We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bremen hostels

Reviews of Hostel-Posty

Hostel | An der weide 50c, Bremen, Germany 28195

83.7% Overall Rating

104 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/05/2015)

"Excellent stay, very friendly owner couple. Clean, beautiful rooms with lots of light from big windows, good beds. If you don't mind the trains (rather silent when you close the window) you'll be very happy here for…"

Read all Hostel-Posty reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bremen

City Hotel Bremen
30.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 48 reviews
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
22.44 USD

Hostel 79.4% 233 reviews
Townside Hostel Bremen
19.65 USD

Hostel 96.0% 264 reviews
Southend Hostel Bremen
15.90 USD

Hostel 71.8% 306 reviews
Jugendherberge Bremen
29.61 USD

Hostel 90.0% 6 reviews
Eureka Bed&Breakfast
26.32 USD

Guesthouse 71.7% 100 reviews
The Grand Hostel Bremen
19.74 USD

Hostel 79.2% 54 reviews
Muellers Hostel
15.35 USD

Hostel 71.5% 102 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

104 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel-Posty'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 111 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and modern room, well facilitited communal kitchen, breakfast included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is wonderful. I like that the hostel is on the top floor and faces opposite the street because it helps to separate you from the noise. Basic, but all necessities are there and in good condition.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Leonard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how close it was to the train station, I liked the free breakfast (even if it was small), I liked the way you didnt have to clean your own dishes because the staff do it! and I most of liked the decor, lots of colourful pictures, plants and wallpapers which just give a great overall friendly feel.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elina Gulane

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, wonderfull stuff, nice mood and cleaness! :)

Disliked: No comments here, ok, 4 flour was challenge!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aud Torsøy Tveite

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 July 2013 Aud Torsøy would recommend this property

Liked: Singelroom Roof -terrace Always access shower/wc

Disliked: The breakfast

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, big terrace, free internet, tea,..., friendly staff. Definitely value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and free wi- fi

Disliked: Difficult to find, no lockers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elena Kaplun

Alone

Business / conference

04 July 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice breakfast. The host couple are so welcoming and try everything they can to help. Also the decoration of the hostel is relaxing and cosy.

Disliked: People staying in the hostel seemed highly grouped. If getting up at the wrong time, the queue for toilet and/or shower may drive you crazy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Spiru

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: they gave me a single room :) (booked 1 bed in 2-bed-room)

Disliked: no hot water at that moment, I had to wait the boiler to heat up--

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013

Liked: the only think that i liked was the location.

Disliked: the hostel is on the 4th floor of a big building and you have to climb a massive amount of stairs. This was like hell for me after a long trip and with all my cases to deliver them in such a high level. Every time i was chilling around the city and get tired i had to climb everest to reach hostel potsy. For this reason i wouldn't recommend it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

John Thornton

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 April 2013

Liked: Near main station (many, varied food outlets in and near station). Friendly staff & other guests. Tea/coffee (any time) included. Computer available. (Small) breakfast included.

Disliked: No directions from station. Up many steps. Fairly average hostel. No blind on window so daylight could be a problem. Slightly noisy from trains. Room slightly far from toilet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ance Vanaga

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 March 2013 Ance would recommend this property

Liked: As we stayed there on Tue and hostel was not full, it was especially neat and clean. Staff does really well to help you with the tips, printing out tickets etc. Showers were really nice as well as common room. They have a really great, wide terrace. Extra neat thing - we had to leave for the plane round 5:30 and they had tables set with some toasts, jam, tea and coffee to have already from 4am. That made my too early morning! Thank you!

Disliked: There were no lockers to put valuables in, but they offer to keep them in the office room where it's kind of safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the central station and the library.

Disliked: the sound could be heard easily. especially at night when others open the door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nahe am Bahnhof, Bettwäsche und Frühstück inklusive, freundliche Angestellte

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was staying there on New Year's eve and they provided a meal for the guests to celebrate. You really feeli like you are being welcomed into their home. It is also an exvellent location, very close to the railway station and within walking distance of the main attractions.

Disliked: Two things it lacked that most other hostels have are lockers in the rooms and indvidual bedside lights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Svyrydonova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location, TV with DVD in the living room, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing, but would be nice to have better breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 December 2012

Liked: Estaba muy cerca de la HBF, limpio y los empleados fueron muy amables.

Disliked: No tiene un cartel grande y claro que indique dónde está y es un 4º piso sin ascensor... y si vas con maletas es bastante incómodo.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lorena Madriz Quesada

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the people in charge tried to help you.

Disliked: They were a little bit uncomfortable with the fact of giving us two internet access points, even though we were paying for 2 persons, at the end they did.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diego Sahagun

Alone

City break

08 October 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and decoration, the place is cozy and comfortable.

Disliked: its on a 4th floor, cannot pay with credit card

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet (but there is only 1 PC) free kitchen free breakfast

Disliked: The location is near the main station, but it was very difficult to find. Because there was no sign, so you had better take a Google map.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and toilet. Nicely decorated small hostel.

Disliked: The staff didn't know how to speak English at all! I had problems with understanding and communicating with them because I don't speak German. I think that at an international hostel the staff should be able to speak English even poorly. And if not, please educate yourselves!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, not noisy. Very helpful with my queries

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Really close to the main railway station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No elevator and the hostel was on the 4th floor. They didn't open the front door when we rang the front door bell at night even though they were supposed to. Only cold water from the tap.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well-run hostel with caring staff.

Disliked: On the night I stayed, the hostel had more than its fair share of old men staying there. Also, "5 minutes walk" is an insufficient set of directions. Perhaps the directions could be changed to "When you leave the hauptbahnhof, turn left and walk through the tram/bus station until you reach "An der weide" street. Walk down this street. The hostel is half way down the block, on your left."


See all Bremen hostels