HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Cologne Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.72USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Special Event Booking – Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:
Please note that we have special conditions during IDS period (21.03 – 25.03.2017): For cancellations 0 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 100% of the total booking amount.
Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 67 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely good location (5-10 min from the hbf and Penny Markt is just across the street) and a good value-for-money option. Staff are friendly and super helpful (helped me print train tickets). Shower and toilets are clean, beds are super comfortable and kitchen is very functional.

Disliked: Wifi works well only on the ground floor and there are 2 buildings of dorm rooms so you might be separated from your friends (like in my case). My locker and night lamp did not work which was a pity.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.
Did you tell the staff about the locker and night lamp? We might have been able to fix them. :)
Enjoy the rest of your travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, safe and secure. Close to train station and rooms were quiet.

Disliked: Staff were not very helpful or friendly. When I asked if there was a nice cafe with wifi close to the hostel (hostel wifi was not working) they suggested I pay to use the hostel computer. They were vague in giving details about cologne and seemed put out to have been asked a question at all. Hostel was too big to easily meet other travellers with most travelling in groups and no good common area to relax in a bigger group.


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests. We apologize for any inconviences you might have had and hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, spacious close to train station

Disliked: No privacy curtains

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are friendly and the 6 female bedrooms are quite spacious and comfortable. The layout of the kitchen is very convenient for occupying quite a number of people at a time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location. very near to the main station (near to the main attractions)

Disliked: the toilet and shower room are very dirty and smellyseems no one tidy daily

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, so they should always be clean... We apologize for any incoveniences you might have had anyway. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Most everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, the lockers were good, rooms and bathroom very clean, good location once I found it.

Disliked: Room door was difficult to open

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for this great review and rating! We're very happy to hear you had such a good time with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you again! :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and good location.

Disliked: No atmosphere, more like a hotel, wifi didnt work in rooms!


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good price, clean

Disliked: hard to find

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and ckeanliness

Disliked: Cold and rude staff, wifi not in the room and barely works in common areas, broken locker in the room, huje open spaces that create a cold athmosphere


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. Cold and rude staff? The reviews on this site are telling a different story about our staff. You guys didn't check out until 2pm! Check-out time is at 11am. We tried to wake you up 3 times! This isn't fair towards those who want to check-in and have to wait as the room couldn't get cleaned till then. Would have been nice if you would have mention this as well ... PS: We even didn't charge you any extra fees ;-)

Best regards from Cologne!

Check Availability