HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dresden, Germany

93.8%
183 reviews Book Now 
1

Cityherberge

Hostel
Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

173 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cityherberge

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Very nice, clean rooms, an amazing breakfast which was included in the price - and soooo cheap!! Staff were very helpful and great location. I would definitely recommend staying here.

jessica riddell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
jessica would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Really clean and the bathrooms were really big!! Also go towels..this hostel is more like a hotel was great

91.3%
264 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Lollis Homestay

Hostel
Görlitzer Str. 34, Dresden, Germany 01099

254 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lollis Homestay

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2014

Very friendly staff with a lot of good local advice, well designed spaces for socialising and free meals on Sundays and Wednesdays making it easy to meet people. Every room seemed to be unique and had a lot of character. Generally just an excellent hostel

Andrew Weber
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 21 October 2013

This has been my favorite hostel so far. The character of the rooms and decorations was awesome. I highly recommend going on the night walking tour! It was so fun, a great way to learn about the art district and meet your fellow travelers. A few of us ended up staying out until 5 in the morning. Definitely a memorable night.

91.0%
154 reviews Book Now 
3

Louise 20 Dresden

Hostel
Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany 01099

151 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Louise 20 Dresden

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Alice Koon
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Alice would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The cleanliness and the helpful staff there. They have free tea and biscuits at all time. I feel very homey.

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 24 December 2013

Good sized dorm with plenty of room, small but very well equipped kitchen, nice dining/common areas. The streets around the hostel are really cool with heaps of nice cafes.

89.9%
211 reviews Book Now 
4

Hofgarten 1824

3 star Hotel
Theresienstraße 5, Dresden, Germany D-01097

198 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hofgarten 1824

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Zuzana Suchopárová
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
91.4%
Zuzana would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, although my German wasn't so good. It was very nice and clean (room were cleaned every day). The really good thing is that in room were lockers, where we could lock our mobile phones etc. The location is also great, it's only few minutes walking from Bahnhof Neustard and tram station is very close. This is my second stay in this hotel and if I go to Dresden again, I will choose this hotel again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Clean, has quite some character, nice staff, great common areas, even cheap drinks available at the hostel"bar", good location to start from

89.6%
310 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Hostel
Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden, Germany 01097

294 out of 310 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Sim Shin Ying
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sim would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The rooms are so spacious and the toilets are so clean. The lounge and kitchen are so pretty and cosy. It is so convenient staying here as it is so near the train station and walkable distance to everywhere else.

thomas mcintosh
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
thomas would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Kangaroo stop has a relaxed, cosy vibe. Things are kept clean and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking instruments. The lounge area is one of the best I've seen in europe so far.

86.4%
207 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Mondpalast

Hostel
Louisenstraße 77, Dresden, Germany D-01099

194 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mondpalast

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Navoneil Bhattacharyya
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Navoneil would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Excellent location, great facilities, well maintained and clean, nice bar area and friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2013

Great location right in the heart of the real modern Dresden but not far from the old town too.

86.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel
Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Burgk

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

84.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Dresden

Hostel
01109 Dresden, Brunne, Dresden, Germany 01109

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Dresden

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jane Fowler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2012

It's a motel, so you feel like you have a little more privacy. The room was big and there were tea and coffee facilities and a small kitchenette in the room.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2009

Great Staff & great foods there! I recommend it strongly! It was such an amazing stay there!

82.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Apartment
Gohliser Str. 19, Dresden, Germany 01159

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Easy to reach by tram and easy to get to city center by tram! Good connections! Room was huge and good for the price. Staff was very helpful!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It was nice to be able to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom ( there were three of us) The bathroom was nice and big.

79.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Sunshine Hostel

Hostel
Emerich-Ambros-Ufer 2, Dresden, Germany 01159

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2011

Great hostel, great prices, friendly staff, very clean, free internet, games room, everything you could need. Highly recomended.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2010

This was a lovely hostel. The only reasons I gave it a low mark for meeting people was that we were there mid-week in a very cold January, so there wasn't anyone else around. The guy at reception was very friendly though, as was his dog! The room was massive, and very nicely decorated. The only minor drawbacks were the absence of proper showers in the ladies bathroom and a lack of pots in the kitchen, but that certainly wouldn't put me off going back. Finally, although we were worried about leaving the car parked on the street, we had no problems at all!

Dresden

16 Hostels from 19.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dresden hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dresden. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.