We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

95.0%
894 reviews Book Now 
1

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel
Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

883 out of 894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Harrie Dobby
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Harrie would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Nik! Lovely clean rooms, great showers in the shared bathrooms, everything was lovely and clean. A great, laid back place to stay in the heart of Berlin. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
04 November 2014

EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended).

94.6%
263 reviews Book Now 
2

U inn Berlin

Hostel
Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

254 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U inn Berlin

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Bin schon mal dort gewesen und kann mich nur wiederholen!! Beim ersten mal 3 Nächte und jetzt eine, aber es ist auf alle Fälle noch so einmalig wie vor 2 Jahren... Egal ob ein kurzer oder längerer Aufenthalt, die Crew des U inn Berlin hat immer gute Vorschläge fürs Berliner Tag/Nachtleben, egal ob gute Clubs für Abend (mit deren Hilfe superleicht zu finden...), lässige Chillout Areas fürn Nachmittag, oder was zum Einkaufen... es findet sich immer wieder was und dem Personal gehen die Ideen einfach nicht aus! Kann im Grunde das U in 'Berlin absolut 100% weiter empfehlen und bin mir sicher das Er/Sie zufrieden sein werden!!!

Ida Vapalahti
Alone
City break
100.0%
Ida would recommend this property 16 January 2015

I love this hostel! It is super clean and cosy small hostel with the loveliest and friendliest staff ever! I appreciated that it stays calm during the night but it is easy to get to know other travelers there and have a beer in a common lounge and before go out together. Location in cool Friedrichain is also great, because around the hostel you can find everything you need like supermarkets, shops, bars and good public transport to go to the city center to Alexanderplatz or Kreuzberg.

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Apartment
Eislebener Str. 16, floor 1, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10789

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 98%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Die Lage ist das Besondere an dieser Wohnung, 3 min Fußweg zum Kudamm, 7 min zum Bahnhof Zoo. Die Ausstattung ist modern.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2011

Exelent apartment with wonderful location and great price! In the center of West Berlin, just a 5 minutes walking from Ku'damm and KaDeWe. Very close to U-Bahn station. It's a small apartment but can be accomodated 4 people without problems. Wonderfull and modern bathroom. Small kitchenete but it's equiped with everything necessary for preparing food and cooking. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They speak English, German and Russian and gave us great tips for the sightseengs in Berlin. Thank you very much! This is the best stay I ever had in Berlin! Definitly will recomend this apartment and sure will book it again.

94.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
4

Jetpak Alternative

Hostel
Görlitzerstraße 38, Berlin, Germany 10997

53 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jetpak Alternative

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

I was looking for somewhere in a fun area (Kreuzberg rather than Mitte, as I've done all the touristy stuff in the centre before) where it would be easy to make friends, as I was on my own - this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to meet people, lots of other solo travellers, very friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially for nightlife. Bed was comfy and there were enough bathrooms for the number of people. Would definitely stay again!

Michel Gallus
Alone
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michel would recommend this property 26 August 2014

A very good place to stay with a lot of restaurant, bars and clubs in the ghetto-ish neighbourhood. Good staff that would help you directly when needed. Good coffee machine, cheap drinks and nice bathroom facilities with good showers. Well worth the money and not so expensive even.

93.9%
813 reviews Book Now 
5

Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Hostel
Alte Schönhauserstr.2, Berlin, Germany 10119

794 out of 813 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Panuwat Trairatphisan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Panuwat would recommend this property 24 December 2014

Great value for money. Great location next to U2-bahn and also close to Alexanderplatz. Friendly staffs and highly secured.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Great location, close to public transport, walking distance to anything in East Berlin.

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Apartment
Joachimstaler Str. 19, Berlin, Germany 10719

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

The place is very well located. Great staff. also, everything is very clean!! And the breakfast is the best!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2013

Superb modern facilities, two large double beds, bathroom, TV, fridge, kitchen with kettle and coffee machine etc – genuine apartment facilities for the price of a cheap hostel.

93.5%
175 reviews Book Now 
7

Circus Hostel

Hostel
Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

172 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Circus Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

We stayed for four nights in a double room at the circus hostel and were really happy with our choice of hostel. The staff were brilliant and very knowledgeable about the city. Excellent value for money as in a perfect location close to lots of cool bars places to eat out. The all you can eat buffet breakfast was good value too and loved that it lasted until 1pm.

Megan Brown
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Friendly staff and a good atmosphere! Loved renting bikes for the day it was a great way to see Berlin!

93.1%
248 reviews Book Now 
8

Generator Berlin Mitte

Hostel
Oranienburger Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10117

238 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Berlin Mitte

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
hannah sayles
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
hannah would recommend this property 08 January 2015

lovely and homely but comfortable, decent toast and cereal for breakfast, comfy beds and good showers, nice lounge, cant ask for anything more! feels a little bohemian

JAEEUN SONG
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JAEEUN would recommend this property 08 January 2015

At first I canceled my booking and rebooked this hostel because first time I did, it was almost 4EUR expensive than other day. Even you had to waste your deposit money, it was cheaper to book again. After that I arrived here, it looked so nice. Big and fancy, clean and tidy, organized and kind staff, slience and cozy room which has private toilet and bathroom(I used 4 beds room - I booked 8 beds room but they changed it !! How nice of them haha). Location is good near to one big part of important part of Berlin. 2 subway stations near there and tram is just in front of the building. They have pub, cafe and breakfast place(quite nice meal I guess). Not that nice common room if you want to hang around with people but whatever it was kind of perfect :)

92.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

aletto Schöneberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, Berlin, Germany 10823

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Schöneberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Unlike other hostels I have stayed in, this had more of a hotel atmosphere. It wasn't full of 18-30 types up all night long! Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable.

Evangelia Kesopoulou
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evangelia would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is perfect, as the U-Bahn station (Eisenacher Strasse) is in a two-minute walking distance. Although aletto is an inexpensive youth hostel, the facilities offered are great: 24/7 free coffee and tea plus a very satisfactory bouffet-breakfast. This is what I call 'value-for-money' :)

92.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Hostel
Alexander-Meißner-Strasse 1, Berlin, Germany 12526

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Berlin Airport

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Anne-Kathrin Reck
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Anne-Kathrin would recommend this property 16 August 2014

youthful appearance; efficient and extremely friendly staff (without being over the top)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2013

The price and the shuttle were good. No smoking. Fast Internet for 3 Euro per hour. Good shared kitchen. Lockers to stow valuables.

Berlin

133 Hostels from 8.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter