We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bremen hostels

Reviews of Jugendherberge Bremen

Hostel | Kalkstr. 6, Bremen, Germany 28195

90.0% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2015)

Przemys?aw Nowacki thinks…

"1. Location near the river and Old-town. 2. As well as close to many bars and restaurants. 3. And the breakfast buffet. 4. Nice and willing to help stuff."

Read all Jugendherberge Bremen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bremen

Southend Hostel Bremen
15.89 USD

Hostel 71.8% 306 reviews
Eureka Bed&Breakfast
26.31 USD

Guesthouse 71.8% 99 reviews
Hotel-Guesthouse Marion Weber
35.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
City Hotel Bremen
30.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 46 reviews
Hostel-Posty
20.83 USD

Hostel 84.5% 108 reviews
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
22.43 USD

Hostel 79.9% 232 reviews
Townside Hostel Bremen
18.42 USD

Hostel 97.1% 260 reviews
The Grand Hostel Bremen
19.73 USD

Hostel 79.2% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.0%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jugendherberge Bremen'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
86.7%
Value
80.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Przemys?aw Nowacki

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Przemys?aw would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Location near the river and Old-town. 2. As well as close to many bars and restaurants. 3. And the breakfast buffet. 4. Nice and willing to help stuff.

Disliked: Przemys?aw left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, facing the river, within easy walking distance to the old town and attractions. There are a lot of restaurants along the river.

Disliked: There is no reading lamp. No floor towel to prevent slipping on wet floor especially after a shower; dangerous especially as there is only side glass partition door and the floor outside the cubicle gets wet.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, good facilities & clean rooms.

Disliked: A bit over priced.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice view of the river from our room. Very clean and tidy, I highly recommend it

Disliked: No laundry room available

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love that it is on the river, and close to the old town. The breakfast was wonderful, and the shower hot.

Disliked: The room was cold, even with the heat turned all the way up. I wish the bed had been made for me when I checked in. I had to wake up my roommates with my making the bed at 10pm. Also it would have been nice if check out could be extended until 11am instead of 10am.


See all Bremen hostels