property 02 August 2014

This hostel is a credit to the city if Dresden. It is unusually but beautifully decorated with an astrological disco theme. The bedrooms are spacious comfortable and cool. The kitchens are well equipped with good seating and pleasent common rooms. It's location while out of the old city doesn't matter because it is one of the coolest locations I've ever come across. Loads of bars restaurants cafés and shops with their own unique style. Try curry and co over the road if your a vege/vegan.

84.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Dresden

Hostel
01109 Dresden, Brunne, Dresden, Germany 01109

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Dresden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2015

The owner was quite friendly. In our unit there was a small kitchenette. At the hotel, there is also an excellent Czech restaurant.

Jane Fowler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2012

It's a motel, so you feel like you have a little more privacy. The room was big and there were tea and coffee facilities and a small kitchenette in the room.

82.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Apartment
Gohliser Str. 19, Dresden, Germany 01159

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Easy to reach by tram and easy to get to city center by tram! Good connections! Room was huge and good for the price. Staff was very helpful!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It was nice to be able to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom ( there were three of us) The bathroom was nice and big.

80.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Sunshine Hostel

Hostel
Emerich-Ambros-Ufer 2, Dresden, Germany 01159

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 82% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2011

Great hostel, great prices, friendly staff, very clean, free internet, games room, everything you could need. Highly recomended.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2010

This was a lovely hostel. The only reasons I gave it a low mark for meeting people was that we were there mid-week in a very cold January, so there wasn't anyone else around. The guy at reception was very friendly though, as was his dog! The room was massive, and very nicely decorated. The only minor drawbacks were the absence of proper showers in the ladies bathroom and a lack of pots in the kitchen, but that certainly wouldn't put me off going back. Finally, although we were worried about leaving the car parked on the street, we had no problems at all!

Dresden

14 Hostels from 18.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dresden hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dresden. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.