HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dresden, Germany

94.4%
192 reviews Book Now 
1

Cityherberge

Hostel
Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

182 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cityherberge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was great, and the luggage holding option was very convenient! The location is actually pretty close and convenient to the Altstadt, everything is very walkable. One of the employees at the front desk was very helpful with directions as well!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

Really clean. Helpfull and nice staff. Good location - near to city centre and train station. Very good breakfast.

90.7%
157 reviews Book Now 
2

Louise 20 Dresden

Hostel
Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany 01099

154 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Louise 20 Dresden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Alice Koon
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Alice would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The cleanliness and the helpful staff there. They have free tea and biscuits at all time. I feel very homey.

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 24 December 2013

Good sized dorm with plenty of room, small but very well equipped kitchen, nice dining/common areas. The streets around the hostel are really cool with heaps of nice cafes.

90.1%
277 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Lollis Homestay

Hostel
Görlitzer Str. 34, Dresden, Germany 01099

265 out of 277 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lollis Homestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Lauren Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Classic backpackers hostel. Everyone was very laid back and friendly, but the service was still good. The common area was the perfect place to hang out and meet people.

Austin Arkin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Austin would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Staff is very friendly and there are daily activities at the hostel that makes it a very social environment.

89.3%
216 reviews Book Now 
4

Hofgarten 1824

3 star Hotel
Theresienstraße 5, Dresden, Germany D-01097

203 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hofgarten 1824

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Really fresh, modern and clean. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Great location. Pretty building as well

Zuzana Suchopárová
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
91.4%
Zuzana would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, although my German wasn't so good. It was very nice and clean (room were cleaned every day). The really good thing is that in room were lockers, where we could lock our mobile phones etc. The location is also great, it's only few minutes walking from Bahnhof Neustard and tram station is very close. This is my second stay in this hotel and if I go to Dresden again, I will choose this hotel again.

86.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel
Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Burgk

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

86.2%
327 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Hostel
Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden, Germany 01097

310 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The staff were very helpful in giving suggestions for places to go! They also let us use the BBQ to host a canada day BBQ which was really nice! The common room was great for meeting people and also awesome for just chilling! The 10 bedroom dorm was large with lockers and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen also had loads of equipment. It was just a very nice and welcoming hostel that I 100% recommend :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Only 5 minutes walk from Dresden-Neustadt train station. Walking distance to Old Town and New Town. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. kitchen is very bright and spacious.

85.6%
209 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Mondpalast

Hostel
Louisenstraße 77, Dresden, Germany D-01099

196 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mondpalast

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Pretty good location, only a short walk away from everything you need. Great kitchen - most hostels that have a restaurant don't have a kitchen so it was really cool this one did! One of the staff went out of her way to help me find something in town, giving me a map witha few diferent options, even giving me an idea of price range. Very helpful!!

Navoneil Bhattacharyya
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Navoneil would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Excellent location, great facilities, well maintained and clean, nice bar area and friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

84.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Dresden

Hostel
01109 Dresden, Brunne, Dresden, Germany 01109

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Dresden

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jane Fowler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2012

It's a motel, so you feel like you have a little more privacy. The room was big and there were tea and coffee facilities and a small kitchenette in the room.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2009

Great Staff & great foods there! I recommend it strongly! It was such an amazing stay there!

82.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Apartment
Gohliser Str. 19, Dresden, Germany 01159

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Easy to reach by tram and easy to get to city center by tram! Good connections! Room was huge and good for the price. Staff was very helpful!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It was nice to be able to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom ( there were three of us) The bathroom was nice and big.

80.8%
300 reviews Book Now 
10

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Hostel
Strehlener Straße 10, Dresden, Germany 01069

260 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Das Hostel liegt nahe am Bahnhof. WIFI in der Lobby gratis. gute Schliessfächer. Es ist sauber. Alles in allem war es gut. Es gibt eine Bar im obersten Stockwerk.

amy davidson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
amy would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Sky bar on top floor was good. Private rooms large enough, clean, value for money. Quiet enough 5 euro cocktail happy hour worth it.

Dresden

16 Hostels from 16.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dresden hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dresden. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.