HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Louise 20 Dresden Hostel

Louisenstrasse 20, Dresden, Germany

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.70USD
  • Linen 2.79USD
  • Towel 1.67USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dresden?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: This place is really charming, has a few public common rooms with couches, travel guides, games, a breatheable kitchen space with room to cook, really friendly staff and also offers free tea and cookies! I was wonderfully surprised and would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: People don't typically travel with sheets, please don't charge them extra for the cost! I also thought the quality of the sheets could be a little better, they were kind of papery.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, friendly staff, sink in room

Disliked: Lockers too small for our rucksacks - most hostels have lockers big enough for carry-on size luggage

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever been. Friendly staff, very very clean room, toilet and kitchen, cheap and cozy. I would highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean apartment,good location,quiet place.

Disliked: Everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and well maintenances, a kind stuff. Good location - small bars gathering neigbourhood, yet I wasn't annoyed by noise during night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location - near a variety of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. Near a main train station and a minute's walk from a tram stop. The building was very secure - we had to use three keys to get to our room. The room was comfortable, clean and although it faced onto the main street, pleasantly quiet at night. We had two undisturbed, comfortable nights' sleep. The staff were friendly, welcoming and it was easy to communicate with them. They provided us with a local map, towels and a student discount on the bed sheets, which was very convenient. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful.

Disliked: There was no wifi in our part of the building, which meant we had to go to the main building to find restaurant addresses/train times etc. The main building shut at 11pm so we were unable to use the wifi after that time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome single/double rooms, very private, simple but neat.Interesting wee night buzz down the street makes it an interesting location.City centre within a 30min walk

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The cleanliness and the helpful staff there. They have free tea and biscuits at all time. I feel very homey.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good sized dorm with plenty of room, small but very well equipped kitchen, nice dining/common areas. The streets around the hostel are really cool with heaps of nice cafes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability