We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel | ALLERHEILIGENSTRAßE 15, Cologne, Germany 50668

91.9% Overall Rating

370 out of 389 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2015)

Laura rowe thinks…

"Awesome kitchen setup. Big place, with nice outdoor area. Close to train station."

Read all Pathpoint Cologne reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.44
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

City-Pension-Storch
22.20 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 33 reviews
Station Hostel Backpackers
19.25 USD

Hostel 87.4% 653 reviews
A&O Köln Dom (HBF)
33.78 USD

Hostel 82.6% 42 reviews
King Georg
42.18 USD

Apartment 89.4% 44 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
49.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 19 reviews
Cologne Downtown Hostel
26.64 USD

Hostel 94.3% 101 reviews
Bermuda Triangle B&B
88.81 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 65 reviews
A&O Köln Neumarkt
19.31 USD

Hostel 79.9% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

370 out of 389 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pathpoint Cologne'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 231 of 372 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesus Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 March 2012 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, clean, good location!

Disliked: You have to bring your own towel.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karlijn van der Veer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2012 Karlijn would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and therefor the atmosphere was not what you'd expect from a youth-hostel, but the facilities were all amazing and I am sure in summer, when it's full, it's an amazing place to be. I liked the quiet actually! The rooms are nice, big, clean and you don't hear other rooms. Great private/ en-suite bathrooms, big kitchen and everything was VERY clean! Location is perfect too!

Disliked: Only one downside to this place: it's on a busy road and you hear the traffic at night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and near the station

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kit Mei Wendy Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 Kit Mei Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Only 2 girls including me was staying in a 8-female dorm, nice bedroom and toilet.

Disliked: a little walk to main train station and i was difficult to find on first day.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: nothing.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Tolkkinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

16 February 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect and if you want play Rummikub - here it´s possible :)

Disliked: Some customer took our food. It was wrong.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, easy to find, nice shower and bathroom in the room with hot water always. Nice big kitchen and no problem with wifi

Disliked: No elevator could be a problem for some but no problem for me

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

adam bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, good showers, good rooms and beds, good kitchen.

Disliked: atmosphere was a little boring, deposit lockers are annoying

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emre gokhan Sahin

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Emre gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: If u have few days to travel, the location is perfect and easy to find. Also it has a fair price. It was more than I expected in terms of facilities. It has free internet, and it so clean. Totally recommended.

Disliked: We stayed in the 4th floor and the room was cold. The heater did not work properly, and we let them know about it. The next night was better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved this place! Awesome kitchen facilites, huge homely commom room, i felt so comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first stay ever in a youth hostel. I'm a 46 y.o. business man and I had a very positive experience of staying in a Twin room with private bathroom. Within 5 minutes of the train station, it was very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful with me as a first timer. Having to make my own bed on arrival was quite amusing but except the bunkbed, all was perfect for my needs - a place to sleep. Though I didn't use the normal youth hospital facilities of kitchen, laundry room or other rest rooms, I noticed them to be modern and well equipped. Cleanliness was to avery high standard. I would certainly stay here again when next visiting Köln.

Disliked: This was not a problem for me in the two nights I stayed but the loaction is next to a busy road though in my experience it did quieten between 22.30 and 7am, which is when I was asleep (I am quite a light sleeper and perhaps was disturbed only once or twice in the night by the traffic). This should not be a major reason though for you not considering this hostel, because I am sure there are some back rooms that could be quieter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEAT LIANG TANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 JEAT LIANG would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good about this hostel, got bathroom attach with every room, good location, just few steps from the central station, near to the nearest and famous cathedral, nice place, good people, good staff.

Disliked: nope

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Woolston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained looks very new

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wendy Allan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: It's fine. Kitchen facilities very modern.

Disliked: Hot bunk rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gillams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: very close to central station, and into town to the cathedral and beyond. bed's nice and long. i am 6'6" and fit in the bed! very clean, helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location next to the Haubtbahnhoff and central Koln. Nice facilities, breakfast was pretty good. Absolutely worth a stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, a very short walk to the main train station and everything you need, easy to find, everything was very clean, great kitchen and lockers in rooms. I was lucky enough to have the room to myself on my second night, and on my third I stayed with a lovely roommate. I was pleased to find that an English theatre was about a 7 minute walk away. I think that this hostel would be perfect for groups.

Disliked: There was no elevator. My main problem with this was that I was on the third level with very bulky and heavy luggage. If you're looking to meet other people, this hostel is probably not ideal, as the common area is very large, so everyone tends to keep to themselves, and activities to meet other people through is lacking. I had a person approach me while the kitchen was busy, and I was lucky to have a friendly roommate, but other than that, there was no real opportunity to meet others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIANG YU HSIEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 HSIANG YU would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean kictchen

Disliked: HSIANG YU left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laís Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Laís would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and next to the most important points. Waking distance

Disliked: A little bit serious and without personality

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Longthorne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 December 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great kitchen area and social area. Really good big lockers. Very clean and nice rooms. Very close to the main rail station, metro stop and centre of town.

Disliked: No complaints.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Richter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, really nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Room was a bit cramped, and the internet computers were awkward to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LIKED THE OPEN PLAN KITCHEN WITH GENEROUS MODERN AMENITIES....THE REST AREAS AND THE RECEPTION...COMFORTABLE AND GOOD QUALITY FURNISHINGS. .A WELL PLANNED BUILDING AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF. .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ensuites with seperate shower & toilet, good bunks, clean rooms. The woman on reception was very friendly. Had a kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing really. One of the better hostels i've stayed in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean & staff were helpful, also there was a good kitchen available

Disliked: the people staying there weren't very social

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near the train station and the cathedral. Also, it has a male dorm.

Disliked: Nothing