HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel Cologne Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.29USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Special Event Booking – Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:
Please note that we have special conditions during IDS period (21.03 – 25.03.2017): For cancellations 0 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 100% of the total booking amount.
Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 41-50 of 58 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good price, clean

Disliked: hard to find

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and ckeanliness

Disliked: Cold and rude staff, wifi not in the room and barely works in common areas, broken locker in the room, huje open spaces that create a cold athmosphere


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. Cold and rude staff? The reviews on this site are telling a different story about our staff. You guys didn't check out until 2pm! Check-out time is at 11am. We tried to wake you up 3 times! This isn't fair towards those who want to check-in and have to wait as the room couldn't get cleaned till then. Would have been nice if you would have mention this as well ... PS: We even didn't charge you any extra fees ;-)

Best regards from Cologne!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Overall of the hostel was excellent . Well located,clean and equiped with nice facilities that sufficient for travellers. Easy communication with staff in english. The room was clean and comfortable with excellentbed and clean toilet. The staff was friendly with good recommendation. Give credit to the female staff who check us in during the first night, warm,friendly and beautiful smile make cologne bright. Definitely recommended for travellers who visit cologne. Auf widersehen pathpoiint

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

WOW! Thank you very much for this review! :) We're very happy to hear you had such a great time in Cologne and with us, our staff appreciates your compliments :)
We hope you'll enjoy the rest of your travels and would love to welcome you as our guests again real soon!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location not far from centre

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in our central location and are glad that you enjoyed it, too! :)
We hope to be welcoming you as our guest again very soon, enjoy the rest of your travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: attractive price, good location and facilities.nice little ideas like bookexchange.

Disliked: no wifi in my room, had to pay to use computer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there, thanks for your great rating! We're happy to hear that you had a good time with us. Sorry about the WiFi, it can be a little stubborn from time to time and doesn't work that well on the upper levels. But it does work very well in the communal areas! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit shambolic

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear you had problems with the breakfast, but we hope it was still good! :) We hope you had a good time in Cologne and to see you again soon!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The kitchen is pretty amazing. It has everything you need to cook a pretty awesome meal.

Disliked: The room itself was really hot and stuffy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking some time to review us here online! We're very happy to hear you got the most of our facilities. :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is a short walk from the main train station, with tourist attractions, supermarkets and parks all within walking distance. All of the staff I spoke with were friendly and incredibly helpful, and made my short stay in Cologne go very smoothly. The four bed dorm I stayed in felt like a hotel room, and was by far the cleanest and most welcoming dorm I've ever stayed in. Each bed had its own reading light and power socket, and there were coin operated lockers large enough to fit a lot of luggage. I sleep heavily, but light sleepers may have difficulty with the sounds of traffic outside, at least in the room I stayed in, but I had no problem with it at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, what can we say... We're very thankful for your review and also happy that you had such a wonderful time with us!
We do offer ear plugs for our light sleepers. :)
Enjoy the rest of your travels - and hopefully see you again real soon!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Peaceful and cosy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and for your great rating! We're happy to hear that you had a good time here, see you next time! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great. Facilities are great. The rooms and beds are great.

Disliked: Paying for the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, thanks for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed our facilities - hopefully see you again soon! :)

Check Availability