HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

EastSeven Berlin Hostel 97%

1. EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel
Schwedter Str. 7

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

408 out of 417 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EastSeven Berlin Hostel

12 May 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was super friendly, the neighbourhood was quiet.

28 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The Staff - were laid back and very informative. I travelled to Berlin on my own and they offered suggestions for me to meet new people Cleanliness - trust me the showers/toilets/bedrooms were always clean Location - the hostel is in the middle of Berlin, so all the famous landmarks are in walking distance People - awesome people tend to show up at EastSeven which led to really chilled vibes

would recommend this property

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews
Wallyard Concept Hostel 94%

2. Wallyard Concept Hostel

Hostel
Lübecker Straße 46

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wallyard Concept Hostel

28 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

Very nice and helpful staff, beautiful lobby!

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The best part of Wallyard Hostel was the staff. The people who worked there were incredibly personable and helpful from start to finish.

would recommend this property

Read all Wallyard Concept Hostel reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel 94%

3. The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel
Urbanstrasse 84

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

333 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

04 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 18-24

Very nice and clean, I felt safe, the staff was friendly.

would recommend this property

23 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Excellent room and bathroom. Very good location.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cat's Pajamas Hostel reviews
Circus Hostel 94%

4. Circus Hostel

Hostel
Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

149 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Circus Hostel

02 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Extremely clean, great bar downstairs, comfy beds and enormous pillows, fantastic location and in a wonderful city!

would recommend this property

22 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Large hostel with very clean rooms. Own brewery and good atmosphere. Lots of activities and little extras promoted like walking tours, renting a day travel pass etc.

would recommend this property

Read all Circus Hostel reviews
acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg 93%

5. acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, 10823 Berlin

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The staff were very friendly and the hostel is very well situated for all the things we wanted to do.

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good area, good prise.

would recommend this property

Read all acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg reviews
Jetpak Alternative 92%

6. Jetpak Alternative

Hostel
Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jetpak Alternative

10 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Big rooms, comfortable beds,nice breakfast, amazing staff, amazing people, if you're traveling alone this is the place for you!

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 20%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I just want to say I was robbed in there. The stuff of the Hostel went in and stole money from my and my friends.

Read all Jetpak Alternative reviews
Wombats City Hostel Berlin 92%

7. Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Hostel
Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

228 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel Berlin

25 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Loaction, terrace, kitchen.

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to all major sights. Lovely roof top balcony.

would recommend this property

Read all Wombats City Hostel Berlin reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin 92%

8. Grand Hostel Berlin

Hostel
Tempelhofer Ufer 14

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

386 out of 399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hostel Berlin

10 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone

cleanliness, friendly staff

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

No bunk beds in a real nice and clean Environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Grand Hostel Berlin reviews
PLUS Berlin 91%

9. PLUS Berlin

Hostel
Warschauerplatz 6-8

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

1426 out of 1486 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PLUS Berlin

25 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The facilities was great.

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Beautiful hall and entrance. I felt very welcome. Pool and Saune included was also a plus! As well as a TV in the room.

would recommend this property

Read all PLUS Berlin reviews
MEININGER Berlin Airport 91%

10. MEININGER Berlin Airport

Hostel
Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Berlin Airport

13 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Most of the receptionists were very friendly and helpful . The rooms were ckean every day with fresh towels and I appreciated that a lot! The shuttle is very convenient and the close proximity to the train as well. The luggage room was very useful too.

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location

would recommend this property

Read all MEININGER Berlin Airport reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!