We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Hostel | Urbanstr. 84, Berlin, Germany 10967

91.3% Overall Rating

286 out of 292 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

"At times seemed more like a hotel than a hostel! Very clean showers and in general the place was kept quite tidy. Really good atmosphere - lounges for hanging out when you weren't in your room and kitchen was quite a…"

Read all The Cat's Pajamas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
RIXPACK Hostel
18.13 USD

Hostel 57.8% 341 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.18 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
Comebackpackers
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.3% 227 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
18.92 USD

Hostel 70.1% 460 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
25.30 USD

Hostel 94.6% 51 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
20.70 USD

Hostel 86.4% 418 reviews
East Side City Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

286 out of 292 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Cat's Pajamas Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 289 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Mota

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014

Liked: The facilities were really amazing.

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, simple and efficient service

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sweet facilities, cool decor, clean and well run

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky decor,relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Cristina Del Valle Díaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Amanda Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so nice, and the girl at the reception is so kind...everything clean and cute

Disliked: Anything, the whole hostel was so cool

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how trendy and industrial the hostel was, the staff were also really helpful and really attentive. The free breakfast was a plus, bread, cheese and cereal, not a massive selection but perfect for a freebie. The kitchen was also wonderful, plenty of space to cook, and also to hang. I stayed with my boyfriend in a 4 bed dorm which was fine, the beds we're clean, comfortable and plenty of space for storage.

Disliked: The location was something that bothered me a bit. I didn't mind the fact that it's about 15/20min train ride to most attractions, it's the surrounding area of the hostel I didn't like. It felt a little unsafe and dirty, it's just there were no nice places to eat (only Turkish fast food and bakeries), and no cool places to drink (bars or pubs), so we generally spent the entire day out and stayed out in the centre of berlin for our evenings too.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evangelia sachini

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 January 2014 evangelia would recommend this property

Liked: Character and atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mei-sze Yeong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Mei-sze would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cat themed decor, the friendly staff, clean and spacious room

Disliked: the breakfast was not the best

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Close

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed in - fantastic facilities, SO easygoing, fantastic staff, beautiful decor and rooms. Big common room and well-equipped kitchen. Right next to U bahn Hermannplatz! I absolutely loved it, I could have stayed there for weeks. Breakfast included too which was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Donohoe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe And the free breakfast was great

Disliked: They only accept German cards which was a bit annoying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHAO WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 ZHAO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect

Disliked: ZHAO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pin Pin Kok

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Pin Pin would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere very near to U Bahn

Disliked: Pin Pin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a peaceful sanctuary in Berlin. It is modern, but chic. It adds a special personal touch to your stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Wilson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and spacious (not a word always associated with hostels!). Fantastic staff, huge kitchen with plenty of seating, and just around the corner from an underground station. Great place!

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and comfy room, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with nice design. Rooms are big and you have enough space for you and your belongings. Baths are nice and very clean. Your stay there includes also breakfast and it is OK. There is nice patio but they close it at 10 PM becouse of neighbours ( hostel is surrounded by "normal" houses with people who may be don't want to attend in every night's parties:) but you can move to the kitchen or common room. During the night in front rooms is a little noise becouse the hostel is situated near main street . You can reach the center of Berlin with 1-1.5 hour by foot or you can easy get there by bus ( bus stop is " by the window" ) . Generally I recommend this hostel if you don't need to sleep In the center.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nil

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Bond

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 October 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Near the train which allows easy access to all the sights. The building is newer, which means quiet rooms, nice beds, secure & safe, and modern showers/toilets. Combine this with being clean and having friendly and helpful staff, and it's a great place to stay. It also has a lot of character, which makes for fun either lounging around or socializing in the evening.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diah Ayuningtyas

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Diah would recommend this property

Liked: I've got to say that this is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. It is big, spacious, the price already includes breakfast, linen, and towel. Room is really comfortable and safe, and I'm a fan of the private bathroom -- it is small, but definitely enough. The room itself, other than the bunk beds, fits as a hotel room. The common room has big sofas and books that you can enjoy. Kitchen is really big too.

Disliked: The location is not in city center, but if you get the day ticket, I don't think it will be a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dafne Silva

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Dafne would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean, nice and big kitchen, comfortable room with lots of space to put your stuffs,free lockers, great shower. The staff is really friendly and helpful. 5 min from the u-bahn, close to restaurants and bars.

Disliked: They could have chocolate or juice in the breakfast, the coffee in Germany is not really good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Mugridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great as were the facilities and staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Gustafsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 October 2013 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: I´m glad I chose The Cat´s to stay at. What a hostel! My dorm room was very spacious and clean. I liked, that the shower and toilet were separated. At check in I got a set of spotless white linen and a towel free of charge!! Internet and breakfast is also free and if you don´t like it you can use the huge communal kitchen to prepare your own dish. It was also nice to stay in this part of Berlin. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from and public transportation brings you to all the sights in no time. Last but not least: Thanks to all the staff who made me feel welcome, recommended cool places and answered all my questions patiently! You guys rock!!

Disliked: Nothing, I will come back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

masahito sugimoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 masahito would recommend this property

Liked: u7.u8のturminal staton、Hermmanprats駅から徒歩1分。何処に行くにも至便。建物新築、清潔、キッチン広く設備も充実、スタッフ親切フレンドリー。ベルリンのベストホステルです。

Disliked: Wifiはエントランスロビーだけ快適、私が泊まった4階の部屋はだめでした。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Metro en la puerta prácticamente. Un centro comercial enfrente. Las habitaciones son casi nuevas, la cocina es super grande y hay de todo, el desayuno está incluido...

Disliked: No todas las habitaciones están igual de cuidadas


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels