We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dresden, Germany

93.4%
199 reviews Book Now 
1

Cityherberge

Hostel
Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

189 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cityherberge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

The room was super clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast buffet was great, the wifi was fast, it's close to everything, and it was cheap. Oh, and the shared bathrooms were actually individual private bathrooms, with very nice, very hot showers; it's just that there are about 6 of them per floor. Amazing value for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The communal kitchen was incredible! Location was ideal, old town was well within walking distance and our room had a lovely big window!

91.3%
159 reviews Book Now 
2

Louise 20 Dresden

Hostel
Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany 01099

156 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Louise 20 Dresden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Isobel Rigg
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Isobel would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Fantastic location - near a variety of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. Near a main train station and a minute's walk from a tram stop. The building was very secure - we had to use three keys to get to our room. The room was comfortable, clean and although it faced onto the main street, pleasantly quiet at night. We had two undisturbed, comfortable nights' sleep. The staff were friendly, welcoming and it was easy to communicate with them. They provided us with a local map, towels and a student discount on the bed sheets, which was very convenient. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful.

Jordan Mclean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jordan would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Awesome single/double rooms, very private, simple but neat. Interesting wee night buzz down the street makes it an interesting location. City centre within a 30min walk

90.6%
337 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Hostel
Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden, Germany 01097

320 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Tajna Langlois
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tajna would recommend this property 03 October 2014

This hostel beat my expectations. On arrival, the owner was a great help when advising things to do around town and gave a clear and detailed map of the town. I suggest for those who only have a couple of days, rent a bike! Lucky for you the bike store is just around the corner. Dresden has so much to show! The hostel has a great living room/meeting area with tv's, couches, hammocks and more. Although not many people stayed in during my stay as the hostel is centrally located within the bar's and clubs zone. Whether or not you like to party, young or old, It doesn't matter. The area accommodates for all types; hippies, party rockers, cafe coolies or just wonderers, and would suit older travelers as well! Yes you too oldies! I really could go on and on about my stay explaining great facilities, superb cleanliness, chilled atmosphere however I suggest you just go and check it all out or yourself. Book before because no doubt if your going in high season, everyone will want to stay here. Truly, being an Australian (hence why I choose the hostel by its name) I loved the hostel and would recommend the hostel to anyone, regardless of your age or likes.

Tina Sever
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Tina would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Lisa the receptionist is a really cool and nice girl! It was very clean, the beds were comfortable. Kitchen is nice and big. It's really close to the more hipster-ish district.

90.3%
280 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Lollis Homestay

Hostel
Görlitzer Str. 34, Dresden, Germany 01099

268 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lollis Homestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Travis Parolin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Travis would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Lots of character and made it very easy to meet new people in their kitchen and laptop free common area. Was a littld bit of a hikd to the old town butit was situated in a good nightlife and eating out area so that was fine.

Qays Stetkevych
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Qays would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Great hostel, good staff, and nice, well-equipped rooms. And two men's AND women's bathrooms on each floor, including two showers for each. Awesome. And free bike rentals, and the occasional free meal, along with a very social atmosphere.

89.8%
221 reviews Book Now 
5

Hofgarten 1824

3 star Hotel
Theresienstraße 5, Dresden, Germany D-01097

208 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hofgarten 1824

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Beautiful place... makes you feel you are in a hotel and not a hostel. Good location, cheap for what you get

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Really fresh, modern and clean. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Great location. Pretty building as well

86.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel
Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Burgk

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

85.1%
210 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Mondpalast

Hostel
Louisenstraße 77, Dresden, Germany D-01099

197 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mondpalast

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Tom Stephenson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tom would recommend this property 02 August 2014

This hostel is a credit to the city if Dresden. It is unusually but beautifully decorated with an astrological disco theme. The bedrooms are spacious comfortable and cool. The kitchens are well equipped with good seating and pleasent common rooms. It's location while out of the old city doesn't matter because it is one of the coolest locations I've ever come across. Loads of bars restaurants cafés and shops with their own unique style. Try curry and co over the road if your a vege/vegan.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Pretty good location, only a short walk away from everything you need. Great kitchen - most hostels that have a restaurant don't have a kitchen so it was really cool this one did! One of the staff went out of her way to help me find something in town, giving me a map witha few diferent options, even giving me an idea of price range. Very helpful!!

84.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Dresden

Hostel
01109 Dresden, Brunne, Dresden, Germany 01109

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Dresden

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jane Fowler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2012

It's a motel, so you feel like you have a little more privacy. The room was big and there were tea and coffee facilities and a small kitchenette in the room.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2009

Great Staff & great foods there! I recommend it strongly! It was such an amazing stay there!

82.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Apartment
Gohliser Str. 19, Dresden, Germany 01159

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Easy to reach by tram and easy to get to city center by tram! Good connections! Room was huge and good for the price. Staff was very helpful!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It was nice to be able to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom ( there were three of us) The bathroom was nice and big.

79.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Sunshine Hostel

Hostel
Emerich-Ambros-Ufer 2, Dresden, Germany 01159

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2011

Great hostel, great prices, friendly staff, very clean, free internet, games room, everything you could need. Highly recomended.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2010

This was a lovely hostel. The only reasons I gave it a low mark for meeting people was that we were there mid-week in a very cold January, so there wasn't anyone else around. The guy at reception was very friendly though, as was his dog! The room was massive, and very nicely decorated. The only minor drawbacks were the absence of proper showers in the ladies bathroom and a lack of pots in the kitchen, but that certainly wouldn't put me off going back. Finally, although we were worried about leaving the car parked on the street, we had no problems at all!

Dresden

15 Hostels from 13.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dresden hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dresden. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.