HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lollis Homestay Dresden

Hostel

Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.78USD
  • Linen 2.39USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Please note: We only accept smaller groups with a maximum group size of ten people.

Please pay for your accommodation in cash on arrival. Visa- or Mastercard is also accepted, but please note that we have to charge 2,50 extra for credit-card transactions.

Reception:
From April to November : 24h reception
From November to April : open from 7am in the morning to 11pm in the evening
(check in after 11pm is possible with a special agreement. in case give us a call or a short mail)

amenities (not compulsory):
breakfast 4 Euro per person
bed linen (once off payment) 2 Euro per person

PLEASE NOTE:
Cancellation policy: 48 hours prior arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of the stay

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Has atmosphere and character!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room is clean and wifi speed was fast.

Disliked: Tax 3euro.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the main streets and bars in Neustadt (nightlife in Dresden seemed almost inexistent, but, if you wanna try it, that`s the closest place). The hostel is original in its style and the room I stayed had a great balcony view. There are plug sockets next to every bed and they rent towels and lend a hairdryer. The heater worked really well and toilets seemed clean enough. Internet was great. Common area was nice, and the girl who made the check out was the only one who seems to smile around here.

Disliked: I really think this hostel is overrated. The decoration is original, but it can be really creepy if youre alone in the room. The wall paintings are even scary. There was some space under a bunkbed in my room which they closed with a piece of wood and that made the thing even more terrifying, since there could perfectly be someone hidden under there or smtg like that (sounds weird, but it`s horrible not to be able to see the whole room). Charging for sheets is too much. Especially for those sheets...No atmosphere at all for solo travelers (at least not in winter), and I didnt see any group acitivies being scheduled. Staff was basically polite and that was it. In fact, no one in Dresden seemed used to tourists, specially not to darker ones or women walking around alone, since they starred too much. Nightlife was boring and most of the time it felt like a ghost city or a ghost hostel. It reached a point I was so uncomfortable that I decided on staying inside. I would stay in Altstadt if I went there again. Sorry, but that`s the impression.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has really quirky decor which was the best part about staying here, I really enjoyed the common areas and even the rooms are very interesting. The staff are friendly. Wifi is good, beds are wooden framed and comfortable.

Disliked: The bathroom was pretty dirty, the bathroom facilities were not up to scratch for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing, great place to meet people who are willing to go out and have some fun. Not strictly party, very chill. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bikes aren't the best, but they are free and get the job done. Dresden itself is a beautiful city, and the character of the city is well reflected at Lollis.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are superb, they could not be more helpful if they tried! Comfy beds, the place is clean, the events put on in the evenings are more than other hostels I've visited have offered. Late checkout (until midday) is a nice touch too.This is a great hostel. Stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cute, nice atmosphere, very clean.

Disliked: Shower doors are see through, only two toilets/showers per gender per floor

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: free dinner on sunday was very nice and delicious, the location was amazing! thanks

Disliked: the room 5 was not so pretty as the other rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cool atmosphere in this hostel. Big enough to cook in their wonderful kitchen, but open enough to meet other travelers as well. Very helpful and nice staff, very secure. They have theme nights most every night and are in the fun and young part of town.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your fantastic review of our Hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here that much. Thanks especially for your words about our staff, i will let the collegues know about it, because it is always nice to get that feedback on our job. We hope to see you again one day and wish you safe and nice travels. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in a great part of town, with tons of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen, and bathrooms were decent. Great hostel to stay at.

Disliked: The hostel felt a little cramped in general. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, space was tight and it was very stuffy in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability