HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Cologne Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.48USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Special Event Booking – Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:
Please note that we have special conditions during IDS period (21.03 – 25.03.2017): For cancellations 0 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 100% of the total booking amount.
Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 61-62 of 62 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the central station (cologne hbf), it's just 5-min walk and it's fairly close to the old town as well.

Disliked: Too close to the track and sometimes it"/ too noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It´s very close to the main train station in Cologne .Kitchen and laundry may be used.

Disliked: Depending on the room you´ll stay you´ll have to climb a lot of stairs and that´s not good depending on the luggage you´re carrying on . I also suggest to ask the staff how you open the door because I took a timeto learn how it works.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! Due to the fact that that our hostel is a heritage-protected building, we are unfortunately not allowed to change the structure of the building. We agree, whoever has trouble with opening the door should ask our staff for help :-)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your fabulous review! We hope to see you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was awesome, just a few minutes' walk from the train station and the Dom. The kitchen was fantastic, with tons of space, and it was always clean. There's a water machine too that spits out cold, regular water or cold mineral water (the fizzy kind), and the hostel itself is within a five minute walk of three grocery stores. Three fridges and labels for food, most people are extremely respectful of that system. Plenty of cups and silverware and pots and pans, I was pretty impressed with the kitchen. :) But some of the rooms can be gotten to through an old church that the hostel accuired and which now serves as a sort of sitting room. That is really cool as well (and the wifi is nice and strong there!) There's a machine for recycling glass bottles, beer at reception and a laundry room. Plus toilets and showers in the room themselves, at least mine, which was nice. A cute little courtyard outside and a parking lot, plus a small but functional dining area. I rather liked it. :)

Disliked: The downside of being so close to the hauptbahnhof (train station) is...being so close to the hauptbahnhof. Especially in summer, when you're more likely to have the window open, the noise of the incoming trains (and the road right near the hauptbahnhof, and the airport a little ways away) makes for a very noisy night. Nothing a good set of earplugs won't solve, though. Also, as far as I know, there was no aircon in the rooms themselves, so in the sweltering heat of the summer of 2013, it was a bit uncomfortable, but not unmanageable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your detailed review! Best regards from Cologne!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! Best regards from Cologne!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is extremely well-kept and clean. The hostel is so convenient as it is just a few minutes walk from the hbf.

Disliked: The hostel did not have much offerings in terms of activities such as a pub/bar. It is good for people who like quietness.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating! On Friday and Saturday we offer a pub crawl. Additonally, we will also have a new bar area here quite soon :-)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The kitchen was amazing! As were the staff. Good location. Close to shops. Just everything was great!

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Awesome! Thank you very much for your lovely rating. Hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and safe place

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your nice review!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a lovely, quiet space in the old church building that's part of the hostel to hang out in. Excellent location.

Disliked: Internet required getting a new code often and didn't work very well. Lots of loud, drunk groups of people, but easy enough to find space to get away from them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! Our free WIFI requires a new code after you have used up 10 hours. This is to ensure that as many guests as possible get access to the internet. The WIFI usually works quite good here but if there are so many people around using internet than it often only works in the common areas.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: i was really impressed with this hostel. It is convieniently located near the HBF train station, Dom and other tourist attractions. Property is kept clean, great communial kitchen facilities for everyone staying there. i would recommend it very highly to anyone who wants a clean, safe hostel.A++

Disliked: WIFI only available in the common rooms, which just encouraged social interaction which is certainly not a bad thing, but that is all i could think of.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your lovely comment and rating! Hope to see you again!
Greetings from Cologne!

Check Availability