HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cologne, Germany

96.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
1

die wohngemeinschaft

Hostel
Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany 50674

80 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend die wohngemeinschaft

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

really a very clean and tidy hostel, especially for the shower room and toilet. bed is comfortable with style. commeon rooms opens 24 hrs and I can stay there overnight to surf internet, with free hot coffee. location is also good. near 3 mins work from metro. amazing. wifi connection is stable and fast.

Norliana Jailani
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Norliana would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Very nice and beautiful place to stay..retro like and lI'll give 100% satisfaction!!

95.8%
87 reviews Book Now 
2

Cologne Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Hohe Straße 30a, Cologne, Germany 50667

85 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cologne Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Christopher Sanders
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Christopher would recommend this property 03 August 2014

This is a very modern hostal in a very convinient location Facilities are excellent and staff very friendly Stayed here with my family and had no reason to worry about anything

christian galen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
christian would recommend this property 28 July 2014

I liked everything about this hostel! To name things in particular I would say: It was very clean and i saw the staff cleaning the place on multiple occasions, even cleaning beer bottles off the table so guests would have more room, the rooms, bathrooms, common room and balcony..everything was clean. Very secure, 24/7 FRIENDLY security. Multiple locked doors, locks for bags and they even took and secured my bag for me when the airport finally found it and dropped it off! Tv and or music playing in the common room the entire time even in the late/early hours. Wifi reached my room. Very close to The Dom. The train station, tons of shops, bars, restaurants and tons of other stuff. What i liked most about this hostel was the way all the strangers came together and have a good time going out or hanging out in the common room. Aside from this already said there is a nice sized, fully functioning kitchen with stove refrigerator etc..extra bathrooms CLEAN sheets, towels, working elevator and a balcony with a nice view. Everything said this hostel made for a very nice trip to Germany. NOW HEAR THIS. the entrance is not actually on hohe strasse it is around the corner next to a grocery store. so when walking up hohe st. turn left at the first actual street with cars and the entrance is on your left next to the grocery store.

92.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Engelbertz

2 star Hotel
Obenmarspforten 1-3, Cologne, Germany 50667

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Engelbertz

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Exteremely convenient location, very clean, really friendly English-speaking staff and spacious for a single room. Breakfast was better than expected. There's TV, hairdryer, etc.. efficient enough for a short stay.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2012

I liked it central location in Cologne. Easy walking distance to everything. Also the staff was extremely friendly.

89.9%
355 reviews Book Now 
4

Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel
ALLERHEILIGENSTRAßE 15, Cologne, Germany 50668

338 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pathpoint Cologne

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

attractive price, good location and facilities.nice little ideas like bookexchange.

Tony Tung Yih Tang
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Tony Tung Yih would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Overall of the hostel was excellent . Well located,clean and equiped with nice facilities that sufficient for travellers. Easy communication with staff in english. The room was clean and comfortable with excellentbed and clean toilet. The staff was friendly with good recommendation. Give credit to the female staff who check us in during the first night, warm,friendly and beautiful smile make cologne bright. Definitely recommended for travellers who visit cologne. Auf widersehen pathpoiint

89.1%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

King Georg

Apartment
Sudermanstr. 2, Cologne, Germany 50670

38 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Georg

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

This is not a really hostel, it is more like renting a small appartement in a house full of appartements.Therefore you are never disturped by other guests. It feels luxury and the furniture is beautiful. The location is fantastic (next to the UBahn, so you are in the centre withing 3 minutes or, if you like walking 20 minutes to the centre) and there are many small stores, supermarkets and restuarants within 5 minutes of walking. The staff gave us restaurant tips upon arrival, which was very useful. You could not hear the bar, which is on the ground floor, in our appartement

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2013

We stayed in the "Garden Room" which was decorated very nicely, it was clean, it included a fridge, some dishes, tea pot, etc. It was a very cute room. The bed was not exactly plush but it was clean and large and I slept well. I needed to print a train ticket and Jan took care of that for me, which was much appreciated.

88.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
6

Bermuda Triangle B&B

Guesthouse
Marsilstein 2, Cologne, Germany 50676

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bermuda Triangle B&B

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Ashlea Wheeler
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ashlea would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding streets.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Easy walking distance from railway station/or tram ride. Ability to cook basic food. A buffet breakfast provided, but stored in fridge so available at any time of day. Excellent location for Christmas Markets. Owner helpful with the storage of our bags after check out time on last day.

87.8%
82 reviews Book Now 
7

Youth Hostel Cologne-Riehl

Hostel
An der Schanz 14, Cologne, Germany 50735

76 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Cologne-Riehl

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2013

It location and its proximity and easy accessibility from the centre of the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2012

Nice building, very clean, top facilities and easy to get into the city with the underground. Great breakfast buffet.

86.1%
361 reviews Book Now 
8

Black Sheep Hostel

Hostel
Barbarossaplatz 1, Cologne, Germany 50674

331 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Easy-going, informal, cheap extras. Great for meeting people and chilling out. Hostel for fun, not business trips

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2014

The staff were really helpful when I needed to book a bus in German and were very accommodating when I needed to extend my stay. The rooms were very clean and well set up, also the hostel came with free breakfast which was great.

85.5%
86 reviews Book Now 
9

Youth Hostel Koln-Deutz

Hostel
Siegesstr. 5, Cologne, Germany 50679

78 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Koln-Deutz

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

The food was nice and the service was friendly, especially the kitchen staff. The luggage room was a very nice asset as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

It's a nice and clean new hostel, that offers good value for money. The breakfast is quite nice for the price you pay. It's located nicely, it's about a 15 minute walk to the town center.

85.3%
617 reviews Book Now 
10

Station Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Marzellenstr. 44-56, Cologne, Germany 50668

545 out of 617 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Station Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Ida Marie Olesen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ida Marie would recommend this property 07 August 2014

It was a real hostel for backpackers, so everybody was nice and the staff was helpfull and welcoming. There's a great lounge in witch you can hang out with other backpackers. Finaly the kirtchen is good and there is everything you need.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Our double room was very spacious and comfortable. The lounge and bar area was large, and the kitchen facilities were excellent. The location was very good for the city's main tourist attractions.

Cologne

17 Hostels from 10.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cologne hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cologne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.