We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bremen, Germany

94.1%
271 reviews Book Now 
1

Townside Hostel Bremen

Hostel
Am Dobben 62, Bremen, Germany 28203

261 out of 271 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Townside Hostel Bremen

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Xiaoyun Zhang
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Xiaoyun would recommend this property 19 August 2015

The location is very convenient. The facilities and service are good. What's more, there is free WLAN.

Awais Abbasi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Awais would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Very clean rooms and very nice and friendly staff. They try their best to help you, I have never seen such friendly staff :) they speak perfect English and the hostel is at very good location , closed to train station and many food places. Love this hostel! Love this hostel's staff!

90.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Jugendherberge Bremen

Hostel
Kalkstr. 6, Bremen, Germany 28195

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jugendherberge Bremen

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%
Przemys?aw Nowacki
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Przemys?aw would recommend this property 30 January 2015

1. Location near the river and Old-town. 2. As well as close to many bars and restaurants. 3. And the breakfast buffet. 4. Nice and willing to help stuff.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The location is very good, facing the river, within easy walking distance to the old town and attractions. There are a lot of restaurants along the river.

84.3%
119 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel-Posty

Hostel
An der weide 50c, Bremen, Germany 28195

110 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel-Posty

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

Excellent stay, very friendly owner couple. Clean, beautiful rooms with lots of light from big windows, good beds. If you don't mind the trains (rather silent when you close the window) you'll be very happy here for your money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Excellent hostel - clean and tidy. Nice decoration. Very close to the sights and train station. There is some nice areas in the hostel to have a few drinks or a meal. Breakfast is simple but fine. Some good choices of cereal and toast. Also good selection of teas. Hostel staff are friendly.

81.3%
237 reviews Book Now 
4

GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5- 6, Bremen, Germany 28195

210 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Niko Muotio
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Niko would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Very peaceful place and good beds. So good actually that we slept around the clock!

Irene Flack
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Irene would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Only 10 mins walk from the Old Town centre and very close to the main station for trams and trains. Large shared kitchen, well equipped [although needs a microwave]. Friendly helpful staff who will store your luggage after checking out. Bedrooms basic but clean, good bathroom facilities.

79.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
5

The Grand Hostel Bremen

Hostel
Feuerkuhle 30, Bremen, Germany 28207

47 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Grand Hostel Bremen

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 96% Facilities - 70% Safety - 81%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Very basic, but for a short and sheap stay It's a great place. We travelled very late in the evening and the receptionist called us in advance what time we expected to arrive. She offered to leave the key on a certain place because the reception closes at 10 p.m. I find that very customer friendly! The day we left we departed before the reception opened, then we left the key in a postbox.

Sjoerd-jan Slikker
With friends / other travellers
City break
82.9%
Sjoerd-jan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Clean hostel, basic rooms, good breakfast, free wifi, 20 min walk to city center.

76.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Zum Klueverbaum

2 star Hotel
Mühlenstrasse 43-45, Bremen, Germany 28779

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zum Klueverbaum

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 95% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2012

Really liked the room, very neat and nice (and also very comfortable beds, and you can watch telly while lying down).

Sara Roscioni
77.1%
Sara would recommend this property 01 December 2008

the kindness of the poeple and the bowling activity, Prices were also very good!

73.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
7

City Hotel Bremen

2 star Hotel
An der Weide 18/19, Bremen, Germany 28195

35 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hotel Bremen

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 70% Facilities - 65% Safety - 74%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 70%
Žanna Eižvertina
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Žanna would recommend this property 17 November 2013

Excellent location. Very easy and fast to get from airport to the hotel. Too close to the city centre. Supermarket Edeka is across the road. Big and cosy bed in the Double Room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2013

Great location and if you dont mind that there is no own toilets then its great hotel for you!

71.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
8

Muellers Hostel

Hostel
Quintschlag 42, Bremen, Germany 28207

86 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Muellers Hostel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 83% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 59% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 75%
Galina Gratsianova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Galina would recommend this property 09 January 2013

Rooms are not very big, but with all the things you need. Good wi-fi. The kitchen is great, very cosy,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2012

Very nice and helpful staff. Free internet. It is really 15 minutes to get the city center by train N2 and 10 (you can get it every 10 minutes). The hostel is situated near the road. But it is not very noisy and you may use the ear-plugs.

71.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
9

Eureka Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
Kornstraße 16, Bremen, Germany 28201

84 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eureka Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 70% Facilities - 61% Safety - 72%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Good locations - with tram go ~ 5 minutes to city centre and ~ 5 minutes to airport.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
54.3%
29 November 2011

Close to town and cheap. Average place for young groups and couples or single persons.

Bremen

11 Hostels from 16.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bremen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bremen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.