HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bremen, Germany

96.0%
251 reviews Book Now 
1

Townside Hostel Bremen

Hostel
Am Dobben 62, Bremen, Germany 28203

242 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Townside Hostel Bremen

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Luke Young
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Luke would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The breakfast was top notch as were the staff in the hostel. Great work would stay again.

Steven Fitzpatrick
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Steven would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Free use of safes with key provided, free towels and very clean with a huge kitchen.

88.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Jugendherberge Bremen

Hostel
Kalkstr. 6, Bremen, Germany 28195

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jugendherberge Bremen

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The location is very good, facing the river, within easy walking distance to the old town and attractions. There are a lot of restaurants along the river.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2011

Great location, nice view of the river from our room. Very clean and tidy, I highly recommend it

84.9%
106 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel-Posty

Hostel
An der weide 50c, Bremen, Germany 28195

97 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel-Posty

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 81%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Excellent hostel - clean and tidy. Nice decoration. Very close to the sights and train station. There is some nice areas in the hostel to have a few drinks or a meal. Breakfast is simple but fine. Some good choices of cereal and toast. Also good selection of teas. Hostel staff are friendly.

Meijung Lee
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Meijung would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Staff is friendly and help me to print out boarding pass for free. The location is close to the main train station. Public area is cosy.

80.0%
230 reviews Book Now 
4

GastHaus Bremer Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5- 6, Bremen, Germany 28195

204 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GastHaus Bremer Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 86% Facilities - 67% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Taurai Chisveto
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Taurai would recommend this property 15 September 2014

It is a short walk to the train station and makes it easy to access trams to the airport. I arrived late and the staff were accommodating. Their linen was clean and crisp and I had a good night's sleep.

Mara Runde-Pearson
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mara would recommend this property 17 February 2014

If your priority is not extra comfort but a good concert in the OVB Arena, then this Hostel is the best place to stay - aound the corner, through the "Bahnhof" and there it is. Also for a simple shopping or sightseeing tour it is extremely comfortable: the tram around the corner, city centre 10 min walk. Elementary necessary things: a bed, nicely ironed sheets and shared clean shower. What else one can desire for this price.

79.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
5

The Grand Hostel Bremen

Hostel
Feuerkuhle 30, Bremen, Germany 28207

47 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Grand Hostel Bremen

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 96% Facilities - 70% Safety - 81%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Very basic, but for a short and sheap stay It's a great place. We travelled very late in the evening and the receptionist called us in advance what time we expected to arrive. She offered to leave the key on a certain place because the reception closes at 10 p.m. I find that very customer friendly! The day we left we departed before the reception opened, then we left the key in a postbox.

Sjoerd-jan Slikker
With friends / other travellers
City break
82.9%
Sjoerd-jan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Clean hostel, basic rooms, good breakfast, free wifi, 20 min walk to city center.

78.1%
45 reviews Book Now 
6

City Hotel Bremen

2 star Hotel
An der Weide 18/19, Bremen, Germany 28195

35 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hotel Bremen

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 72% Facilities - 69% Safety - 80%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 75%
Žanna Eižvertina
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Žanna would recommend this property 17 November 2013

Excellent location. Very easy and fast to get from airport to the hotel. Too close to the city centre. Supermarket Edeka is across the road. Big and cosy bed in the Double Room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2013

Great location and if you dont mind that there is no own toilets then its great hotel for you!

76.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Zum Klueverbaum

2 star Hotel
Mühlenstrasse 43-45, Bremen, Germany 28779

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zum Klueverbaum

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 70% Safety - 82%
Location - 57% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2012

Really liked the room, very neat and nice (and also very comfortable beds, and you can watch telly while lying down).

Sara Roscioni
77.1%
Sara would recommend this property 01 December 2008

the kindness of the poeple and the bowling activity, Prices were also very good!

75.1%
99 reviews Book Now 
8

Muellers Hostel

Hostel
Quintschlag 42, Bremen, Germany 28207

86 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Muellers Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 82%
Location - 59% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
Galina Gratsianova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Galina would recommend this property 09 January 2013

Rooms are not very big, but with all the things you need. Good wi-fi. The kitchen is great, very cosy,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2012

Very nice and helpful staff. Free internet. It is really 15 minutes to get the city center by train N2 and 10 (you can get it every 10 minutes). The hostel is situated near the road. But it is not very noisy and you may use the ear-plugs.

74.4%
303 reviews Book Now 
9

Southend Hostel Bremen

Hostel
Jakobistr. 23 A, Bremen, Germany 28195

254 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Southend Hostel Bremen

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 80% Facilities - 67% Safety - 74%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 72%
Allan Cunningham
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Allan would recommend this property 04 August 2014

The hostel was easy to find and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect for our needs- clean, quiet and the showers were nice and powerful. Also, they were named after beers, which we all liked.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Southend hostel is a nice and quiet hostel not far from the city centre and there is a nice blues bar 15 metres from the hostel entrance. The rooms are tidy and the beds were ok and you have lockers to store your bags in. This is a nice place for the people who rather enjoy quiet and calm athmosphere at their sleeping places.

72.6%
97 reviews Book Now 
10

Eureka Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
Kornstraße 16, Bremen, Germany 28201

80 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eureka Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 74% Facilities - 63% Safety - 74%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
54.3%
29 November 2011

Close to town and cheap. Average place for young groups and couples or single persons.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2011

It was good for getting into town and exploring in the short amount of time we had

Bremen

12 Hostels from 18.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bremen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bremen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.