We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dresden, Germany

93.4%
208 reviews Book Now 
1

Cityherberge

Hostel
Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

198 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cityherberge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarina Robson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarina would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Highly recommend Cityherberge hostel. Rooms & shared facilities are newly renovated, spacious and the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! The "shared" bathrooms are more like spotless individual ensuites including towels, shower, toilet, sink, room for your toiletries & a big mirror. Very close to "old town" city centre (5 min walk) as well as Lidl supermarket (kitchen facilities available in the hostel). Free hot/cold breakfast was great. Onsite car parking is only 3.5 euro per night. Secure luggage facilities & free WiFi throughout hostel. Hostel & surrounding neighbourhood is safe for female travellers.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2015

By far one of the best hostels that I have stayed in ever. It had more of a trendy hotel feel rather than hotel but with the price of a backpacker accommodation. The best thing about this place was the shower rooms - totally like a 4 star hotel. Sad that we had only one night here. As an added surprise, we found breakfast included in the price!

91.3%
161 reviews Book Now 
2

Louise 20 Dresden

Hostel
Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany 01099

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Louise 20 Dresden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Naoko Ide
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Naoko would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Very clean and well maintenances, a kind stuff. Good location - small bars gathering neigbourhood, yet I wasn't annoyed by noise during night.

Isobel Rigg
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Isobel would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Fantastic location - near a variety of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. Near a main train station and a minute's walk from a tram stop. The building was very secure - we had to use three keys to get to our room. The room was comfortable, clean and although it faced onto the main street, pleasantly quiet at night. We had two undisturbed, comfortable nights' sleep. The staff were friendly, welcoming and it was easy to communicate with them. They provided us with a local map, towels and a student discount on the bed sheets, which was very convenient. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful.

90.5%
281 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Lollis Homestay

Hostel
Görlitzer Str. 34, Dresden, Germany 01099

269 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lollis Homestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Located in a great part of town, with tons of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen, and bathrooms were decent. Great hostel to stay at.

Travis Parolin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Travis would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Lots of character and made it very easy to meet new people in their kitchen and laptop free common area. Was a littld bit of a hikd to the old town butit was situated in a good nightlife and eating out area so that was fine.

89.7%
222 reviews Book Now 
4

Hofgarten 1824

3 star Hotel
Theresienstraße 5, Dresden, Germany D-01097

209 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hofgarten 1824

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Beautiful place... makes you feel you are in a hotel and not a hostel. Good location, cheap for what you get

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Really fresh, modern and clean. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Great location. Pretty building as well

89.4%
343 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Hostel
Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden, Germany 01097

326 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Meghan Cook
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meghan would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Staff were great. Amazingly friendly and helpful! The common room is awesome. Met some great people here

JAEEUN SONG
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
JAEEUN would recommend this property 13 January 2015

It was the same and really really nice kitchen, big. And common room is also big and cozy. Room is clean and nice. Toiley and bathroom are also good. Laundry service was nice too. Haha nothing much to complain. Worthy

86.4%
212 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Mondpalast

Hostel
Louisenstraße 77, Dresden, Germany D-01099

199 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mondpalast

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Tom Stephenson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tom would recommend this property 02 August 2014

This hostel is a credit to the city if Dresden. It is unusually but beautifully decorated with an astrological disco theme. The bedrooms are spacious comfortable and cool. The kitchens are well equipped with good seating and pleasent common rooms. It's location while out of the old city doesn't matter because it is one of the coolest locations I've ever come across. Loads of bars restaurants cafés and shops with their own unique style. Try curry and co over the road if your a vege/vegan.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Pretty good location, only a short walk away from everything you need. Great kitchen - most hostels that have a restaurant don't have a kitchen so it was really cool this one did! One of the staff went out of her way to help me find something in town, giving me a map witha few diferent options, even giving me an idea of price range. Very helpful!!

86.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Burgk

3 star Hotel
Burgkstr. 15, Dresden, Germany 01159

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Burgk

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really nice staff, cosy feeling for a single traveller, good value for money. I also liked the calm and beautiful living area around the hotel and the fact that they have a supermarket, a bakery, a cafe and much more just around the corner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Wonderful and peaceful little hotel. I had superb and extremely peaceful single room with excellent en-suite bathroom, TV, wardrobe, table, armchair and good bed. Very clean and well-kept place. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

84.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Motel Dresden

Hostel
01109 Dresden, Brunne, Dresden, Germany 01109

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Motel Dresden

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jane Fowler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2012

It's a motel, so you feel like you have a little more privacy. The room was big and there were tea and coffee facilities and a small kitchenette in the room.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2009

Great Staff & great foods there! I recommend it strongly! It was such an amazing stay there!

82.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Apartment
Gohliser Str. 19, Dresden, Germany 01159

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart-Pension Altstadtperle

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Easy to reach by tram and easy to get to city center by tram! Good connections! Room was huge and good for the price. Staff was very helpful!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

It was nice to be able to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom ( there were three of us) The bathroom was nice and big.

79.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Sunshine Hostel

Hostel
Emerich-Ambros-Ufer 2, Dresden, Germany 01159

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2011

Great hostel, great prices, friendly staff, very clean, free internet, games room, everything you could need. Highly recomended.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2010

This was a lovely hostel. The only reasons I gave it a low mark for meeting people was that we were there mid-week in a very cold January, so there wasn't anyone else around. The guy at reception was very friendly though, as was his dog! The room was massive, and very nicely decorated. The only minor drawbacks were the absence of proper showers in the ladies bathroom and a lack of pots in the kitchen, but that certainly wouldn't put me off going back. Finally, although we were worried about leaving the car parked on the street, we had no problems at all!

Dresden

15 Hostels from 16.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dresden hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dresden. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.