HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Townside Hostel Bremen Bremen Hostel

Am Dobben 61-62, Bremen, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.84USD
  • Towel 1.59USD

Important Information

Cancellations:
Cancellations for non-group bookings (up to 5 people) are required to be faxed or sent by email to the Townside Hostel till 10:30 am one day prior to arrival date. Failure to do so will result in a one night no show fee which will be charged to the given credit card number.
Cancellations for group bookings (5 or more people) are possible till 3 weeks prior arrival. After that the whole amount will be charged. Groups have to make a prepayment of 50 % which will be charged to the given credit card.

The hostel reserves the right, to confirm a degoration cancellation fee.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bremen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean bathrooms, good internet connection, great location, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Generally everything was great!

Disliked: There could be more showers and toilets.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, well fitted out, well run, staff were helpful, breakfast good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel. The staff is helpful and nice, the rooms are clean. No bunks, but real beds. Can't comment on the kitchen, because I didn't use it. Restaurants and supermarket close by. Easy to reach by tram. Breakfast Not included, but locked amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: bar/cafe, breakfast, nice location, next to metro station, 24-h reception, female room, good prices, washing machines

Disliked: no computer, no free coffee or tea, kitchen closes at 10 p.m.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Hostel was spotless, one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. The facilities were great, breakfast was really good value and the reception staff were really helpful!! The location is good because its quite close to night-life and the main square, maybe 10 minutes walk and its only 15 minutes from the airport. Very good.

Disliked: The area is a little dodgy, a lot of pick pocketers outside the hostel ready to steal something, so we always travelled in 2's to make sure nothing happened. Although, the hostel did warn us when we checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is close to almost all the good locations.

Disliked: Check in was with a girl that was very "i know everything better".I booked for 3 adults and a baby. They had only reservation info about 2 adults... With a new born child we got a room in the 3. Floor without elevator. That's not very comfortable. The room was small and the bed Queensize - meaning we had to sleep extremely close with our baby - I fell out of the bed regularly because I didn't want to choke my child. Babybadewanne apart would have been possible but that was not how we planed it.The expected kitchen was not there...only a kitchen for everyone in the basement. Anyway I ask myself how it could have fit in this tiny room!In total i felt the price was too high for the package.


The property's response is

Dear guest,
we are very sorry that you felt so unhappy in our hostel.
1. Our private rooms are in the 3rd and 4th floor. if this is very important for you, we recommend to contact the hostel first before you book. We have an elevator for luggage that you can use, if you have heavy luggage. you booked a room with a bed size of 1,40 m x 2,00 m and thats what you have got. There is a kitchen in the third floor directly beside the room. The room has 15 qm.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location is very convenient. The facilities and service are good. What's more, there is free WLAN.

Disliked: No private space in the ten-bed room. And noise in the room and outside the room is often heard, maybe because the window was half open that day and people often come in and go out in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Every thing

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability