HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Hardenbergstrasse 21, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: 場所がベルリン動物園駅のすぐ近くで空港からも来るのが簡単、バス降りて徒歩3分と最高です!そして安い!寝るだけなら全然ここで良いかと、

Disliked: バックパッカー用のドミトリースペースが奥の方でわかりにくく、スタッフもあまり丁寧に教えててくれなかったので、かなり迷いました。あと男女混合部屋だったので、ちょっとドキドキでした。私の前に男性のみの部屋に変更してくれと訴えていた外国人がいたのなの、スタッフは女性もいてラッキーじゃないばりに言って変更せず、しかもその時間すごいたくさんの旅行者がいたので、私も部屋変更を頼みたかったけど諦めました。でも結局私の部屋は女性は私だけの上、ベッドも空きがあり、スタッフが手続きが面倒なだけだったんだと思います。セキュリティですが、部屋のベッドの下にある備えつけの引き出し収納に入れておけば安全だと言われていた日本人がいましたが、鍵がついてるわけでもないので同部屋の人を信頼できなければ、2ユーロ払ってロッカーに入れることをオススメします。

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple, clean, cheap hotel. Location is OK, close to rail station and rents bikes, but otherwise it's not a place one would typically visit on a trip to Berlin.

Disliked: No 'character', very much just sleep, toilet, eat. Quality of Wi-Fi is average at best: depending on the location of your room, you may find yourself without Internet. They also offer a paid version of Wi-Fi connection which is faster. It costs 10 euros extra but they kindly gave me the access code for free when I was in real need.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Alles bestens!

Disliked: Nichts!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like interior design, availability and cleanliness

Disliked: i stayed for one night only, so everything worked for me

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and close to a main train station

Disliked: didn't have a good internet connection on my phone but did on my laptop

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was immaculate with comfy beds and a nice modern kitchen to cook in. Also shower room always clean with great showers!

Disliked: The wifi is very temperamental and as there is no real communal area, there is definitely a hotel feel over a real hostel atmosphere making it very hard to meet people- I would avoid if looking to meet fellow young travellers. Also staff had no idea about the free walking tour available in Berlin and didn't seem too helpful when asked about what to see in Berlin

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was an insecure building and a group of people broke into the building in broad daylight to steal items from all the rooms on my floor. They went past the front desk and easily snuck into rooms and broke locks off the doors to steal many valuable items for guests. It has been almost two weeks since this happened to the hostel, and I have not had one returned phone call, email, or explanation of how they would assist with over $1,000 US dollars being stolen within the first few hours of my stay. Very disappointed with their staff, but the building itself is great if their business was managed correctly.

Disliked: Very poor customer service by management. The front office staff was very nice and friendly. I did have issues with security as over $1,000 stolen from my room that was secured I lockers. The theft was caught on camera but it has been over 2 weeks since the incident and management has not returned one phone call or email or evn tried I reach out to assist. They are legally required to hold insurance for problems like this, but my guess is that they do not want their premium to raise by making a claim. I was just one of many guests on my first day staying there thy had issues. The line of guests with stolen items was very large and we were informed that we would be speaking with the police and the insurance would cover the costs since the act was caught on camera. None of that was true. Each time I am lucky enough to get catch somebody on te phone, they reply with "call back in an hour, we are busy." It has forced me to change my trip plans drastically. My hope is that other guests will Atleasr read this so they can hæe a heads up before considering staying with Aletto.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to zoo station

Disliked: Screaming talkative young girls drinking all night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability