HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof Dortmund

Hostel

Koenigswall 2, Dortmund, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.37USD
  • Linen 3.59USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €)
Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€)
Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 €
Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dortmund?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean room.

Disliked: The guy at the front desk was very very unhelpful. He never told me where to go to find my room, and was just in general unfriendly and did not care.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It`s really clean and it`s location is perfect for the city, the prices is good according to Germany standards

Disliked: The stuff is not providing the hole information unless you stress on asking on every detail. The internet was not totally free!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location, bar

Disliked: price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel. Staff is polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and we felt very safe. I would recommed this hostel as a starting point to see western Germany.

Disliked: Very nice hostel. Staff is polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and we felt very safe. I would recommed this hostel as a starting point to see western Germany.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Next to the train station.

Disliked: Worst hostel I´ve ever stayed in. You can´t be sure about the price you get from hostelbookers.They charged me 20% more than the bill of hostelbookers was. That was because of taxes and for renting linen(!!!!). Which backpacker brings his own linen??? Actually the guy on the reception charged me 40% more, because he "forgot" to subtract my 15% payment in advance. Be aware of that!Plus there were no plug-in at the bedside, so no chance to charge your mobile...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I'm impressed by the atmosphere of A&O Hostels in Dortmund. Everything was in order during my stay. Actually it was more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: I have no dislikes about A&O Hostels in Dortmund.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: a good hostel 5 mins from main station very clean comfy beds

Disliked: like a budget airline..pay extra for bedding,and wifi in room (free in bar/lobby)and also charge fee for credit card. so please read all the description

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Highly recommended for travellers out there with great value of money and staffs were friendly as well and very helpful

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had things like postcards and beer and toiletries for sale. That was very convenient.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In A&O Hotel property i like very good location near to center of the city and train station, good clean rooms friendless stuff, and tasty breakfast.

Disliked: Really for this price what I payed, I can`t call to mind nothing bad .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability