HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pathpoint Cologne Cologne

Hostel

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.78USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

„We do NOT accept direct bookings for groups more than 8 persons. Those groups must book through the Hostelbookers Group bookings- department. Just hit 'Groups' in the navigation. We do not accept Stag or Hen parties. Please note that on December 1st, 2014 an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Cologne. This is 5% of the rate per person/night and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 71 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very conveniently located next to central station. The staff are friendly, the place is very clean and they have a nice outdoor area.

Disliked: There wasn't much of an atmosphere, but I was okay with that because I was after a quiet night anyways.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking some time to review us here online! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's an easy walk to the train station, metro, and bus from the hostel. A variety of cafes and markets are in the neighborhood nearby. As for the hostel itself, the room was clean and the kitchen was set up so several people could cook at the same time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your great review and rating! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in this beautiful city. Come back soon! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Great location, great staff!

Disliked: The room was a little bit cold

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and nice main building however it is unfortunate that there is no atmosphere so the space goes in used. I feel the lower part of the church hall could be better used with comfy chill out areas as opposed to rows of tables. Looks nice though

Disliked: It's very quiet and a bit dry but that could just be my own personal experience

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Big

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and each bed has a powerpoint and light.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and rating! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That was my first experiense staying at hostel and I think that I am the lucky one being at Pathpoint Cologne. There you can find everything you need if you really travel with a bag on your back and do not think about luxury)) The location is very central, 2 min to the DB-station, 3 min to the cathedral. Cleanliness is not even good, but perfect! Linen, towels, bathroom itself - all was at the highest level. At the reception you can get the city map and answers to all the questions you have or will have)

Disliked: Maybe I was very frosen or just stupid, but the explanation of how to find the hostel was not so clear for me. Maybe it`s better to write it step by step)But anyway, everything is perfect! Thank you for your job)))

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow! Thank you very much for taking your time writing this great review! We're more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - come back soon! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and safe. Everybody can use a kitchen that makes living there very comfortable. Big common area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like because they have complete kitchen and laundry area. The room also comfortable and clean. The subway also near with this hostel. You couldnt ask for more as they have everything. The staff are also very helpfull and they reply your email.

Disliked: Maybe they should provide atleast 1 lift because we carry heavy bags and it really make us tired to go up until 3rd floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear from you! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and come see us again real soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely good location (5-10 min from the hbf and Penny Markt is just across the street) and a good value-for-money option. Staff are friendly and super helpful (helped me print train tickets). Shower and toilets are clean, beds are super comfortable and kitchen is very functional.

Disliked: Wifi works well only on the ground floor and there are 2 buildings of dorm rooms so you might be separated from your friends (like in my case). My locker and night lamp did not work which was a pity.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.
Did you tell the staff about the locker and night lamp? We might have been able to fix them. :)
Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Check Availability