We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dresden hostels

Reviews of Cityherberge

Hostel | Lingnerallee 3, Dresden, Germany 01069

93.4% Overall Rating

198 out of 208 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Sarina Robson thinks…

"Highly recommend Cityherberge hostel. Rooms & shared facilities are newly renovated, spacious and the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! The "shared" bathrooms are more like spotless…"

Read all Cityherberge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dresden

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
18.75 USD

Hostel 79.8% 307 reviews
Hofgarten 1824
15.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 222 reviews
Hostel & Backpacker Kangaroo-Stop
16.66 USD

Hostel 89.4% 343 reviews
Louise 20 Dresden
19.81 USD

Hostel 91.3% 161 reviews
Hostel Mondpalast
16.33 USD

Hostel 86.4% 212 reviews
Hostel Lollis Homestay
18.45 USD

Hostel 90.5% 281 reviews
Apartment Dresden Neustadt
32.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sunshine Hostel
17.42 USD

Hostel 79.8% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

198 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cityherberge'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 201 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great location for Dresden Altstadt, nearby tram stop

Disliked: WiFi had problems, very slow and mixed reception throughout hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarina Robson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Sarina would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend Cityherberge hostel. Rooms & shared facilities are newly renovated, spacious and the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! The "shared" bathrooms are more like spotless individual ensuites including towels, shower, toilet, sink, room for your toiletries & a big mirror. Very close to "old town" city centre (5 min walk) as well as Lidl supermarket (kitchen facilities available in the hostel). Free hot/cold breakfast was great. Onsite car parking is only 3.5 euro per night. Secure luggage facilities & free WiFi throughout hostel. Hostel & surrounding neighbourhood is safe for female travellers.

Disliked: WiFi is free, however not very fast in the room & not available in restaurant - might be faster in the communal areas?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far one of the best hostels that I have stayed in ever. It had more of a trendy hotel feel rather than hotel but with the price of a backpacker accommodation. The best thing about this place was the shower rooms - totally like a 4 star hotel. Sad that we had only one night here. As an added surprise, we found breakfast included in the price!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, many services available at reception (umbrellas, bikes, possibility to buy shower gel etc), breakfast

Disliked: The wifi was really slow, no toilets in the single/double rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Ringeltaube

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and modern Atmosphere

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was super clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast buffet was great, the wifi was fast, it's close to everything, and it was cheap. Oh, and the shared bathrooms were actually individual private bathrooms, with very nice, very hot showers; it's just that there are about 6 of them per floor. Amazing value for the money.

Disliked: Nothing I disliked at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: New and tidy, and bathrooms are clean and large. Excellent breakfast.

Disliked: Wing Chung left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The communal kitchen was incredible! Location was ideal, old town was well within walking distance and our room had a lovely big window!

Disliked: Not much character but the free breakfast was good and there was a lovely big area to sit outside! So basically no negatives..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern and clean

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yik Kan Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Yik Kan would recommend this property

Liked: perfect breakfast and location big bathroom

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was great, and the luggage holding option was very convenient! The location is actually pretty close and convenient to the Altstadt, everything is very walkable. One of the employees at the front desk was very helpful with directions as well!

Disliked: Only that the directions were a little hazy. My first time walking there took longer than it should have, especially once I realized how close it really was, but it wasn't terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean. Helpfull and nice staff. Good location - near to city centre and train station. Very good breakfast.

Disliked: The final amount to be payed differed a bit from what I was shown at the time of booking.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was particularly good considering the price! Lots of choice.

Disliked: The atmosphere is a bit bland - more like a chain hotel than a quirky hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom organize; good and efficient staff but the best thing was the breakfast included, excellent!

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tolles Frühstück, super zentral gelegen!

Disliked: Fast perfekt. Wände etwas hellhörig.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr leckeres Frühstück. Sehr sauberes Zimmer und Bäder.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Also a fantastic location for visiting the city.

Disliked: Room decoration was not as fancy as the online photos but they had everything you needed - no complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean rooms, an amazing breakfast which was included in the price - and soooo cheap!! Staff were very helpful and great location. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing. It was brilliant!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica riddell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and the bathrooms were really big!! Also go towels..this hostel is more like a hotel was great

Disliked: Not really a place to meet people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Major

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel then a hostel, a great place to recover and relax

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, close to the old town. The breakfast is perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Collins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice and clean and modern.

Disliked: The wifi was very slow and dropped out a lot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph SALAME

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, clean, pretty. The share bathrooms were also clean, there was space. It was much appreciated. and the staff !

Disliked: I thought the towels would be changed the second day, but that was not a big deal.


See all Dresden hostels