We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne

Hostel | ALLERHEILIGENSTRAßE 15, Cologne, Germany 50668

89.7% Overall Rating

342 out of 360 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Melanie Bickford thinks…

"Staff were really friendly and helpful, the lockers were good, rooms and bathroom very clean, good location once I found it."

Read all Pathpoint Cologne reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group bookings and must be booked with the Agency Group bookings. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cologne

City-Pension-Storch
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 32 reviews
Station Hostel Backpackers
21.94 USD

Hostel 85.1% 626 reviews
A&O Köln Dom (HBF)
32.35 USD

Hostel 82.4% 40 reviews
King Georg
48.07 USD

Apartment 89.3% 43 reviews
Hotel Engelbertz
72.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 19 reviews
Cologne Downtown Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 94.7% 90 reviews
Bermuda Triangle B&B
101.20 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 65 reviews
A&O Köln Neumarkt
15.04 USD

Hostel 81.4% 172 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

342 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pathpoint Cologne'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 215 of 342 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was SO close to the station- the beds were comfy... private bathroom- with the toilet away from the shower (2 individual doors in the room) Very clean- it was definitely one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Opening the door with the key was a bit tricky- the lock does not open easily, but once you figure it out, it's alright.. That may have been just my door.. The hostel is quite big, so not an easy place to meet people.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacky Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jacky would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to the main train station, the staff was friendly and gave us a map of the city and told us where the supermarket was.

Disliked: None

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ben Mclachlan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: cooking facilities, and courtyard

Disliked: no natural light in bathroom smells like mould.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amol Sainis

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

20 May 2012 Amol would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. Nice gardens and plenty of cooking and space and a wide variety of safe options for men and women. For the price and proximity , I would recomend this to all my friends.

Disliked: I did no dislike anything

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and you get to meet a lot of folks who happen to be friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Parsons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly English speaking staff, really close to the train station and the city and cathedral.

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dacia Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Dacia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Very nice kitchen with 3 cooking arras so mitre than one person can cook at a time.

Disliked: Rooms were basic, no character to them. No lift, wasn't a problem for me but just to let you know that there isn't one.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BHETY Penetzdorfer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 April 2012 BHETY would recommend this property

Liked: Near Cologne Main Station and it's affordable.

Disliked: Noisy because its near the main street plus the train you can hear it from the window

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, reception lady was most helpful, rooms were good value for money.

Disliked: Security staff wasn't the happiest of people and was slow opening the door.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesus Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 March 2012 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, clean, good location!

Disliked: You have to bring your own towel.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karlijn van der Veer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2012 Karlijn would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and therefor the atmosphere was not what you'd expect from a youth-hostel, but the facilities were all amazing and I am sure in summer, when it's full, it's an amazing place to be. I liked the quiet actually! The rooms are nice, big, clean and you don't hear other rooms. Great private/ en-suite bathrooms, big kitchen and everything was VERY clean! Location is perfect too!

Disliked: Only one downside to this place: it's on a busy road and you hear the traffic at night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and near the station

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kit Mei Wendy Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 Kit Mei Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Only 2 girls including me was staying in a 8-female dorm, nice bedroom and toilet.

Disliked: a little walk to main train station and i was difficult to find on first day.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: nothing.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Tolkkinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

16 February 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect and if you want play Rummikub - here it´s possible :)

Disliked: Some customer took our food. It was wrong.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, easy to find, nice shower and bathroom in the room with hot water always. Nice big kitchen and no problem with wifi

Disliked: No elevator could be a problem for some but no problem for me

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

adam bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, good showers, good rooms and beds, good kitchen.

Disliked: atmosphere was a little boring, deposit lockers are annoying

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emre gokhan Sahin

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Emre gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: If u have few days to travel, the location is perfect and easy to find. Also it has a fair price. It was more than I expected in terms of facilities. It has free internet, and it so clean. Totally recommended.

Disliked: We stayed in the 4th floor and the room was cold. The heater did not work properly, and we let them know about it. The next night was better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved this place! Awesome kitchen facilites, huge homely commom room, i felt so comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first stay ever in a youth hostel. I'm a 46 y.o. business man and I had a very positive experience of staying in a Twin room with private bathroom. Within 5 minutes of the train station, it was very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful with me as a first timer. Having to make my own bed on arrival was quite amusing but except the bunkbed, all was perfect for my needs - a place to sleep. Though I didn't use the normal youth hospital facilities of kitchen, laundry room or other rest rooms, I noticed them to be modern and well equipped. Cleanliness was to avery high standard. I would certainly stay here again when next visiting Köln.

Disliked: This was not a problem for me in the two nights I stayed but the loaction is next to a busy road though in my experience it did quieten between 22.30 and 7am, which is when I was asleep (I am quite a light sleeper and perhaps was disturbed only once or twice in the night by the traffic). This should not be a major reason though for you not considering this hostel, because I am sure there are some back rooms that could be quieter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEAT LIANG TANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 JEAT LIANG would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good about this hostel, got bathroom attach with every room, good location, just few steps from the central station, near to the nearest and famous cathedral, nice place, good people, good staff.

Disliked: nope

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Woolston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained looks very new

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wendy Allan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: It's fine. Kitchen facilities very modern.

Disliked: Hot bunk rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gillams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: very close to central station, and into town to the cathedral and beyond. bed's nice and long. i am 6'6" and fit in the bed! very clean, helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location next to the Haubtbahnhoff and central Koln. Nice facilities, breakfast was pretty good. Absolutely worth a stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.