HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Muellers Hostel Bremen Hostel

Quintschlag 42, Bremen, Germany

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 68%

Location 59%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Not Included
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 68%

Location 59%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was helpfull

Disliked: it was noisy in the night due to road

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: They have a nice kitchen.

Disliked: The toilet was smelling bad. The place doesn't seems much clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The deficiencies have been rectified immediately!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are not very big, but with all the things you need. Good wi-fi. The kitchen is great, very cosy,

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre, you need a 20-min bus ride. But you can come back any time as you are given the key from the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff with good level of english and spanish.

Disliked: Some dust in our room.Some guests don´t know how to share the kitchen well. They didn´t clean the dishes and some of them dissapeared.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and cheerful as described

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and clean place, good equipped kitchen, comfortable beds.

Disliked: i didn't predict that also in private twin room there is a bunk bed, but still the width of the bed was enough to have comfortable sleep with my partner.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Local muito agradável

Disliked: Muito distante do centro da cidade, apesar de haver um Metro que facilita. E quando chegamos não havia ninguem para nos receber, tivemos que esperar do lado de fora, na chuva, por uns 10 minutos. Quando fomos embora, não havia ninguem para fazer o check-out e entregarmos a chave.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Free internet. It is really 15 minutes to get the city center by train N2 and 10 (you can get it every 10 minutes).The hostel is situated near the road. But it is not very noisy and you may use the ear-plugs.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very friendly when available. Bathroom stickers were fun!

Disliked: The kitchen was not that clean and our foods froze in the fridge. Also there were some zombie-looking people wandering around.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Everything was great. Hostel is located not far away from the center +/- 10 min on tramway and not far away from the tramway stop. Very friendly front staff, as it was said "feel like at mama's house" :)

Disliked: nothing... maybe would like to have TV set at the room...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability