HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bremen hostels

Reviews of Hostel-Posty

Hostel | An der weide 50c, Bremen, Germany 28195

84.9% Overall Rating

97 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"Excellent hostel - clean and tidy. Nice decoration. Very close to the sights and train station. There is some nice areas in the hostel to have a few drinks or a meal. Breakfast is simple but fine. Some good choices of…"

Read all Hostel-Posty reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bremen

City Hotel Bremen
36.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 44 reviews
GastHaus Bremer Backpacker Hostel
23.64 USD

Hostel 79.8% 229 reviews
Townside Hostel Bremen
21.67 USD

Hostel 96.0% 250 reviews
Southend Hostel Bremen
19.04 USD

Hostel 74.7% 301 reviews
Jugendherberge Bremen
34.80 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Eureka Bed&Breakfast
31.52 USD

Guesthouse 73.8% 96 reviews
The Grand Hostel Bremen
19.70 USD

Hostel 79.2% 54 reviews
Muellers Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 75.1% 99 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

97 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel-Posty'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Leonard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how close it was to the train station, I liked the free breakfast (even if it was small), I liked the way you didnt have to clean your own dishes because the staff do it! and I most of liked the decor, lots of colourful pictures, plants and wallpapers which just give a great overall friendly feel.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elina Gulane

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, wonderfull stuff, nice mood and cleaness! :)

Disliked: No comments here, ok, 4 flour was challenge!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aud Torsøy Tveite

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 July 2013 Aud Torsøy would recommend this property

Liked: Singelroom Roof -terrace Always access shower/wc

Disliked: The breakfast

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, big terrace, free internet, tea,..., friendly staff. Definitely value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and free wi- fi

Disliked: Difficult to find, no lockers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elena Kaplun

Alone

Business / conference

04 July 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice breakfast. The host couple are so welcoming and try everything they can to help. Also the decoration of the hostel is relaxing and cosy.

Disliked: People staying in the hostel seemed highly grouped. If getting up at the wrong time, the queue for toilet and/or shower may drive you crazy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Spiru

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: they gave me a single room :) (booked 1 bed in 2-bed-room)

Disliked: no hot water at that moment, I had to wait the boiler to heat up--

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013

Liked: the only think that i liked was the location.

Disliked: the hostel is on the 4th floor of a big building and you have to climb a massive amount of stairs. This was like hell for me after a long trip and with all my cases to deliver them in such a high level. Every time i was chilling around the city and get tired i had to climb everest to reach hostel potsy. For this reason i wouldn't recommend it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

John Thornton

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 April 2013

Liked: Near main station (many, varied food outlets in and near station). Friendly staff & other guests. Tea/coffee (any time) included. Computer available. (Small) breakfast included.

Disliked: No directions from station. Up many steps. Fairly average hostel. No blind on window so daylight could be a problem. Slightly noisy from trains. Room slightly far from toilet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ance Vanaga

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 March 2013 Ance would recommend this property

Liked: As we stayed there on Tue and hostel was not full, it was especially neat and clean. Staff does really well to help you with the tips, printing out tickets etc. Showers were really nice as well as common room. They have a really great, wide terrace. Extra neat thing - we had to leave for the plane round 5:30 and they had tables set with some toasts, jam, tea and coffee to have already from 4am. That made my too early morning! Thank you!

Disliked: There were no lockers to put valuables in, but they offer to keep them in the office room where it's kind of safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the central station and the library.

Disliked: the sound could be heard easily. especially at night when others open the door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nahe am Bahnhof, Bettwäsche und Frühstück inklusive, freundliche Angestellte

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was staying there on New Year's eve and they provided a meal for the guests to celebrate. You really feeli like you are being welcomed into their home. It is also an exvellent location, very close to the railway station and within walking distance of the main attractions.

Disliked: Two things it lacked that most other hostels have are lockers in the rooms and indvidual bedside lights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Svyrydonova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location, TV with DVD in the living room, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing, but would be nice to have better breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 December 2012

Liked: Estaba muy cerca de la HBF, limpio y los empleados fueron muy amables.

Disliked: No tiene un cartel grande y claro que indique dónde está y es un 4º piso sin ascensor... y si vas con maletas es bastante incómodo.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lorena Madriz Quesada

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the people in charge tried to help you.

Disliked: They were a little bit uncomfortable with the fact of giving us two internet access points, even though we were paying for 2 persons, at the end they did.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diego Sahagun

Alone

City break

08 October 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and decoration, the place is cozy and comfortable.

Disliked: its on a 4th floor, cannot pay with credit card

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet (but there is only 1 PC) free kitchen free breakfast

Disliked: The location is near the main station, but it was very difficult to find. Because there was no sign, so you had better take a Google map.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and toilet. Nicely decorated small hostel.

Disliked: The staff didn't know how to speak English at all! I had problems with understanding and communicating with them because I don't speak German. I think that at an international hostel the staff should be able to speak English even poorly. And if not, please educate yourselves!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, not noisy. Very helpful with my queries

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Really close to the main railway station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No elevator and the hostel was on the 4th floor. They didn't open the front door when we rang the front door bell at night even though they were supposed to. Only cold water from the tap.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well-run hostel with caring staff.

Disliked: On the night I stayed, the hostel had more than its fair share of old men staying there. Also, "5 minutes walk" is an insufficient set of directions. Perhaps the directions could be changed to "When you leave the hauptbahnhof, turn left and walk through the tram/bus station until you reach "An der weide" street. Walk down this street. The hostel is half way down the block, on your left."

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and extremely clean hostel, great breakfast included! Location is both great and bad - 5 min walk from train station, but quite a walk to the city center,... Nice common room and great roof terrace, staff was really helpful and nice

Disliked: It's on the 5th floor of a kind of creepy building on a strange street far from the city center (but within walking distance, don't worry), NO ELEVATOR It looks like a former hospital ward, I bet it was.. which is not really negative, but the reception area has a big window to overlook the common room and you feel kind of being watched the whole time. But the staff members are very nice, so it doesn't matter.. There were no lockers and they told me that they won't give me a key to the dorm room because they have a 24h reception and overlook everything (there were security cameras at the entrance door), and nothing will ever get stolen, but I found that a bit strange, and I bet you could just enter the building (the entrance door is not locked), just take any stuff and walk out and no one would care...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was tremendously helpful and kind. The city is beautiful. It's so close to the train station.

Disliked: It is kind of hidden. If you look in the big building that used to be part of the post office, it's there.


See all Bremen hostels