HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bremen hostels

Reviews of Eureka Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse | Kornstraße 16, Bremen, Germany 28201

73.8% Overall Rating

79 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/11/2011)

"Close to town and cheap. Average place for young groups and couples or single persons."

Read all Eureka Bed&Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bremen

Jugendherberge Bremen
35.50 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Southend Hostel Bremen
19.43 USD

Hostel 74.1% 300 reviews
GastHaus Bremer Backpacker Hostel
24.12 USD

Hostel 80.9% 227 reviews
City Hotel Bremen
36.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 44 reviews
Hostel-Posty
25.51 USD

Hostel 84.9% 106 reviews
Townside Hostel Bremen
22.11 USD

Hostel 95.1% 245 reviews
The Grand Hostel Bremen
20.10 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews
Hotel Wolters
46.22 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 76.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

79 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eureka Bed&Breakfast'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Tatiana Pestereva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: all, especially they don't want to check us in, cause we have a big banknot. Can't you imaging? They wanted us go away in the night, cause we don't have smaller banknots

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and warm, the bed was very comfy.

Disliked: I had made plans with the staff to come back a few days later but they weren't there when we said we were coming back so we had to wander about and look for a place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012

Liked: The single bed in the room was comfortable and provided good night rest.

Disliked: 1. The double bed in the room was not really suitable for a good night rest. 2. The personnel was not speaking English.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Franek Strzeszewski

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 October 2012 Franek would recommend this property

Liked: price - seems to be the cheapest

Disliked: bathroom tiny

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room!

Disliked: The floor is squicking!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre clean and tidy staff was helpful

Disliked: communication problem--staff knows nothing about english but then he tried very hard to explain breakfast is not included which is kind of ridiculous as it is a B&B

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest accomodation near airport.

Disliked: Noisy.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 November 2011

Liked: Close to town and cheap. Average place for young groups and couples or single persons.

Disliked: Noisy. All furnitures were worn out. I would not recommend this for families with small children or older persons. Even this is a Hostel it should look more nice

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nerijus Paukstis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Nerijus would recommend this property

Liked: Strategically good location. Close to the airport and the center. I liked here.

Disliked: No comments

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for getting into town and exploring in the short amount of time we had

Disliked: It was a bit scary

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price.

Disliked: No fire alarms in the rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011

Liked: bed was ok

Disliked: only one bathroom and a toilet per floor, the staff didnt speak any english

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Inguna Blumberga

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping

08 September 2011 Inguna would recommend this property

Liked: location was very good, easy and quickly get to centre of Bremen

Disliked: the pillow was too soft and big, not good for neck.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little cozy property and it nearly felt like staying in a nice flat.

Disliked: No complains.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: God connection with the airport, reasonible price.

Disliked: No kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good breakfast, tea bags

Disliked: Too noisy, you hear very well when neigbours are up

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the old city, cheep, clean and ...

Disliked: Noise of the cars from outside

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ALEXEY TROFIMOV

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 ALEXEY would recommend this property

Liked: inexpensive, clean hotel. Soft bed))

Disliked: There was some confusion with the booking.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, quite cosy hostel with convenient location. Good connection and close to the airport, as well city centre.

Disliked: Owner of the hostel doesn't speak English.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011

Liked: It was quiet & clean. Seemed safe as well.

Disliked: This place is far from the city center. And you are not provided with a decent facility for your stay. 24 people sharing ONE bathroom+shower is rediculous. THere was one glass for 4 people made available. I had a feeling that hostel staff are offended if you ask for something. So, unfriendly & cranky!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olegs Pantelejevs

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 March 2011 Olegs would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: All OK

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcon

Disliked: did not find a reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mari-Hannele Nieminen

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Mari-Hannele would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good and airport was really near. Easy to get in. Room was good and nice. We didn't get known about breakfest if there was that.

Disliked: We did't like that front door was locked in the inside too. You needed key to get out of hostel. Walls was quite thin because you heard your neighbours too well and they heard us.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Vincenzo Orrea

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 January 2011 Vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: So easy from the airport, and near the city center.

Disliked: There isn't BREACK FAST.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

nicola marconi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2010 nicola would recommend this property

Liked: friendness and simpathy

Disliked: they called me twice to ask when i would have come, they did understand nothing, nor german, nor english, nor italian!!! :-)


See all Bremen hostels