HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

King Georg Apartments Apartment

Sudermanstr. 2, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Towels Included

Important Information

NOTE: We don’t have a reception, so you have to email us you’re arrival time and we hand over the keys.
We will wait for 30min for you. if you don’t arrive you have to call us to make a new date that day. (André)

Check-in and check-out: Let’s talk about your arrival & leaving times, we are easy about this...

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a simple place to stay with no unnecessary extras

Disliked: There was no shower head holder as it was broken and there was no kettle when its advertised as a self catering apartment. Hot water was also not instantaneous.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, just a 10-12 minute walk to the main station and DOM Cathedral. U babahn less than 2 minutes and train station at Hansaring around the corner.Shops, cafe, bars all within very close proximity. Would recommend the bagel cafe a few doors up for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is not a really hostel, it is more like renting a small appartement in a house full of appartements.Therefore you are never disturped by other guests. It feels luxury and the furniture is beautiful. The location is fantastic (next to the UBahn, so you are in the centre withing 3 minutes or, if you like walking 20 minutes to the centre) and there are many small stores, supermarkets and restuarants within 5 minutes of walking. The staff gave us restaurant tips upon arrival, which was very useful. You could not hear the bar, which is on the ground floor, in our appartement

Disliked: The communication about the checking out was not very clear, but still ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very nice and well worth the money to stay here

Disliked: Could do with a micro wave in kitchen area but that's just me being very picky as there was nothing bad about this place ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed in the "Garden Room" which was decorated very nicely, it was clean, it included a fridge, some dishes, tea pot, etc. It was a very cute room. The bed was not exactly plush but it was clean and large and I slept well. I needed to print a train ticket and Jan took care of that for me, which was much appreciated.

Disliked: They only accept cash, so plan in advance (however there is a bank machine right next to the hotel so this should not be a problem at all).

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked the area around the hostel, even though it was not close to the main touristy section. There was also a tiny kitchen area that was nice.

Disliked: We got the 80's themed room. It was strangely decorated and did not seem very clean. The bed was not comfortable at all.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: The King Georg's quirky rooms are fun and the location above a bar helps add to the atmosphere. It's located just slightly off the beaten path but close to mass transit, which makes getting anywhere a cinch. I'm in Cologne several times a year and would likely stay here again.

Disliked: The taxi rank and bar can get a bit noisy -- you have to close the windows. But you're in a city, what do you expect?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very nice and very well decorated. Arty style

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: 80s room was fantastic, we had lots of fun with the shell suit. The club downstairs was very cool and atmospheric. The bar staff were very helpful providing extra items we wanted upstairs.

Disliked: Perhaps a rare occurrence, but we were overcharged by about 40 euros on arrival. We tried chasing this up but got no reply from the owner after several calls, texts and emails. We had to leave without our money. Make sure you pay the right amount and everything else is great, but I get the feeling our messages were ignored intentionally.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability