We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cologne, Germany

94.4%
100 reviews Book Now 
1

Cologne Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Hohe Straße 30a, Cologne, Germany 50667

98 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cologne Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Margaret Mulligan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Margaret would recommend this property 09 March 2015

The hostel is fantastic value for money. Excellent location, modern, clean rooms and hotel standard bathrooms. Would definitely stay again! Very close to everything you need. Was quite hard to find the main door (in between the supermarket) but got there eventually . Highly recommend .

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

The kitchen was clean and fairly equipped! Me and my new friends were saying things like this hostel is nearly a hotel for young people. It could be pricy for some people but is definitely worth it. Also has a big supermarket on the same building, you just have to go down by elevator and grab some thing you need every morning. The location is amazing, 15 mins to the rudolf plaza and 6-8mins to the cathedral. I was in the early morning messe in the cathedral, and some times i could see the whole cathedral with no one around and that i will remember as a life time experience. Love koln. Such a cheerful city.

92.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Engelbertz

2 star Hotel
Obenmarspforten 1-3, Cologne, Germany 50667

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Engelbertz

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Exteremely convenient location, very clean, really friendly English-speaking staff and spacious for a single room. Breakfast was better than expected. There's TV, hairdryer, etc.. efficient enough for a short stay.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2012

I liked it central location in Cologne. Easy walking distance to everything. Also the staff was extremely friendly.

92.0%
383 reviews Book Now 
3

Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel
ALLERHEILIGENSTRAßE 15, Cologne, Germany 50668

364 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pathpoint Cologne

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Hai Pham
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Hai would recommend this property 21 April 2015

Very conveniently located next to central station. The staff are friendly, the place is very clean and they have a nice outdoor area.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

It's an easy walk to the train station, metro, and bus from the hostel. A variety of cafes and markets are in the neighborhood nearby. As for the hostel itself, the room was clean and the kitchen was set up so several people could cook at the same time.

89.4%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

King Georg

Apartment
Sudermanstr. 2, Cologne, Germany 50670

40 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Georg

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
John Walsh
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
John would recommend this property 23 December 2014

Good location, just a 10-12 minute walk to the main station and DOM Cathedral. U babahn less than 2 minutes and train station at Hansaring around the corner. Shops, cafe, bars all within very close proximity. Would recommend the bagel cafe a few doors up for breakfast.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

This is not a really hostel, it is more like renting a small appartement in a house full of appartements.Therefore you are never disturped by other guests. It feels luxury and the furniture is beautiful. The location is fantastic (next to the UBahn, so you are in the centre withing 3 minutes or, if you like walking 20 minutes to the centre) and there are many small stores, supermarkets and restuarants within 5 minutes of walking. The staff gave us restaurant tips upon arrival, which was very useful. You could not hear the bar, which is on the ground floor, in our appartement

88.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
5

Bermuda Triangle B&B

Guesthouse
Marsilstein 2, Cologne, Germany 50676

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bermuda Triangle B&B

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Ashlea Wheeler
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ashlea would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding streets.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Easy walking distance from railway station/or tram ride. Ability to cook basic food. A buffet breakfast provided, but stored in fridge so available at any time of day. Excellent location for Christmas Markets. Owner helpful with the storage of our bags after check out time on last day.

88.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
6

Youth Hostel Cologne-Riehl

Hostel
An der Schanz 14, Cologne, Germany 50735

78 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Cologne-Riehl

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2013

It location and its proximity and easy accessibility from the centre of the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2012

Nice building, very clean, top facilities and easy to get into the city with the underground. Great breakfast buffet.

87.1%
651 reviews Book Now 
7

Station Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Marzellenstr. 44-56, Cologne, Germany 50668

577 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Station Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Hannah Radge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Hannah would recommend this property 20 April 2015

It was clean, staff were very helpful with any questions I had, beds were very comfy!

Leticia Zuil Castillo
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Leticia would recommend this property 02 March 2015

5 minutes walking from the Hauptbanhof (central station). Friendly staff and nice atmosphere

86.3%
244 reviews Book Now 
8

Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel & Café

Hostel
Venloer Str. 196, Cologne, Germany 50823

229 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel & Café

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Aiste Gumbaragyte
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Aiste would recommend this property 23 December 2013

The greatest advantage of this hostel is late check out time!! It's by 12:00pm.

Colin Cheong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Colin would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Nice area even though it is a little further out, the main street it is on is filled with resturants and shops. The staff were super friendly and helpful - good clean sheets and facilities like kitchen/common room. Midday checkout great for sleep in.

83.4%
376 reviews Book Now 
9

Black Sheep Hostel

Hostel
Barbarossaplatz 1, Cologne, Germany 50674

345 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Andrew McLaughlin
With friends / other travellers
City break
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at the black sheep hostel. Nice big rooms, with all basic facillities. Has a nice breakfast/hangout room where you can socialise with the other guests, and it has a guitar, which is a huge bonus for me! It's located perfectly, and right next door to mcdonalds which is handy

Lai Yin Wan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lai Yin would recommend this property 03 March 2015

The atmosphere, the breakfast, power outlets close to my bed, the lockers, the location for public transport, bars, getting fastfood and parking my car for free all day long in less than 1 km away.

82.6%
42 reviews Book Now 
10

A&O Köln Dom (HBF)

Hostel
Komödienstraße 19-21, Cologne, Germany 50667

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Köln Dom (HBF)

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2012

The best thing about it is it's location, very close to the main train station, and the tourist info centre is right on the corner. Just so convenient, love being able to find my accommodation without any hassles. The female staff member who was on duty when I arrived was friendly and chatty.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2011

very clean and nice hotel, the location is the best, just beside the cathedral and the main station.

Cologne

15 Hostels from 15.29 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cologne hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cologne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.