HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Berlin, Germany

Wallyard Concept Hostel 94%

Wallyard Concept Hostel

Hostel
Lübecker Straße 46
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
96%
Location
84%
Safety
95%
Staff
98%
Value
93%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wallyard Concept Hostel

04 Dec 2015 86%
Alone Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The best part of Wallyard Hostel was the staff. The people who worked there were incredibly personable and helpful from start to finish.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 89%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The hostel itself is awesome! They have a great lounge area, the staff is amazing, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Wallyard Concept Hostel reviews

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel 89%

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Schoenhauser Allee 133a, 10437
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
80%
Location
96%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
89%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

10 Oct 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway

Atmosphere and free coffee.

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2015 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Lockers were available for free and were no extra hassle - rooms are divided so an 8-people room only felt like 4 people, which was much better for privacy and ability to sleep well.

Read all Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel reviews

acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg 92%

acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

Hotel
Grunewaldstr. 33, 10823 Berlin
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
94%
Staff
98%
Value
93%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg

14 May 2015 94%
As a family with children Family Holiday

The staff were very friendly and the hostel is very well situated for all the things we wanted to do.

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 77%
Alone City break Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good area, good prise.

would recommend this property

Read all acama Hotel + Hostel Schöneberg reviews

H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth 88%

H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth

Hostel
Bernauerstrasse 45-46
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
81%
Location
80%
Safety
91%
Staff
93%
Value
89%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth

10 Sep 2014 54%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

Clean and new rooms, bathroom was nice.

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2012 97%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful modern building - the room was bigger than my room and home and the bathroom was huge too! The shower was the best shower I've EVER had! and everything was spotless, like it was brank new! Thick towels - not horrible thin ones like so many hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth reviews

1A Apartment Berlin 86%

1A Apartment Berlin

Guesthouse
Milastr. 6
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
80%
Location
91%
Safety
83%
Staff
94%
Value
80%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 1A Apartment Berlin

17 Sep 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers City break

Ralf was extremely helpful when we arrived, he asked if we had any questions and was available most mornings and by phone if we needed anything (we didn't but it was great to know that). The property was a good size, the bathroom a little small but that didn't bother us in the slightest and it was good that there was a fridge in the room to keep drink and food cool. The area was great, lots of places to eat and drink, a supermarket open 24 hours on the corner (except Sunday's) and the station was a couple of minutes walk. I would definitely use this hostel again.

would recommend this property

30 Mar 2015 57%
As a family with children City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

the room was clean and warm and the work of the cleaning staff was creditable.

Read all 1A Apartment Berlin reviews

acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg 86%

acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg

Hotel
Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
83%
Location
89%
Safety
81%
Staff
94%
Value
89%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg

17 Oct 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner City break

N/A

would recommend this property

29 Aug 2015 89%
Alone Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

Location and staff very all very helpful and nice.

would recommend this property

Read all acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg reviews

Villy-Berlin 85%

Villy-Berlin

Apartment
Cauerstrasse 29
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
83%
Location
88%
Safety
89%
Staff
83%
Value
89%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villy-Berlin

21 Jun 2014 43%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture

Bathroom OK.

04 Jul 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable! Very good price! The sofa-bed in the spacious living room was very comfortable, bedroom was small but adequate. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay for 4 people (2 couples), including free wi-fi and satellite tv.Very comfortable location in the beautiful district of Berlin - Charlottenburg. I would go here again myself and would definitely recommend it to other people. Thanks!

would recommend this property

Read all Villy-Berlin reviews

my-gayhostel 85%

my-gayhostel

Hostel
Nollendorfplatz 5, Haus B
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
75%
Location
92%
Safety
83%
Staff
87%
Value
90%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend my-gayhostel

22 Aug 2015 94%
Alone Visiting friends or family

Free wifi, close to the underground, not crowded

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2015 94%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping

Nice people, sanitary engineering new. But very small kitchen without table. But all rooms have a table. Fast internet. Free coffee, tea.

would recommend this property

Read all my-gayhostel reviews

Apartment Schulz 82%

Apartment Schulz

Apartment
Cantianstrasse 22
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
70%
Location
83%
Safety
92%
Staff
78%
Value
87%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Schulz

06 Jul 2015 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Spotlessly clean, quiet, private

would recommend this property

04 Jul 2015 74%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

it wasn't too far from the nearest station... quiet, inexpensive.

Read all Apartment Schulz reviews

Quentin Design Hotel Berlin 83%

Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

Hotel
Kalckreuthstraße 12
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
73%
Location
93%
Safety
88%
Staff
78%
Value
75%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

16 Sep 2015 80%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Everything was pretty good. Bit far away from the center.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 89%
Alone City break Work / volunteering

The outdoor terrace, the reception area and the room were all nice and adequate. My room was very small but I can't complain because it was only a 5 minute walk to KaDeWe and to the Nollendorfplatz subway station, and it was only 45euros/night and included AC which worked fine.

would recommend this property

Read all Quentin Design Hotel Berlin reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Berlin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Berlin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Berlin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Berlin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!