HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Dresden Hostel

Strehlener Stra'e 10, Dresden, Germany

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 75%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.30USD
  • Linen 3.56USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €)
Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€)
Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 €
Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 75%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The room was very complete. TV, a tiny desk, mirrors, It was one of the most comfortable rooms I´ve ever been. Very clean and nice view. Very complete and clean bathrooms. Just a couple of blocks form the main terminal.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The room I shared was quite and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good value for money and enjoyable.

Disliked: As I only stayed overnight I can say there was nothing I would say I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Room simple but clean. Exactly what I wanted. Close to train station and main shops and to football stadium. Exactly what I wanted. Staff very friendly, helpful. Great English.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Close to the central train station (about a 10min walk), modern rooms, ALDI supermarket right around the corner, good value for the money.

Disliked: The wifi signal was weak but I still got a reception close to the door.It feels more like a hotel than a hostel with a small common area.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a great location if you're traveling by bahn, only about a 7 minute walk. It's longer to walk into the city, but in my opinion the city is walkable, even from here. I stayed in a female four bed room, it was really clean and spacious for a hostel. They also have cabinets which you can store and lock your stuff if you like to do that. I felt really safe in the area, even at night. Plus side, there's and Aldi right behind the hostel!

Disliked: I didn't really like the hostels atmosphere. There's not a communal area that serves the purpose of getting to know all other travelers. However, I am not traveling at peak tourist times, so that might be the cause of it. Also, they don't give you a free city map! How cheap. Other than that, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The buffet breakfast was very good. In 3 nights in a 4-bed room I was allowed to have the room alone one night, with just one other person another night and with 2 others on the third night.

Disliked: Wifi should be free to use in all rooms, and you should not have to make all kinds of agreements in order to use it. Nowadays most hostels simply include internet use as part of the package and don't put restrictions on its use.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: good location

Disliked: A bit on the expensive side for private room for two

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Helpful staff. Location is close to the train station and the trams.

Disliked: Noise from trains outside.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, basic, and cheap

Disliked: the guests were loud, shower/wc small.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to Dresden Main Station and City Center. Good value for money. Spacious rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability