We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

95.1%
897 reviews Book Now 
1

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel
Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

886 out of 897 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

East Seven is the best hostel I have ever stayed at: the location is perfct, it is very very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend 100 %!!!

Andranik Petrosyan
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andranik would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Everything was great: location, cleanliness, staff etc...! Great place. Will be back for sure ;)

94.7%
815 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Hostel
Alte Schönhauserstr.2, Berlin, Germany 10119

796 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
arzu tavukcuoglu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
arzu would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Location. Every morning Cleaning. Fast Wi fi. Breakfast Cheap and so good. Various i mean. Sheets etc. So white?

Panuwat Trairatphisan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Panuwat would recommend this property 24 December 2014

Great value for money. Great location next to U2-bahn and also close to Alexanderplatz. Friendly staffs and highly secured.

94.7%
265 reviews Book Now 
3

U inn Berlin

Hostel
Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

256 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U inn Berlin

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. It is clean and well decorated. This hostel is a pleasant place to stay and I enjoyed my time there. I met some really nice people too. They are eco conscious which I like. I really would recommend this hostel. Thanks for having me!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Bin schon mal dort gewesen und kann mich nur wiederholen!! Beim ersten mal 3 Nächte und jetzt eine, aber es ist auf alle Fälle noch so einmalig wie vor 2 Jahren... Egal ob ein kurzer oder längerer Aufenthalt, die Crew des U inn Berlin hat immer gute Vorschläge fürs Berliner Tag/Nachtleben, egal ob gute Clubs für Abend (mit deren Hilfe superleicht zu finden...), lässige Chillout Areas fürn Nachmittag, oder was zum Einkaufen... es findet sich immer wieder was und dem Personal gehen die Ideen einfach nicht aus! Kann im Grunde das U in 'Berlin absolut 100% weiter empfehlen und bin mir sicher das Er/Sie zufrieden sein werden!!!

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Apartment
Eislebener Str. 16, floor 1, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10789

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 98%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2012

Die Lage ist das Besondere an dieser Wohnung, 3 min Fußweg zum Kudamm, 7 min zum Bahnhof Zoo. Die Ausstattung ist modern.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2011

Exelent apartment with wonderful location and great price! In the center of West Berlin, just a 5 minutes walking from Ku'damm and KaDeWe. Very close to U-Bahn station. It's a small apartment but can be accomodated 4 people without problems. Wonderfull and modern bathroom. Small kitchenete but it's equiped with everything necessary for preparing food and cooking. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They speak English, German and Russian and gave us great tips for the sightseengs in Berlin. Thank you very much! This is the best stay I ever had in Berlin! Definitly will recomend this apartment and sure will book it again.

94.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
5

Jetpak Alternative

Hostel
Görlitzerstraße 38, Berlin, Germany 10997

53 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jetpak Alternative

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

I was looking for somewhere in a fun area (Kreuzberg rather than Mitte, as I've done all the touristy stuff in the centre before) where it would be easy to make friends, as I was on my own - this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to meet people, lots of other solo travellers, very friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially for nightlife. Bed was comfy and there were enough bathrooms for the number of people. Would definitely stay again!

Michel Gallus
Alone
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michel would recommend this property 26 August 2014

A very good place to stay with a lot of restaurant, bars and clubs in the ghetto-ish neighbourhood. Good staff that would help you directly when needed. Good coffee machine, cheap drinks and nice bathroom facilities with good showers. Well worth the money and not so expensive even.

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Apartment
Joachimstaler Str. 19, Berlin, Germany 10719

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Apartments - Ku'damm

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2013

The place is very well located. Great staff. also, everything is very clean!! And the breakfast is the best!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2013

Superb modern facilities, two large double beds, bathroom, TV, fridge, kitchen with kettle and coffee machine etc – genuine apartment facilities for the price of a cheap hostel.

93.6%
177 reviews Book Now 
7

Circus Hostel

Hostel
Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

174 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Circus Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2015

The location is good, close to the U Bahn. They also have a brewery undeground. I tried the beer and I liked it. The room I stayed in was very spacious. The bathrooms are spacious enough and clean.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

The staff were excellent and I loved that there were no bunkbeds in my 4-person dormitory!

93.0%
1924 reviews Book Now 
8

PLUS Berlin

Hostel
Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

1862 out of 1924 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PLUS Berlin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Great facilities (sauna, pool and common room), friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. The hostel is in a perfect location, next to the train line and the underground. It was reasonably quiet during the nights (we stayed at the weekend so it was expected that there would be some noise). Staff were helpful and we were able to leave our luggage when we checked out on the final day. Comfy beds and very clean rooms!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2015

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed. Confortable room, good localization, bar indoor and good reception.

92.8%
308 reviews Book Now 
9

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel
Urbanstr. 84, Berlin, Germany 10967

302 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

We were in a double room. The hostel provides everything you need, it was a very pleasant stay. And it has a lot of character - modern design combined with art - e.g. graffiti related to "cat" topic by different artists on the walls of the hostel corridors, very nice.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

It's like a modern 4 stars hotel, but with bunk beds in the rooms. In the 4ppl room there is 1 shower/toilet in the room, so you share it only with the other ppl in your room! And a big plus in my point of view: The place has a big kitchen!

92.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

aletto Schöneberg Hotel

2 star Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, Berlin, Germany 10823

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend aletto Schöneberg Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Unlike other hostels I have stayed in, this had more of a hotel atmosphere. It wasn't full of 18-30 types up all night long! Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable.

Evangelia Kesopoulou
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evangelia would recommend this property 29 January 2014

The location is perfect, as the U-Bahn station (Eisenacher Strasse) is in a two-minute walking distance. Although aletto is an inexpensive youth hostel, the facilities offered are great: 24/7 free coffee and tea plus a very satisfactory bouffet-breakfast. This is what I call 'value-for-money' :)

Berlin

125 Hostels from 9.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter