We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel | Urbanstr. 84, Berlin, Germany 10967

93.6% Overall Rating

311 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/05/2015)

"An extremely clean, well-kept, accessible hostel. Great location within Kreuzburg, just down the street from a metro stop. The kitchen and sitting areas were nicely decorated, clean, and well-furnished. The beds offered…"

Read all The Cat's Pajamas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel 77.7% 368 reviews
RIXPACK Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 57.8% 341 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
14.99 USD

Hostel 73.4% 286 reviews
Comebackpackers
16.65 USD

Hostel 89.4% 232 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
20.58 USD

Hostel 69.9% 462 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
27.75 USD

Hostel 95.0% 55 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
18.16 USD

Hostel 86.6% 420 reviews
East Side City Hotel
36.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

311 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Cat's Pajamas Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Donohoe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe And the free breakfast was great

Disliked: They only accept German cards which was a bit annoying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHAO WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 ZHAO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect

Disliked: ZHAO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pin Pin Kok

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Pin Pin would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere very near to U Bahn

Disliked: Pin Pin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a peaceful sanctuary in Berlin. It is modern, but chic. It adds a special personal touch to your stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Wilson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and spacious (not a word always associated with hostels!). Fantastic staff, huge kitchen with plenty of seating, and just around the corner from an underground station. Great place!

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and comfy room, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with nice design. Rooms are big and you have enough space for you and your belongings. Baths are nice and very clean. Your stay there includes also breakfast and it is OK. There is nice patio but they close it at 10 PM becouse of neighbours ( hostel is surrounded by "normal" houses with people who may be don't want to attend in every night's parties:) but you can move to the kitchen or common room. During the night in front rooms is a little noise becouse the hostel is situated near main street . You can reach the center of Berlin with 1-1.5 hour by foot or you can easy get there by bus ( bus stop is " by the window" ) . Generally I recommend this hostel if you don't need to sleep In the center.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nil

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Bond

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 October 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Near the train which allows easy access to all the sights. The building is newer, which means quiet rooms, nice beds, secure & safe, and modern showers/toilets. Combine this with being clean and having friendly and helpful staff, and it's a great place to stay. It also has a lot of character, which makes for fun either lounging around or socializing in the evening.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diah Ayuningtyas

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Diah would recommend this property

Liked: I've got to say that this is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. It is big, spacious, the price already includes breakfast, linen, and towel. Room is really comfortable and safe, and I'm a fan of the private bathroom -- it is small, but definitely enough. The room itself, other than the bunk beds, fits as a hotel room. The common room has big sofas and books that you can enjoy. Kitchen is really big too.

Disliked: The location is not in city center, but if you get the day ticket, I don't think it will be a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dafne Silva

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Dafne would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean, nice and big kitchen, comfortable room with lots of space to put your stuffs,free lockers, great shower. The staff is really friendly and helpful. 5 min from the u-bahn, close to restaurants and bars.

Disliked: They could have chocolate or juice in the breakfast, the coffee in Germany is not really good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Mugridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great as were the facilities and staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Gustafsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 October 2013 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: I´m glad I chose The Cat´s to stay at. What a hostel! My dorm room was very spacious and clean. I liked, that the shower and toilet were separated. At check in I got a set of spotless white linen and a towel free of charge!! Internet and breakfast is also free and if you don´t like it you can use the huge communal kitchen to prepare your own dish. It was also nice to stay in this part of Berlin. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from and public transportation brings you to all the sights in no time. Last but not least: Thanks to all the staff who made me feel welcome, recommended cool places and answered all my questions patiently! You guys rock!!

Disliked: Nothing, I will come back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

masahito sugimoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 masahito would recommend this property

Liked: u7.u8のturminal staton、Hermmanprats駅から徒歩1分。何処に行くにも至便。建物新築、清潔、キッチン広く設備も充実、スタッフ親切フレンドリー。ベルリンのベストホステルです。

Disliked: Wifiはエントランスロビーだけ快適、私が泊まった4階の部屋はだめでした。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Metro en la puerta prácticamente. Un centro comercial enfrente. Las habitaciones son casi nuevas, la cocina es super grande y hay de todo, el desayuno está incluido...

Disliked: No todas las habitaciones están igual de cuidadas

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely designed hostel, long enough beds, good curtains, lockers, bed lights, extremely helpful staff, good breakfast, free internet, nice common room, book exchange, large kitchen with everything you need, free coffee and tea, close to the metro, bars, restaurants and shops.

Disliked: It was a perfect stay and this is just a suggestion to keep this hostel as nice as is; The bathroom, toilet and beds where really nice but could do with some cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the cabinet of the top bunk and the tiles and mirror of the bathroom where pretty dirty. It's also pretty hard to make contact with other travelers because they find their iPhone/iPad/laptop more interesting then real life but that's not something the hostel can change:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: seriously one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Super friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and great facilities. And which is really rare those days, breakfast and linens are included!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in Cat's Pajamas two times, and I love this hostel. Staff is super friendly, hostel (common area and the rooms) is new and clean, and it's definitely value for money. Buffet breakfast is a big plus (after clubbing the whole night in Berghain ;) ) and there reception is open 24/7. Hostel is located in a beautiful neighborhood Kreuzberg, next to a metro station, which makes it very easy to get around Berlin. I would definitely recommend to stay in this safe, clean and friendly hostel.

Disliked: This time hostel was running out of keys, as people had lost so many of them. We needed to share one key with four people. Last time when I stayed in this hostel, they did not have any problems with keys. And staff will let you to your room 24/7 if you do not have a key.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was just amazing, during my travel through europe this place was the best i have seen. this staff is amazing and very friendly, they music they playing around a clock just kicked my ass!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013

Liked: the bathrooms where very clean

Disliked: The neighbourhood wasn’t very nice and the noise from outside traffic and people was dreadful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly with great travel information provided. Clean room with stylish decoration. Plenty of storage space provided. Great breakfast and sufficient kitchen facilities.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Hof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Huge commercial grade kitchen with 3 full sized refrigerators meant room for everyone to make their own meals, but the breakfast provided in the morning was good too. I had requested a lower bunk because of my age and size (large) and when I arrived there was none left, they gave me a private room for the night at the same price and next morning held a lower bunk for me. The staff were so helpful in planning my days, allowing for the lower mobility of a senior compared to their usual young clientel. They were fun and lively but totally professional and efficient. The location seemed a bit far from the center, but just one bus ride from the main train station and you are less than a block away. After that, the U-Bahn from Hermanzstrasse took you right to the main sights, and the S-Bahn for a view of the city from above.

Disliked: NOTHING. I really hope more hostels like this become available.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul blackburn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I have stayed in thus far. Good price, good showers, good comfy bed, free wifi and breakfast. The hostel is clean and had a large kitchen for communal cooking with plenty of fridge space too. Location not the best however the u bahn is very close (literally 1 minute walk)and therefore this is inconsequential. The shop was also literally 2 mins away which sells most things you would need.

Disliked: If I'm being really fussy the staff on a couple of occasions when I had queries they continued talking however I suspect the girl was training and this is only a very minor issue and I would nt hessitate to book again should I venture to Berlin at some point In the future


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels