HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel Cologne Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Special Event Booking – Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:
Please note that we have special conditions during IDS period (21.03 – 25.03.2017): For cancellations 0 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 100% of the total booking amount.
Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 61-70 of 184 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere! Enjoyed the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good size rooms and good selection of activities

Disliked: bit noisy and there were a lot of stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: İt is same exactly what is described in the web site, clean, good location

Disliked: İt was ok for me, nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are pleased to hear that you spent a good time with us. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards from Cologne!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to central train station and city centre. Great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Did not enjoy having to go 3 flights of stairs with a suitcase as there is no elevator. Also I had young children and their mother staying in my dorm room which was really annoying. I have never been in a hostel that allows children to stay in shared dorms. Did not like this.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us. You are right, children are not supposed to stay in dorm rooms and we do not accept it either. We have to look into this matter of what went wrong and prevent it for the future. We hope that you still had a good time in Cologne :-)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the central station (cologne hbf), it's just 5-min walk and it's fairly close to the old town as well.

Disliked: Too close to the track and sometimes it"/ too noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It´s very close to the main train station in Cologne .Kitchen and laundry may be used.

Disliked: Depending on the room you´ll stay you´ll have to climb a lot of stairs and that´s not good depending on the luggage you´re carrying on . I also suggest to ask the staff how you open the door because I took a timeto learn how it works.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! Due to the fact that that our hostel is a heritage-protected building, we are unfortunately not allowed to change the structure of the building. We agree, whoever has trouble with opening the door should ask our staff for help :-)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your fabulous review! We hope to see you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was awesome, just a few minutes' walk from the train station and the Dom. The kitchen was fantastic, with tons of space, and it was always clean. There's a water machine too that spits out cold, regular water or cold mineral water (the fizzy kind), and the hostel itself is within a five minute walk of three grocery stores. Three fridges and labels for food, most people are extremely respectful of that system. Plenty of cups and silverware and pots and pans, I was pretty impressed with the kitchen. :) But some of the rooms can be gotten to through an old church that the hostel accuired and which now serves as a sort of sitting room. That is really cool as well (and the wifi is nice and strong there!) There's a machine for recycling glass bottles, beer at reception and a laundry room. Plus toilets and showers in the room themselves, at least mine, which was nice. A cute little courtyard outside and a parking lot, plus a small but functional dining area. I rather liked it. :)

Disliked: The downside of being so close to the hauptbahnhof (train station) is...being so close to the hauptbahnhof. Especially in summer, when you're more likely to have the window open, the noise of the incoming trains (and the road right near the hauptbahnhof, and the airport a little ways away) makes for a very noisy night. Nothing a good set of earplugs won't solve, though. Also, as far as I know, there was no aircon in the rooms themselves, so in the sweltering heat of the summer of 2013, it was a bit uncomfortable, but not unmanageable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your detailed review! Best regards from Cologne!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! Best regards from Cologne!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is extremely well-kept and clean. The hostel is so convenient as it is just a few minutes walk from the hbf.

Disliked: The hostel did not have much offerings in terms of activities such as a pub/bar. It is good for people who like quietness.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating! On Friday and Saturday we offer a pub crawl. Additonally, we will also have a new bar area here quite soon :-)

Check Availability