HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

96.1%
889 reviews Book Now 
1

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel
Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

879 out of 889 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Rameez Akbar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rameez would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Very friendly staff, cheap beer and excellent location. The common room is really cool. You have games, a laptop where one can stream your own music (spotify). The property is very clean and is ideal for everyone. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Berlin.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Such a good vibe in this hostel & the staff were so friendly & helpful! Always clean & in good condition. Would recommend to anyone who is planning on going to Berlin !

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Apartment
Eislebener Str. 16, floor 1, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10789

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 98%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Die Lage ist das Besondere an dieser Wohnung, 3 min Fußweg zum Kudamm, 7 min zum Bahnhof Zoo. Die Ausstattung ist modern.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2011

Exelent apartment with wonderful location and great price! In the center of West Berlin, just a 5 minutes walking from Ku'damm and KaDeWe. Very close to U-Bahn station. It's a small apartment but can be accomodated 4 people without problems. Wonderfull and modern bathroom. Small kitchenete but it's equiped with everything necessary for preparing food and cooking. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They speak English, German and Russian and gave us great tips for the sightseengs in Berlin. Thank you very much! This is the best stay I ever had in Berlin! Definitly will recomend this apartment and sure will book it again.

94.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Jetpak Alternative

Hostel
Görlitzerstraße 38, Berlin, Germany 10997

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jetpak Alternative

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

I was looking for somewhere in a fun area (Kreuzberg rather than Mitte, as I've done all the touristy stuff in the centre before) where it would be easy to make friends, as I was on my own - this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to meet people, lots of other solo travellers, very friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially for nightlife. Bed was comfy and there were enough bathrooms for the number of people. Would definitely stay again!

Michel Gallus
Alone
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michel would recommend this property 26 August 2014

A very good place to stay with a lot of restaurant, bars and clubs in the ghetto-ish neighbourhood. Good staff that would help you directly when needed. Good coffee machine, cheap drinks and nice bathroom facilities with good showers. Well worth the money and not so expensive even.

93.9%
812 reviews Book Now 
4

Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Hostel
Alte Schönhauserstr.2, Berlin, Germany 10119

793 out of 812 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Great location, close to public transport, walking distance to anything in East Berlin.

Emilylinda Roque
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Emilylinda would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Nice bar on 7th floor where there are always people, great atmosphere. Rooms are nice and spacious, clean. Extra showers in the basement, staff extremely helpful and kind, good location. Lockers are provided with their own locking system so you can keep your belongings safe.

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Apartment
Joachimstaler Str. 19, Berlin, Germany 10719

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

The place is very well located. Great staff. also, everything is very clean!! And the breakfast is the best!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2013

Superb modern facilities, two large double beds, bathroom, TV, fridge, kitchen with kettle and coffee machine etc – genuine apartment facilities for the price of a cheap hostel.

93.4%
259 reviews Book Now 
6

U inn Berlin

Hostel
Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

250 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U inn Berlin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Kostas Paraskevopoulos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kostas would recommend this property 19 September 2014

it´s a great small hostel, very reasonable prices, excellent helpfull stuff, they will give you advice and ideas for everything about berlin. the cleanest place i ve ever been! location is perfect, the alternative part of the city, and also very close to the city center. thanx! i ll come back soon!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Second visit to this hostel, very pleased to return. Great value, great location tucked on a quiet residential street but walking distance to Friedrichshain bars/clubs and spitting distance to both U-bahn and S-bahn stations (handy for flying into Schoenefeld). Both times it has been very quiet (it's a very small place), this has suited me but it's certainly not a party hostel or best for meeting new people. Staff could not have been more helpful/approachable. Just 8€ for bike rental - the best way to see the city. Great kitchen and loads of bars/restaurants nearby. €2.50 for breakfast and coffee, too.

93.4%
174 reviews Book Now 
7

Circus Hostel

Hostel
Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

171 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Circus Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

We stayed for four nights in a double room at the circus hostel and were really happy with our choice of hostel. The staff were brilliant and very knowledgeable about the city. Excellent value for money as in a perfect location close to lots of cool bars places to eat out. The all you can eat buffet breakfast was good value too and loved that it lasted until 1pm.

Megan Brown
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Friendly staff and a good atmosphere! Loved renting bikes for the day it was a great way to see Berlin!

92.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

aletto Schöneberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, Berlin, Germany 10823

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Schöneberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Unlike other hostels I have stayed in, this had more of a hotel atmosphere. It wasn't full of 18-30 types up all night long! Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable.

Evangelia Kesopoulou
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evangelia would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is perfect, as the U-Bahn station (Eisenacher Strasse) is in a two-minute walking distance. Although aletto is an inexpensive youth hostel, the facilities offered are great: 24/7 free coffee and tea plus a very satisfactory bouffet-breakfast. This is what I call 'value-for-money' :)

92.3%
1895 reviews Book Now 
9

PLUS Berlin

Hostel
Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

1835 out of 1895 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PLUS Berlin

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Molly York
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Molly would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Amazing value for money and really good atmosphere (that might have been due to the world cup final though!!). One of the best hostels we stayed at.

Justine Callander
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Justine would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Great location, great facilities, really clean and super helpful staff. Would recommend .

92.3%
232 reviews Book Now 
10

Generator Berlin Mitte

Hostel
Oranienburger Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10117

222 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Berlin Mitte

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Justin Parker
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Justin would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff, really good atmosphere & very clean and stylish for a hostel. Also an excellent location with U-bahn & S-bahn stations within a couple of hundred metres.

Paula Crea
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paula would recommend this property 13 October 2014

I liked pretty much everything about this hostel! Absolutely well kept and accommodating, lots of facilities. I could access wifi extremely easily, unlike in any other hostel that I've stayed in. Exceptional. Also bonded with my roommates that I did not know previously and generally enjoyed their company.

Berlin

138 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter