We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

95.4%
1934 reviews Book Now 
1

PLUS Berlin

Hostel
Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

1872 out of 1934 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PLUS Berlin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Susan Tuke
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
97.1%
Susan would recommend this property 22 April 2015

Lovely clean rooms, great facilities, friendly staff. Close to train station and supermarket. Common room with the use of kettle, toaster and microwave. Free wi-fi. Everything you need is here. Would definitely stay again, such a great atmosphere.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Loved this hostel... Would highly recommend it!! Great location, staff so friendly and helpful. I stayed in a private room which was really nice.. Cleaned everyday an new towels were fresh everyday! 10/10 for this hostel I'll definitely be coming back!!

95.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
2

Jetpak Alternative

Hostel
Görlitzerstraße 38, Berlin, Germany 10997

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jetpak Alternative

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
04 April 2015

Best for meeting other travellers Great breakfast, coffee, muffins, biscuits Terrific staff

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

I was looking for somewhere in a fun area (Kreuzberg rather than Mitte, as I've done all the touristy stuff in the centre before) where it would be easy to make friends, as I was on my own - this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to meet people, lots of other solo travellers, very friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially for nightlife. Bed was comfy and there were enough bathrooms for the number of people. Would definitely stay again!

94.9%
901 reviews Book Now 
3

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel
Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

890 out of 901 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Berlin

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

East Seven is the best hostel I have ever stayed at: the location is perfct, it is very very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend 100 %!!!

94.7%
818 reviews Book Now 
4

Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Hostel
Alte Schönhauserstr.2, Berlin, Germany 10119

799 out of 818 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Callum Snell
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Callum would recommend this property 28 April 2015

All fees and costs included for bedding, lockers, etc. Really simple check-in, check-out system. Rooms tidy, clean and well set-out. Great value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Very clean, modern hostel in a great location with comfortable rooms, a rooftop bar and friendly staff

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Apartment
Eislebener Str. 16, floor 1, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10789

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 98%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Die Lage ist das Besondere an dieser Wohnung, 3 min Fußweg zum Kudamm, 7 min zum Bahnhof Zoo. Die Ausstattung ist modern.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2011

Exelent apartment with wonderful location and great price! In the center of West Berlin, just a 5 minutes walking from Ku'damm and KaDeWe. Very close to U-Bahn station. It's a small apartment but can be accomodated 4 people without problems. Wonderfull and modern bathroom. Small kitchenete but it's equiped with everything necessary for preparing food and cooking. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They speak English, German and Russian and gave us great tips for the sightseengs in Berlin. Thank you very much! This is the best stay I ever had in Berlin! Definitly will recomend this apartment and sure will book it again.

94.3%
266 reviews Book Now 
6

U inn Berlin

Hostel
Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

257 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U inn Berlin

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. It is clean and well decorated. This hostel is a pleasant place to stay and I enjoyed my time there. I met some really nice people too. They are eco conscious which I like. I really would recommend this hostel. Thanks for having me!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Bin schon mal dort gewesen und kann mich nur wiederholen!! Beim ersten mal 3 Nächte und jetzt eine, aber es ist auf alle Fälle noch so einmalig wie vor 2 Jahren... Egal ob ein kurzer oder längerer Aufenthalt, die Crew des U inn Berlin hat immer gute Vorschläge fürs Berliner Tag/Nachtleben, egal ob gute Clubs für Abend (mit deren Hilfe superleicht zu finden...), lässige Chillout Areas fürn Nachmittag, oder was zum Einkaufen... es findet sich immer wieder was und dem Personal gehen die Ideen einfach nicht aus! Kann im Grunde das U in 'Berlin absolut 100% weiter empfehlen und bin mir sicher das Er/Sie zufrieden sein werden!!!

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Apartment
Joachimstaler Str. 19, Berlin, Germany 10719

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

The place is very well located. Great staff. also, everything is very clean!! And the breakfast is the best!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2013

Superb modern facilities, two large double beds, bathroom, TV, fridge, kitchen with kettle and coffee machine etc – genuine apartment facilities for the price of a cheap hostel.

93.6%
177 reviews Book Now 
8

Circus Hostel

Hostel
Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

174 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Circus Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2015

The location is good, close to the U Bahn. They also have a brewery undeground. I tried the beer and I liked it. The room I stayed in was very spacious. The bathrooms are spacious enough and clean.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

The staff were excellent and I loved that there were no bunkbeds in my 4-person dormitory!

93.5%
314 reviews Book Now 
9

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel
Urbanstr. 84, Berlin, Germany 10967

308 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Thea Dodwell
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Thea would recommend this property 22 April 2015

The dorm facilities are everything you could ask for: sturdy beds, comfortable mattresses, clean linen, lockers etc. The separate bathroom and shower are very practical. The design of the hostel is trendy whilst still maintaining a hotel like feel in terms of cleanliness and finish.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

We were in a double room. The hostel provides everything you need, it was a very pleasant stay. And it has a lot of character - modern design combined with art - e.g. graffiti related to "cat" topic by different artists on the walls of the hostel corridors, very nice.

92.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

aletto Schöneberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, Berlin, Germany 10823

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Schöneberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Unlike other hostels I have stayed in, this had more of a hotel atmosphere. It wasn't full of 18-30 types up all night long! Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable.

Evangelia Kesopoulou
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evangelia would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is perfect, as the U-Bahn station (Eisenacher Strasse) is in a two-minute walking distance. Although aletto is an inexpensive youth hostel, the facilities offered are great: 24/7 free coffee and tea plus a very satisfactory bouffet-breakfast. This is what I call 'value-for-money' :)

Berlin

124 Hostels from 10.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter