HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel | Urbanstr. 84, Berlin, Germany 10967

92.3% Overall Rating

287 out of 293 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

"At times seemed more like a hotel than a hostel! Very clean showers and in general the place was kept quite tidy. Really good atmosphere - lounges for hanging out when you weren't in your room and kitchen was quite a…"

Read all The Cat's Pajamas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
RIXPACK Hostel
18.13 USD

Hostel 57.8% 341 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.18 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
Comebackpackers
16.45 USD

Hostel 92.1% 228 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
19.57 USD

Hostel 70.1% 460 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
25.30 USD

Hostel 94.5% 52 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
20.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 419 reviews
East Side City Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

287 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Cat's Pajamas Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 199 of 290 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Metro en la puerta prácticamente. Un centro comercial enfrente. Las habitaciones son casi nuevas, la cocina es super grande y hay de todo, el desayuno está incluido...

Disliked: No todas las habitaciones están igual de cuidadas

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely designed hostel, long enough beds, good curtains, lockers, bed lights, extremely helpful staff, good breakfast, free internet, nice common room, book exchange, large kitchen with everything you need, free coffee and tea, close to the metro, bars, restaurants and shops.

Disliked: It was a perfect stay and this is just a suggestion to keep this hostel as nice as is; The bathroom, toilet and beds where really nice but could do with some cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the cabinet of the top bunk and the tiles and mirror of the bathroom where pretty dirty. It's also pretty hard to make contact with other travelers because they find their iPhone/iPad/laptop more interesting then real life but that's not something the hostel can change:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: seriously one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Super friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and great facilities. And which is really rare those days, breakfast and linens are included!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in Cat's Pajamas two times, and I love this hostel. Staff is super friendly, hostel (common area and the rooms) is new and clean, and it's definitely value for money. Buffet breakfast is a big plus (after clubbing the whole night in Berghain ;) ) and there reception is open 24/7. Hostel is located in a beautiful neighborhood Kreuzberg, next to a metro station, which makes it very easy to get around Berlin. I would definitely recommend to stay in this safe, clean and friendly hostel.

Disliked: This time hostel was running out of keys, as people had lost so many of them. We needed to share one key with four people. Last time when I stayed in this hostel, they did not have any problems with keys. And staff will let you to your room 24/7 if you do not have a key.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was just amazing, during my travel through europe this place was the best i have seen. this staff is amazing and very friendly, they music they playing around a clock just kicked my ass!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013

Liked: the bathrooms where very clean

Disliked: The neighbourhood wasn’t very nice and the noise from outside traffic and people was dreadful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly with great travel information provided. Clean room with stylish decoration. Plenty of storage space provided. Great breakfast and sufficient kitchen facilities.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Hof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Huge commercial grade kitchen with 3 full sized refrigerators meant room for everyone to make their own meals, but the breakfast provided in the morning was good too. I had requested a lower bunk because of my age and size (large) and when I arrived there was none left, they gave me a private room for the night at the same price and next morning held a lower bunk for me. The staff were so helpful in planning my days, allowing for the lower mobility of a senior compared to their usual young clientel. They were fun and lively but totally professional and efficient. The location seemed a bit far from the center, but just one bus ride from the main train station and you are less than a block away. After that, the U-Bahn from Hermanzstrasse took you right to the main sights, and the S-Bahn for a view of the city from above.

Disliked: NOTHING. I really hope more hostels like this become available.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul blackburn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I have stayed in thus far. Good price, good showers, good comfy bed, free wifi and breakfast. The hostel is clean and had a large kitchen for communal cooking with plenty of fridge space too. Location not the best however the u bahn is very close (literally 1 minute walk)and therefore this is inconsequential. The shop was also literally 2 mins away which sells most things you would need.

Disliked: If I'm being really fussy the staff on a couple of occasions when I had queries they continued talking however I suspect the girl was training and this is only a very minor issue and I would nt hessitate to book again should I venture to Berlin at some point In the future

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, with really friendly staff in a convenient location. Would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private twin room and it was really nice and clean - nicer than lots of hotels we've stayed at. The location was also very convenient - close to a U-Bahn station (takes about 15 minutes to get to most tourist sites in the city, but very convenient for the restaurants/bars in the Kreuzberg and east side gallery areas

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kevin Chan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

21 September 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very helpful

Disliked: very noisy at night time , a lot of people at the backyard to smoke, drunk, etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandy Raup

Alone

City break

18 September 2013 Sandy would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, Great Location...

Disliked: Sandy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely, nice and comfortable, good breakfast included, definitely reccomend!

Disliked: The only slight downside is that you have to get the tube to most of the main things as it's slightly out of the centre but I would still rather have paid for the tube and stayed here than anywhere else!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's definately worth the money, and the swedish buffet breakfast will make your morning.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elissia Diego

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Elissia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel. Very luxurious as hostels go. Comfy beds, stylish throughout and bed linen, towels and breakfast are even thrown in too. The staff is great and extremely informative on whats going on in berlin. Well done and a big thank you!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Farhati Ahmad Tajuddin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Farhati would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Ambience 2) Inclusive of breakfast 3) Location - easy to find

Disliked: BED BUGS spoilt the stay.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Becky Feetham

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013

Liked: Every single member of staff was amazing - so knowledgeable and friendly, going out of their way to answer any question in so much detail from the best way to get somewhere, personal recommendations for bars and clubs, and opening hours of sights and museums. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm but it didn't feel like one as there was a lot of storage space and the room wasn't at all cramped. Lovely wet room style bathrooms with huge shower heads. What a hostel should be and more! Great coffee at reception for 1.50 euros - better than some of the cafes we went to!

Disliked: Becky left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE KA YING LAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 STEPHANIE KA YING would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very modern, very nice graffiti paintings on every floors. It feels more like a hip-hotel than a hostel! Kitchen and breakfast are also great!

Disliked: STEPHANIE KA YING left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Rodrigues

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and friendly, the hostel was very clean, people were friendly, and the location was good. I really enjoyed it :D

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New hostel, located near the subway, good breakfast..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The location is great, 6 stops to Alexanderplatz with U-bahn and there's a shopping centre next to it, also lots of cheap places to eat. The breakfast is great and you don't have to pay extra for anything! It is clean and modern, rooms are very comfortable, wifi was in the room, every bed has a personal light and power socket, which was great. And it is cheap. Would stay there again anytime and it is very suitable for a longer stay.

Disliked: everything was ok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Junko Shimada

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 August 2013 Junko would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and beautiful hostel. It has big kitchen. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Share rooms are for 8 person, so for some person it may be unconfortable. The hostel fronts on the wide street and it is very loud at night, too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Janek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel ! It was such a pleasure to sleep there. Everything new and clean, nice design, toilet and shower in every room, comfortable beds, breakfast included in the room price. Moreover: nice and willing to help staff, wifi, two computers with internet you can use, close to metro station: Hermannplatz. I totally recommend it! :)

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels