HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Cologne

Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.78USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 71 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location not far from centre

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in our central location and are glad that you enjoyed it, too! :)
We hope to be welcoming you as our guest again very soon, enjoy the rest of your travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: attractive price, good location and facilities.nice little ideas like bookexchange.

Disliked: no wifi in my room, had to pay to use computer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there, thanks for your great rating! We're happy to hear that you had a good time with us. Sorry about the WiFi, it can be a little stubborn from time to time and doesn't work that well on the upper levels. But it does work very well in the communal areas! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit shambolic

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear you had problems with the breakfast, but we hope it was still good! :) We hope you had a good time in Cologne and to see you again soon!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The kitchen is pretty amazing. It has everything you need to cook a pretty awesome meal.

Disliked: The room itself was really hot and stuffy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking some time to review us here online! We're very happy to hear you got the most of our facilities. :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is a short walk from the main train station, with tourist attractions, supermarkets and parks all within walking distance. All of the staff I spoke with were friendly and incredibly helpful, and made my short stay in Cologne go very smoothly. The four bed dorm I stayed in felt like a hotel room, and was by far the cleanest and most welcoming dorm I've ever stayed in. Each bed had its own reading light and power socket, and there were coin operated lockers large enough to fit a lot of luggage. I sleep heavily, but light sleepers may have difficulty with the sounds of traffic outside, at least in the room I stayed in, but I had no problem with it at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, what can we say... We're very thankful for your review and also happy that you had such a wonderful time with us!
We do offer ear plugs for our light sleepers. :)
Enjoy the rest of your travels - and hopefully see you again real soon!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Peaceful and cosy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and for your great rating! We're happy to hear that you had a good time here, see you next time! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great. Facilities are great. The rooms and beds are great.

Disliked: Paying for the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, thanks for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed our facilities - hopefully see you again soon! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice friendly relaxed, everything in good condition, nice international travellers

Disliked: no elevator

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We hope you'll come back soon and enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very hard to move baggage because there's no elevator.

Disliked: no es

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking some time to review us here online! We're sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the stairs... We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator. :)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pathpoint cologne is clean and very comport.Private bathroom in the room and large locker are very nice.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Check Availability