We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of All In Hostel

Hostel | Grünberger Str. 54, Berlin, Germany 10245

79.9% Overall Rating

157 out of 196 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2013)

"The location was nice and the staff was really friendly. Good toilet facilities and showers too. Ok clean rooms."

Read all All In Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33
  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Special dates and long-term stays: Main season 1.3.-31.10. and long term stay over 3 nights Cancellations received 0 to 20 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 19 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. New Years Eve, Special fair dates Cancellations received 0 to 60 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 59 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 15 OR MORE Bookings for groups of 15 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival: a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 80 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full. Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies. Low season, bookings 1-3 nights Cancellations could be made within 1 day (24 h) before arrival, Cancellations on arrival day or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged and it is non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
15.27 USD

Hostel 86.4% 536 reviews
Hotel Comenius
27.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
BackpackerBerlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 85.4% 250 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sunflower Hostel
12.74 USD

Hostel 80.6% 256 reviews
PLUS Berlin
15.18 USD

Hostel 92.3% 1894 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
18.60 USD

Hostel 89.3% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.9%

Overall Rating

157 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All In Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 164 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Aneta Komar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly stuff, cleanless, a lot of services (like laundry)

Disliked: No locks, breakfast not included into price

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location!

Disliked: not such a good common room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it altogether made my birthday visit to berlin a lovely adventure!

Disliked: having to remember the code for the gate after hours!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was nice and the staff was really friendly. Good toilet facilities and showers too. Ok clean rooms.

Disliked: The atmosphere was not cozy at all.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013

Liked: It was more of a place for large school groups. Me and my friend were told basically not to be loud and have too manny drinks. The showers are one big block so if you don't mind taking a shower with 10 year olds and 60 year olds at the same time then enjoy.

Disliked: Showers, Internet and the lies.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty clean restroom, easy access, quiet, good location in Friedrichshain, a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants around

Disliked: the rooms were a little bit smelly.. linen were not for free

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Bertha Kgatitswe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Bertha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: You have to pay for wi fi and for linen. I do not understand why these services are not included in the total accommodation cost like other hostels, especially since they are necessities. Basically you get fooled into thinking the hostel is cheap but its actually not after you add the extra things.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ademola Gbemibade

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Ademola would recommend this property

Liked: FIRST THING I LIKED ABOUT THE PROPERTY IS THAT IRRESPECTIVE OF IT'S SIZE AND NUMBERS OF LODGERS ALL THE ENVIRONMENT WAS VERY QUITE AND CONDUSIVE DURING OUR STAY THERE.SECONDLY,THE WARSCHAUSSESRABE TRAIN STATION WHICH IS THE CLOSEST TRAIN STATION HAS EASY ACCESS TO ALEXANDERPLATZ WHICH IS THE CENTRE OF BERLIN.THIRDLY IS THAT I AND MY COMPANION LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PROPERTY AND WOULD NOT MIND TO BE THERE AGAIN ON OUR NEXT VISIT.

Disliked: NOTHING

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

NOE AUGUSTO AFONSO PEREZ

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 March 2013 NOE AUGUSTO would recommend this property

Liked: Lo catión

Disliked: Atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca Valesini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It's good location

Disliked: The showers and small rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Despite the fact the internet wasn't free, at least you could pay for an hour and you could use that time in different occassions. Bathrooms were clean

Disliked: The linen was clean but the pillow was dirty (yelllow) and the cover was a little old. It was far from the city centre

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location, if you just want a bed and nothing else, stay here.

Disliked: No character (problem with most hostels), toilets didnt get cleaned the whole weekend, showers didnt have curtains (!!!!).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shower and toilet in our room. close to S bahn

Disliked: Had to pay for wifi and breakfast

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Cesar Ruiz Castillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Cesar would recommend this property

Liked: Close to public transportation and enough space in showers/bathrooms.

Disliked: Im not used to get charged for linen and wifi, but thats what I didnt like. Also no kitchen and just a small refrigerator.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, great location, beds were clean, smoking area/chill out lounge was good to meet other people

Disliked: Noisy bunkbeds! Communal showers might be an issue for some people. Also, it should be made clear, many school children come here for school trips, so it can be full of kids sometimes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good (near "Simon Dach Strasse") and the hostel was clean.

Disliked: During our stay at the hostel a young schoolclass also stayed there and they made a lot of noise.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Devos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent price, relatively good location.

Disliked: Someone was sleeping in my bed (it wasn't the hostels fault, but the individual themselves - I told him to move). Didn't realise you had to pay for your own bedsheets - not expensive though.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012

Liked: The hostel has 24 hour reception.

Disliked: The website said that 8 people would be sharing a room. But one of the rooms we rented had 9 and although the other had only 7, 4 more drunken guys entered our room at around 3 am, woke us up and started thowing a ruckus claiming to have been allotted our beds. They finally took it to the reception desk and were later allotted different rooms. When I later enquired at the reception desk, they accepted the mistake but told me that they could only offer apologies which hardly made up for the inconvenience of the midnight visitors! Besides, a single bathroom cum toilet for 8 is hardly adequate and we were lucky that none of the others in our room woke up during the hours we were getting ready. Else we could have only started our sight-seeing post lunch! ;-)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Friday

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location in Friedrischshain was ideal for me, as I wanted to explore the district for the first time and the hostel is right there around the corner from the dozens of cafe/bar/restaurants. I also found the area in general more lively but yet still more peaceful (if this makes any sense) than in Kreuzberg where I stayed the previous night, yet it's easy enough to go to any of the cool bars there too. I also found the hostel quite clean and they had even kept things like shower stall doors in working order (eg, not rusty and catching like I found the night before). The staff were excellent -- even when dealing with large groups they never lost their cool and were very helpful with information.

Disliked: There are no very bad things but a minor aspect was that as the hostel rents out to large school groups (I mean not 5 or 6 people but something like 20) it sometimes was very crowded in the reception area, so at check-in/out this can be an inconvenience. I also would like to have been informed of the possibility of late check-out, which I now see was possible. Especially considering the bulk of people at 10am (I was a few min after that), if I could have planned to check out at 10:30 it would have been a convenience for me. Another minor point was the wardrobe/closet piece of furniture was just over a foot wide with short hanging area, so I thought it could be less depressing style or better quality. And finally just a caution that it is a bit far from the ZOB ("central" -haha) bus station which way in the west, 5 or 6 stations farther than the Bahnhof Zoo train station, so leave more time than I did (40min or so, then the lengthy attempt to make it through a bottleneck of dozens of standing people at the exit- it was a school group taking photos!) to get there from the hostel. This is not a fault of the hostel, rather the people who decided to have the bus station there! It inconvenient from almost anywhere good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariana Almeida Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay! large bathrooms, confortable rooms and beds!

Disliked: There is no free internet / wi fi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

FRANCO D´ASTOLFO

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 December 2011 FRANCO would recommend this property

Liked: Room was spacious, beeding comfortable and staff helpful.

Disliked: It wasn't close to the main tourist attractions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect for what we needed, two 19 year old girls first time travellers, being so close to a train station and tram station.

Disliked: The 'club' in the hostel was non existant, obviously we didn't plan to spend all of our evenings there but could have been fun to meet other visitors. Also, the rooms were very small compared to other hostels we went to afterwards, luckily we shared a room with some really nice people so it wasn't too bad being on top of eachother but it could have been a lot worse! Another thing was the lockers. We were backpacking and our bags only just fit into the lockers provided, also ours didn't actually lock and so had to just look locked, if that makes sense, with just a lock on show.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lior Carmel

Alone

City break

22 August 2011 Lior would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is fantastic

Disliked: Schoolgroups...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011

Liked: Very cheap, clean, most staff were friendly. On our last night we got moved to the 3rd level and it feels like a different hostel altogether! We went from a fairly crammed (but ok) 6 bed dorm to a very spacious 10 bed dorm with en suite that we had to ourselves :). Location is great - rad neighbourhood!

Disliked: All in all not bad but here is a bit of a whinge: Showers were pretty bad in the sense that they weren't proper cubicles but just a row of showers with shower curtains between them. And you cant adjust the water pressure, nor turn it off as it turns itself off after about 30 seconds. Also no where to put your clothes etc in the shower so you have to get undressed first, put your things in the common shelf and wedge your towel in the next shower if no one is using it lol. An experience if you have no clue.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels