HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cologne, Germany

Die Wohngemeinschaft 97%

1. Die Wohngemeinschaft

Hostel
Richard-Wagner-Str. 39

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

93 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Die Wohngemeinschaft

26 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Everything! Probably the best hostel I've stayed at.

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

This hostel is amazing. None of us wanted to leave it! The themed rooms made it unique, cleanliness was very high, and there was so much attention to detail to make it a perfect stop for all travelers. Highly recommend ordering breakfast, as it is a great value and gives you an opportunity to hang out with other guests. Will definitely stay here next time I travel through!

would recommend this property

Read all Die Wohngemeinschaft reviews
Hotel Engelbertz 92%

2. Hotel Engelbertz

Hotel
Obenmarspforten 1-3

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Engelbertz

22 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This is a great hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel was five minutes from the main station. Would definitely stay again!

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The accommodations are awesome and well handled

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Engelbertz reviews
Bermuda Triangle B 89%

3. Bermuda Triangle B

Guesthouse
Marsilstein 2

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bermuda Triangle B

21 Feb 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean and private. Its like a little apartment for you.

would recommend this property

31 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding streets.

would recommend this property

Read all Bermuda Triangle B reviews
Cologne downtown hostel 88%

4. Cologne downtown hostel

Hostel
Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

124 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cologne downtown hostel

14 May 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 18-24

The location and the renovated rooms.

would recommend this property

29 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Safe and near to centre

would recommend this property

Read all Cologne downtown hostel reviews
Pathpoint Cologne 88%

5. Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel
Allerheiligenstrasse 15

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

299 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pathpoint Cologne

06 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Any business is build on the team that is running it and the team running pathpoint is excellent in my opinion. I left a shopping bag in the luggage room which had a few items I had bought for my parents back home. I found out about it once I was back to my country and placed a call to them at once. It was not only located but also shipped to me once I transferred the shipment cost. Now that is business ethics! Hats off Pathpoint Cologne! I recommend this hostel highly!

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Prime location around the corner from the impressive Cathedral.Staff helpful and friendlyClean and tidySpacious and good lockersPlenty of fridge space and crockery

would recommend this property

Read all Pathpoint Cologne reviews
Youth-Hostel Cologne-Riehl - City Hostel 87%

6. Youth-Hostel Cologne-Riehl - City Hostel

Hostel
An der Schanz 14

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

66 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth-Hostel Cologne-Riehl - City Hostel

18 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

When I first arrived I thought I was in the wrong place as it was far too grand to be a hostel. This continued through out my stay. Which says everything about the value and quality of this establishment.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2013 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

the breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Youth-Hostel Cologne-Riehl - City Hostel reviews
King Georg Apartments 86%

7. King Georg Apartments

Apartment
Sudermanstr. 2

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Georg Apartments

21 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

It's a simple place to stay with no unnecessary extras

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Good location, just a 10-12 minute walk to the main station and DOM Cathedral. U babahn less than 2 minutes and train station at Hansaring around the corner.Shops, cafe, bars all within very close proximity. Would recommend the bagel cafe a few doors up for breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all King Georg Apartments reviews
Cologne-Deutz Youth Hostel 86%

8. Cologne-Deutz Youth Hostel

Hostel
Siegesstrasse 5

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cologne-Deutz Youth Hostel

19 Jul 2014 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The food was nice and the service was friendly, especially the kitchen staff. The luggage room was a very nice asset as well.

would recommend this property

29 May 2014 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

It's a nice and clean new hostel, that offers good value for money. The breakfast is quite nice for the price you pay. It's located nicely, it's about a 15 minute walk to the town center.

would recommend this property

Read all Cologne-Deutz Youth Hostel reviews
Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel 83%

9. Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Venloer Str. 196, 50823 Koln

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

126 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel

02 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean, spacious rooms, amazing location and nice breakfast

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Atmosphere, lounge cafe

would recommend this property

Read all Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel reviews
Black Sheep Hostel 83%

10. Black Sheep Hostel

Hostel
Barbarossaplatz 1

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

161 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Hostel

16 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The dorms are very nicely decorated with a theme per dorm

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference

-

Read all Black Sheep Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cologne hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cologne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cologne

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cologne. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!