HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of die wohngemeinschaft

Hostel | Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany 50674

94.3% Overall Rating

70 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

Luke Brennan thinks…

"This was a really well decorated, comfortable and clean hostel with really friendly and helpful staff"

Read all die wohngemeinschaft reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We want to provide a calm and relaxing atmosphere to you, our guests. Please note that therefore we cannot accept groups bigger than six persons or guests younger than 21 travelling on their own. For equal reasons we cannot accomodate bachelor parties.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

MEININGER Cologne City Center
24.87 USD

Hostel 80.7% 909 reviews
A&O Köln Neumarkt
17.90 USD

Hostel 83.5% 152 reviews
Bermuda Triangle B&B
110.51 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 65 reviews
Black Sheep Hostel
28.62 USD

Hostel 85.4% 351 reviews
Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel & Café
23.48 USD

Hostel 85.4% 231 reviews
A&O Köln Dom (HBF)
39.92 USD

Hostel 83.0% 39 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
47.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.4% 17 reviews
Station Hostel Backpackers
23.95 USD

Hostel 81.3% 591 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'die wohngemeinschaft'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 70 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stewart Doxey

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2014 Stewart would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are fantastic and have to be seen in person to be believed!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Brennan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really well decorated, comfortable and clean hostel with really friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hüseyin Degirmenci

Alone

Events / festivals

06 March 2014 Hüseyin would recommend this property

Liked: ich war ganz begeistert, die lage ist toll, hab super Karneval tage erlebt.

Disliked: Hüseyin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ruge

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Huge beds, deliciouse breakfast, young and very friendly staff, cosy and stylish rooms, free towels

Disliked: Wifi did not work very well in our room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Abela

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable hostel.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful decor! Very close to he city centre, bars, amazing cafes and restaurants. On a main street, but double glazed windows are effective in blocking out any sound.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHAO WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 ZHAO would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and clean!good location which is near Christmas market and central station.

Disliked: no microwave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a very original hostel. Good atmosphere And carácter

Disliked: No hostel personal During nigth time

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was very clean and walking distance to main attractions as well as public transport to city centre, main station and airport is cery convenient.

Disliked: No kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Andreazzi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: The room is awesome.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das ganze hat mich überzeugt! Zimmer, großes Bett mit privacy, Locker, Atmosphäre, Sauberkeit, gutes Frühstück, nettes Personal, alles stimmig hier! Highly recommanded

Disliked: Nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! From the minute I arrived, I felt really welcomed. The staff are extremely helpful and give great advice about the city. The themed bedrooms are beautiful and the shower is lovely and warm. The communal areas are really great. It was easy to meet people over the free tea and coffee provided. I didn't want to leave!

Disliked: I loved all of it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jimena Espejel Ruiz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Jimena would recommend this property

Liked: I am in love with this hostel. I want to marry it. And Conrad was absolutely fantastic. Listen, Hostel. I cant pronounce you name but, will you marry me? Please? I love you.

Disliked: I dislike people that dislike this place.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Stephen Cogliandro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013

Liked: Great staff; Willing to help answer any questions.

Disliked: Location is in a quiet and expensive part of town. If you are looking for a lively night life, then this is not the place to be. If you want a quiet night with great, but expensive food near by, then stay here.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tsz Yan YU

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Tsz Yan would recommend this property

Liked: high privacy,, wonderful design with characteristic ,, helpful staff

Disliked: no fridge for guests

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great renovation....very comfty...lost of privacy

Disliked: location....quite noisy....and far away

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, everything is very clean, the beds are genius and it has a really cool character.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, very clean and unique rooms, large beds with privacy curtain.

Disliked: Six bed room can get a bit warm - the air conditioning didn't circulate too well. May be problematic in July/August.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessie Castle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the cleanest and most comfortable hostels I have stayed in. It is also a very pretty and well styled room. The beds are wide and soft with lockers right next to the bed and privacy curtains.

Disliked: Nothing really. It was a bit of a jog to get here from the train station but the hostel itself more than made up for that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super-friendly and helpful, the showers were always clean and the rooms were very cool! The breakfast was good value for money and the bar was nice too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are very friendly, good location near the middle and great value for money. Cool bar downstairs as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Senlin Zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 March 2013 Senlin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very stylish as a hostel. May be a little more expensive than usual hostels in Europe but definitely worth the money. Plus, they've got a good offer of breakfast

Disliked: Entry to reception was a little tricky at the first arrival

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vasily Korf

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Vasily would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and tidy and funky decor added to the experience.

Disliked: Nothing. I've stayed in lots of different hostels and this was by far the best. If I wanted to be really picky at a push I could say somewhere to make a drink upstairs would be good but that's really pushing it. The kitchen downstairs is superb.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor was very funky, the staff who checked me in (Natasha) was extremely helpful and friendly with loads of tips to help improve my stay. There is free help-yourself tea and coffee availble at all times in the dining room area. Access to the bar and theatre. I loved the fact that the lockers were large, there were curtains on the bed spaces in my dorm, giving you a 'mini room' really - complete with extra large bed, a shelf, your own light and plug socket. Very clean hostel. There is a small room where you can sit to watch DVDs etc (a selection are there) and there is a book exchange too.

Disliked: The property lacked a central common room, so it was a little difficult to meet other travellers, I think this is further hindered by the fact that the hostel is over 2, unadjacent floors in a tower block, only accessible by elevator. But in fairness to the hostel they do have the bar area - I was too late arriving (and on too little sleep!) to make use of this the first night, and I was busy the second, so I didn't actually get to the bar, which could have made a difference. The main communal room is laid out like a dining room, so while this is useful for eating, it's not so good for chilling. I didn't spot any kitchen facilities - but then again I didn't ask, so there may have been a fridge or something to use - you would need to check this - sorry!