We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A&O Köln Dom (HBF)

Hostel | Komödienstraße 19-21, Cologne, Germany 50667

82.4% Overall Rating

38 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/05/2012)

"The best thing about it is it's location, very close to the main train station, and the tourist info centre is right on the corner. Just so convenient, love being able to find my accommodation without any hassles. The…"

Read all A&O Köln Dom (HBF) reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86
  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €) Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €) Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 € Late Check Out: 7,50 € free WLAN in the entire building

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

Station Hostel Backpackers
21.94 USD

Hostel 84.6% 625 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
72.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 19 reviews
Pathpoint Cologne
18.98 USD

Hostel 89.7% 360 reviews
Cologne Downtown Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 94.7% 90 reviews
City-Pension-Storch
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 32 reviews
King Georg
48.07 USD

Apartment 89.3% 43 reviews
Bermuda Triangle B&B
101.20 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 65 reviews
A&O Köln Neumarkt
15.04 USD

Hostel 81.4% 172 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O Köln Dom (HBF)'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 40 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, good location and helpfull staff

Disliked: The room was a bit small, but it did not matter as we only slept there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the main station and very clean.

Disliked: Our room (double room) was small, but it´s enough for two or three nights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL PETERSEN

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: VERRY CLEAN GOOD LOCATION & HAS AN ELLIVATOR

Disliked: MICHAEL left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JONGWOOK BOO

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 JONGWOOK would recommend this property

Liked: kind staff, Free wifi, close location from train station.

Disliked: wifi only in public area

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about it is it's location, very close to the main train station, and the tourist info centre is right on the corner. Just so convenient, love being able to find my accommodation without any hassles. The female staff member who was on duty when I arrived was friendly and chatty.

Disliked: It's a little sterile and clinical. There's no where to hang out and meet people and the Wifi is only free in the lobby and breakfast room, you have to pay for it if you want to use it in your room. There were no maps or info available at reception, but I guess that's Ok since the tourist centre isn't far away

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sam Purdy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 March 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice breakfast, everything you need for that price!

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location!

Disliked: Rooms a bit boring

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice hotel, the location is the best, just beside the cathedral and the main station.

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Let us stay after we checked out to wait for the trains, helpful with suggesting local places to get great snitzels!

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jürgen Cito

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Jürgen would recommend this property

Liked: Location - directly at the dome and therefore also the trainstation

Disliked: Not even the private rooms had private bathrooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & helpfulness

Disliked: Nothing in particular

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ring

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nikolay at reception was lovely. Very clean and secure. Lovely spread for breakfast.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi wasn't free. This could improve this chain of hostels greatly. Also the girl in the morning was a bit miserable... maybe she was having a bad day.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mohammad Khorashadizadeh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 July 2011 Mohammad would recommend this property

Liked: It's location was really good.

Disliked: The breakfasts were not so complete. When we went the milk, juice were finished and they did not changed them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: Naked electrical connections in the room, room arrangement not optimal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, very good location. Nice staff! Really helped us a lot. The rooms was OK.

Disliked: They had water- problems. And the ladys toilets on our floor had no toilet paper under the whole stay. But on the other hand...I should have told them so and they would have fixed it. The internet wasn't free, and I think that they said it would be.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, great location, amazing beds

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathrooms

Disliked: not as social as other hostels

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: No free wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. very close to central station and dom 2. clean

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a brilliant location, right next to the main central train station and the Dom...couldnt have asked for better. The place was really clean and fresh towels were given daily. Breakfast was lovely too.

Disliked: It was pretty expensive for a hostel but I think they pretty much made it worth the money.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adilson Bonifacio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Adilson would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, good breakfast, good cleaness.

Disliked: No fun supplied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is excellent and one of the best I have stayed in. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are more of a hotel and the place is exceptionally clean. Location is perfect if you have are looking for something central and very close to the main train station. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing