We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel | ALLERHEILIGENSTRAßE 15, Cologne, Germany 50668

90.9% Overall Rating

357 out of 376 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/02/2015)

Natalia Belova thinks…

"That was my first experiense staying at hostel and I think that I am the lucky one being at Pathpoint Cologne. There you can find everything you need if you really travel with a bag on your back and…"

Read all Pathpoint Cologne reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.48
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group bookings and must be booked with the Agency Group bookings. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

City-Pension-Storch
20.14 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 32 reviews
Station Hostel Backpackers
19.40 USD

Hostel 85.9% 643 reviews
A&O Köln Dom (HBF)
27.47 USD

Hostel 82.4% 40 reviews
King Georg
42.52 USD

Apartment 89.4% 44 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
49.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 19 reviews
Cologne Downtown Hostel
24.62 USD

Hostel 93.6% 97 reviews
Bermuda Triangle B&B
89.53 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 65 reviews
A&O Köln Neumarkt
14.88 USD

Hostel 77.5% 179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

357 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pathpoint Cologne'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 359 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, easy to find, nice shower and bathroom in the room with hot water always. Nice big kitchen and no problem with wifi

Disliked: No elevator could be a problem for some but no problem for me

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

adam bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, good showers, good rooms and beds, good kitchen.

Disliked: atmosphere was a little boring, deposit lockers are annoying

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emre gokhan Sahin

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Emre gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: If u have few days to travel, the location is perfect and easy to find. Also it has a fair price. It was more than I expected in terms of facilities. It has free internet, and it so clean. Totally recommended.

Disliked: We stayed in the 4th floor and the room was cold. The heater did not work properly, and we let them know about it. The next night was better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved this place! Awesome kitchen facilites, huge homely commom room, i felt so comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first stay ever in a youth hostel. I'm a 46 y.o. business man and I had a very positive experience of staying in a Twin room with private bathroom. Within 5 minutes of the train station, it was very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful with me as a first timer. Having to make my own bed on arrival was quite amusing but except the bunkbed, all was perfect for my needs - a place to sleep. Though I didn't use the normal youth hospital facilities of kitchen, laundry room or other rest rooms, I noticed them to be modern and well equipped. Cleanliness was to avery high standard. I would certainly stay here again when next visiting Köln.

Disliked: This was not a problem for me in the two nights I stayed but the loaction is next to a busy road though in my experience it did quieten between 22.30 and 7am, which is when I was asleep (I am quite a light sleeper and perhaps was disturbed only once or twice in the night by the traffic). This should not be a major reason though for you not considering this hostel, because I am sure there are some back rooms that could be quieter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEAT LIANG TANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 JEAT LIANG would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good about this hostel, got bathroom attach with every room, good location, just few steps from the central station, near to the nearest and famous cathedral, nice place, good people, good staff.

Disliked: nope

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Woolston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained looks very new

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wendy Allan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: It's fine. Kitchen facilities very modern.

Disliked: Hot bunk rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gillams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: very close to central station, and into town to the cathedral and beyond. bed's nice and long. i am 6'6" and fit in the bed! very clean, helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location next to the Haubtbahnhoff and central Koln. Nice facilities, breakfast was pretty good. Absolutely worth a stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, a very short walk to the main train station and everything you need, easy to find, everything was very clean, great kitchen and lockers in rooms. I was lucky enough to have the room to myself on my second night, and on my third I stayed with a lovely roommate. I was pleased to find that an English theatre was about a 7 minute walk away. I think that this hostel would be perfect for groups.

Disliked: There was no elevator. My main problem with this was that I was on the third level with very bulky and heavy luggage. If you're looking to meet other people, this hostel is probably not ideal, as the common area is very large, so everyone tends to keep to themselves, and activities to meet other people through is lacking. I had a person approach me while the kitchen was busy, and I was lucky to have a friendly roommate, but other than that, there was no real opportunity to meet others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIANG YU HSIEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 HSIANG YU would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean kictchen

Disliked: HSIANG YU left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laís Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Laís would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and next to the most important points. Waking distance

Disliked: A little bit serious and without personality

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Longthorne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 December 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great kitchen area and social area. Really good big lockers. Very clean and nice rooms. Very close to the main rail station, metro stop and centre of town.

Disliked: No complaints.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Richter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, really nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Room was a bit cramped, and the internet computers were awkward to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LIKED THE OPEN PLAN KITCHEN WITH GENEROUS MODERN AMENITIES....THE REST AREAS AND THE RECEPTION...COMFORTABLE AND GOOD QUALITY FURNISHINGS. .A WELL PLANNED BUILDING AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF. .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ensuites with seperate shower & toilet, good bunks, clean rooms. The woman on reception was very friendly. Had a kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing really. One of the better hostels i've stayed in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean & staff were helpful, also there was a good kitchen available

Disliked: the people staying there weren't very social

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near the train station and the cathedral. Also, it has a male dorm.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011

Liked: Lockers, location to sights and train station were good.

Disliked: They did not advertise that they take in school groups! Also the lounge and so called games room were so echoey that it was uncomfortable to be in the wi-fi areas with exuberent people amd children. They were also on a major road with heavy traffic noise and thin windows that should really be sound proofed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Pearce

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2011 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal areas including kitchen and a massive dining area. Lovely friendly staff and good heating

Disliked: Weird string curtainy things in the room - which didn't filter out any of the light. Maybe its a talking point? Not really bad, just bizarre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Milton

Alone

City break

12 December 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, 24 hr reception, staff were very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Duffy

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 December 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were simple and clean. Facilities were great, including kitchen area and large lounge/games area.

Disliked: No lift to get up 2 stories

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011

Liked: The kitchen set up was fantastic - lots of individual cooktops so you never had to wait to cook dinner, really well equipped. Everything was spotlessly clean. Location was pretty good. Wifi was free although seemed to be unnecessarily difficult to log in to.

Disliked: I found this place to be completely soulless and quite unfriendly, which is why I wouldn't really recommend it. I personally found the staff fairly unhelpful - they weren't forthcoming wth information and it seemed like I was hassling them whenever I had a specific question (basic stuff like getting tokens for the laundry). The attitude of the staff seemed to reflect the general tone of the place - a tv was constantly blaring in the common dining area, and no one seemed to speak the whole night! I wasn't looking for a party place but I was surprised at how unsociable this place was. If you're not looking to meet people, and just want a place to sleep at night, it's probably a good choice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma cruickshank

As a family with children

Events / festivals

09 December 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean the staff were so helpfull you were made to feel very welcome

Disliked: we wre on the top floor and there were no lifts which was difficult for the person with us who suffers from acute arthritus in both legs