HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Green-Hostel-Berlin

Hostel | Berliner Allee 39, Berlin, Germany 13088

74.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Stefanía Pérez Jaramillo thinks…

"something interesting , was the "problem" that we had with the Man in our room. The first man that we called didn`t do anything, but the woman (i dont remmeber her name) , did the right thing…"

Read all Green-Hostel-Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hostel Die Etage East
13.92 USD

Hostel 81.3% 251 reviews
Pension Odin
34.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Generator Prenzlauer Berg
15.18 USD

Hostel 79.8% 3501 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
Hotel Transit Loft
26.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews
Intervarko
27.41 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 74 reviews
Pension Reiter
21.09 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 65 reviews
Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin
13.92 USD

Hostel 76.9% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Green-Hostel-Berlin'

Atmosphere
65.7%
Location
75.7%
Facilities
62.9%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
78.6%
Value
75.7%
Safety
81.4%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stefanía Pérez Jaramillo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Stefanía would recommend this property

Liked: something interesting , was the "problem" that we had with the Man in our room. The first man that we called didn`t do anything, but the woman (i dont remmeber her name) , did the right thing changing our room... My friend und I sincerely appreciate the gesture, thanks very much!! Independiente del problema, me gustó la atención, la limpieza de los baños de las niñas, me sentí como en mi casa.. Muchas gracias por todo!! Y hasta pronto!!

Disliked: I recomend, that the tourist people don't mix with the people to live in there, because , our first room did not smell very good and the travels people need a fresh atmosphere.. if I did not understand... Lo que yo recomiendo es que las personas que viven en el hostal , se agrupen y que la parte para los turistas sea solo para turistas, porque a nosotros los viajeros nos gustan los ambientes frescos... Espero que me haya hecho entender :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is super cheap, tidy and locate in a quiet region. I feel so lucky to be here! They also upgrade my 8- bed room to 4- bed( actually only 2 people there)...💕 I will come to green hostel again

Disliked: Maybe better with washing machine

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were surprisingly confortable and really clean. I did like that they had TVs and cable for people to watch.

Disliked: One of the staff members brings a dog who barks in when shes there not all the time just when someone enters and can be a surprise. I did not like the group showers or weakness of internet on the second floor, it you need to contact or do work with someone you have to do it in the group area.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014

Liked: I thought the staff were lovely and they really bring a family feel to the hostel. We had a problem with our original room where we got moved and the young blonde lady (who I think is either the owner or the manager) said if there was any other problems to contact her night or day. The hostel is literally about 5 steps to the tram. The bed clothes were also very clean.

Disliked: I feel if you are staying for a few nights that this hostel would be ok but we stayed a week and it felt a bit too long. It's a place to rest your head with nothing else. Some of the lockers are broken. (which I'm sure will be fixed) people with allergies there is a dog in the hostel as my friend suffers allergies and it bothered him a bit. In some rooms there is only one plug to use between six which is annoying.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nuria Marti Vallve

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 June 2014

Liked: It had the tram just right at the door and a supermarket just across the street

Disliked: Staff was unfriendly, it was dirty, no curtains at the showers or possibility to lock the door (anyone could see you naked while you were in the shower, no men or women distinction), and you couldn't lock the door of the sleeping room either, because it was broken and you couldn't close the door. No lockers available in the room (it was a 8-people-room and only had 6 lockers), so we had to keep our things in a locker near the reception desk. It was really dirty wich lots of dirty marks on the carpet. And we also had problems sleeping, there was a guy bothering everyone in the room and we complained about it... and they told us somebody else complained about him and they did nothing about it. I will never ever go there again in my life.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bora Balci

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 March 2013 Bora would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, very easy to reach and helpful staff ! They even have their own Turkish doner restaurant /bar in the next building. Also there is a big supermarket across the street, definetely one of the best hostels i've been stayed !

Disliked: Nothing !

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigori Yeritsyan

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 February 2013 Grigori would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very well located. You take the tram from the center, get off on Antonplatz and the hostel is in front of you. It is quite clean and very safe.

Disliked: There is no kitchen and it is cold in the shower.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels