HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Cologne Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.80USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Special Event Booking – Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:
Please note that we have special conditions during IDS period (21.03 – 25.03.2017): For cancellations 0 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 100% of the total booking amount.
Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 69 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pathpoint cologne is clean and very comport.Private bathroom in the room and large locker are very nice.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located right next to the train station which was very convenient. As food could be had easily and it was close to the shopping district as well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. We hope you had a great time and will come back soon! :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and large common spaces, nice kitchen, fast wifi.

Disliked: rooms a bit small, bathrooms a little dirty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. As you know bathrooms in dorms could get dirty quite quickly. We clean our rooms and toilet/showers once a day. You can also seek help any time from our staff.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The shower was amazing!

Disliked: There was little atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It Is convenient located and clean.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks a lot for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. See you next time! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere! Enjoyed the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good size rooms and good selection of activities

Disliked: bit noisy and there were a lot of stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: İt is same exactly what is described in the web site, clean, good location

Disliked: İt was ok for me, nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are pleased to hear that you spent a good time with us. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards from Cologne!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to central train station and city centre. Great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Did not enjoy having to go 3 flights of stairs with a suitcase as there is no elevator. Also I had young children and their mother staying in my dorm room which was really annoying. I have never been in a hostel that allows children to stay in shared dorms. Did not like this.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us. You are right, children are not supposed to stay in dorm rooms and we do not accept it either. We have to look into this matter of what went wrong and prevent it for the future. We hope that you still had a good time in Cologne :-)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the central station (cologne hbf), it's just 5-min walk and it's fairly close to the old town as well.

Disliked: Too close to the track and sometimes it"/ too noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us!

Check Availability