We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bermuda Triangle B&B

Guesthouse | Marsilstein 2, Cologne, Germany 50676

88.9% Overall Rating

64 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2014)

Ashlea Wheeler thinks…

"Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding…"

Read all Bermuda Triangle B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

A&O Köln Neumarkt
11.97 USD

Hostel 82.9% 171 reviews
MEININGER Cologne City Center
17.71 USD

Hostel 75.4% 937 reviews
Black Sheep Hostel
26.21 USD

Hostel 85.5% 365 reviews
die wohngemeinschaft
25.30 USD

Hostel 96.8% 84 reviews
Cologne Downtown Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 94.7% 90 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
56.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 19 reviews
A&O Köln Dom (HBF)
32.35 USD

Hostel 82.4% 40 reviews
Station Hostel Backpackers
21.94 USD

Hostel 84.6% 625 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bermuda Triangle B&B'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 64 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and private. Its like a little apartment for you.

Disliked: The TV wasn't the best. Only CNN in english and the rest was all german channels . So small tip if you have a laptop bring it because there is free wifi and you can watch movies on your laptop. Breakfast is included. It is quite handy that you can plan when you have breakfast you serve it yourself in your apartment ( bread cheese salami, milk, cornflakes,yogurt, tea and coffee) Its not served at a certain location, there is a small fridge in your room and thats where you prepare your breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Ashlea would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Rudolfplatz, many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice kitchen and a great selection for continental breakfast. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the surrounding streets.

Disliked: No holder for shower head. Some music/tv noise from rooms around us, may keep a light sleeper awake.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy walking distance from railway station/or tram ride. Ability to cook basic food. A buffet breakfast provided, but stored in fridge so available at any time of day. Excellent location for Christmas Markets. Owner helpful with the storage of our bags after check out time on last day.

Disliked: Three double rooms shared a bathroom, only problem was when other flat members took a long time in the shower as toilet was in the bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacques Legrain

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Jacques would recommend this property

Liked: Well located Simple and modern

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large bedroom, the breakfast and kitchen facilities that were available, the location.

Disliked: Shower head didn't attach to wall.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, very near the best shops and walking distance from the historic centre of Cologne - we walked everywhere. This was a modest but comfortable studio flat with separate bathroom and a little balcony, which was great on the hot weekend we stayed. Very generous provisions were left for us to make our own breakfast (with enough for lunch and other refreshments if required).

Disliked: n/a we were very satisfied

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Canavan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!!!!!

Disliked: A bit hard to find!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Denicourt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

14 July 2013 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! Lorenzo was helpful for me when I needed to print my e-ticket for my flight. We always had a few things to drink and eat at our disposition. Our view in the room was very nice and the window was very big, which we loved. The room was spacious, clean and with a lot of natural light (again, thanks to the big window). Very good time there; would definitely book with them again if I visit Cologne again!!

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Gagnon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

01 July 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Cute place, facilities such as washing machine Internet and kitchen. Very nice b&b we would have stayed longer. It was on the 3rd floor but there was an elevator.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My sister and I stayed for two nights and we both wish we could have spent longer! Really lovely place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wilson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very at home, liked the balcony

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast provided was plentiful and good, the bed was comfortable, the location was amazing- very close to the city centre, Viktor the owner was very amenable and the room was very large. Also very quick free wifi!

Disliked: The location of the heater meant the room was not very warm but we mentioned this to the owner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Lavay

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and very clean. The rooms were large. It was nice to have a kitchen with breakfast food stocked. The apartments were removed from the busy parts of the city, but within 20 minutes walk of all the sites. Victor was very helpful-- three people in my party arrived before me (I made the booking) but he still checked them in and even waited late for me to come in. (:

Disliked: It was hard to heat up the rooms-- curtains blocked cold out from the windows, but the radiators were under the windows, too. So if one pulled the curtains, one could not heat up the rooms quickly. It wasn't a big deal though, and I would stay here again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, staff was friendly and the location was easily accessible.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Huebner

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

22 September 2012 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, cosy, like beeing at home.

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, about 20 minutes walk or 5-10 minutes via the metro from the main station. Viktor was prompt and provided good service. It was nice to have a balcony which we found rare on our trip. Internet service was great as well.

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

W Scott Mannear

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 July 2012 W Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well located! For the cost, this was a wonderful stay.

Disliked: W Scott left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelle Stolwijk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Midden in het centrum, perfecte lokatie. Iedere ochtend kan je een heerlijk ontbijtje pakken. De kamer en badkamer waren schoon. Kortom niks te klagen!

Disliked: Niets

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: eigenes Appartment, Küche und Ausstattung

Disliked: ziemlich laut auf der Straße

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place for a short trip to Cologne, very friendly and flexible. Would stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good beds, very central, very friendly

Disliked: bit dusty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how central the hotel was and found the guy really helpful that checked us in.

Disliked: I found it quite hard to find as it was only shown by a small little sign on the side of a doorway - it could really do with being advertised more outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Guendel

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of Köln and very cheap.

Disliked: Nothing, really. Go for it, it is a small BnB with 3 Rooms !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre and train station (actually it's a just a 15 min walk, but then if u are carrying a big luggage with u, better take metro for 2 stations) very comfortable room, big, new, clean and tidy bathroom very clean and tidy as well breakfast is excellent staff is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.