HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

City Pension Storch Im Stavenhof Guesthouse

Im Stavenhof 22, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 77%

Staff 74%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 58.33USD

Important Information

Please note cancellation policy at fair periods:<br />
If you cancel later than 14 days prior arrival (at fair periods below) the first night will be charged.<br />
<br />
07.02 - 13.02.13 Karneval<br />
19.02 - 23.02.13 Bildungsmesse <br />
06.03 - 09.03.13 Farbe Ausbau & Fassade<br />
12.03 - 16-03-13 IDS<br />
22.03 - 24.03.13 h+h <br />
11.04 - 14.04.13 FIBO <br />
18.04 - 22.04.13 Art Colgone<br />
13.05 - 16.05.13 interzum <br />
29.05 - 02.06.13 RheinShau Köln<br />
04.06 - 06.06.13 Anga Cable<br />
05.07 - 07.07 CSD<br />
13.07.13 Kölner Lichter<br />
23.07 - 25.07.13 RDA<br />
21.08 - 25.08.13 Gamescom<br />
08.09 - 10.09.13 Spoga Gafa<br />
19.09 - 22.09.13 Kind +Jugend<br />
05.10 - 09.10.13 Anuga<br />
11.10 - 12.10.13 Marathon Expo<br />
11.11.13 Karneval<br />
20.11 - 24.11.13 Colgne Fine Art/ Medica Messe Düsseldorf<br />
23.11 - 24.12.13 jeden Freitag + Samstag Weihnachtsmärkte<br />
31.12.12 Sylvester<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 77%

Staff 74%

Value 83%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and quiet room

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good internet (on first floor where my room was). Clean.

Disliked: I was given roundabout instructions, including needing to make a phone call, which is difficult for a backpacker with no phone, on how to get my key since my train got me to this hostel about 20 minutes after the office hours closed. The office is a building in the back, which is a bit sketchy. Small.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is very close to the train station and is very secure, buzzer on the front door, safety box for keys. Good communication between the hostel and myself and the room was very clean. Beds were comfy and it's not too noisy around, perfect for a stopover like we did.

Disliked: The shower was a little neglected and damaged but did its job eventually.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: It's missing a reception

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location (near good restaurants and markets), good bed and shower.

Disliked: Some people of staff didn't speak english.Not clear how to proceed with the check-out

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Close to the main train station, main sights and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Room was a bit small but okay if just staying for the night.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The property is very clean.

Disliked: The property is really old.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice, mostly clean rooms (the only problem was some mold growing by the radiator) with great amenities for the money. A table, chair, kitchenette, bed, ample closet space, and bathroom

Disliked: The page says it has 24 hour reception but the receptionist was leaving as I came in at 21h and said I should have called. I found that a bit odd!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Comfortable and enjoyable

Disliked: I liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I especially liked it was close to the city center, the cleaness of the room as well that the staff was very friendly, not to mention the price per room was more than convenient.

Disliked: I can't say i have any.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability