HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bermuda Triangle B Guesthouse

Marsilstein 2, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and private. Its like a little apartment for you.

Disliked: The TV wasn't the best. Only CNN in english and the rest was all german channels . So small tip if you have a laptop bring it because there is free wifi and you can watch movies on your laptop. Breakfast is included. It is quite handy that you can plan when you have breakfast you serve it yourself in your apartment ( bread cheese salami, milk, cornflakes,yogurt, tea and coffee) Its not served at a certain location, there is a small fridge in your room and thats where you prepare your breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding streets.

Disliked: No holder for shower head. Some music/tv noise from rooms around us, may keep a light sleeper awake.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy walking distance from railway station/or tram ride. Ability to cook basic food. A buffet breakfast provided, but stored in fridge so available at any time of day. Excellent location for Christmas Markets. Owner helpful with the storage of our bags after check out time on last day.

Disliked: Three double rooms shared a bathroom, only problem was when other flat members took a long time in the shower as toilet was in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well locatedSimple and modern

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large bedroom, the breakfast and kitchen facilities that were available, the location.

Disliked: Shower head didn't attach to wall.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fantastic location, very near the best shops and walking distance from the historic centre of Cologne - we walked everywhere. This was a modest but comfortable studio flat with separate bathroom and a little balcony, which was great on the hot weekend we stayed. Very generous provisions were left for us to make our own breakfast (with enough for lunch and other refreshments if required).

Disliked: n/a we were very satisfied

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!!!!!!

Disliked: A bit hard to find!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything was great! Lorenzo was helpful for me when I needed to print my e-ticket for my flight. We always had a few things to drink and eat at our disposition. Our view in the room was very nice and the window was very big, which we loved. The room was spacious, clean and with a lot of natural light (again, thanks to the big window). Very good time there; would definitely book with them again if I visit Cologne again!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Cute place, facilities such as washing machine Internet and kitchen. Very nice b&b we would have stayed longer. It was on the 3rd floor but there was an elevator.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability