We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Hostel City Bed am Kurfürstendamm

Hostel | Lietzenburger Strasse 56, Chatlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10719

85.8% Overall Rating

64 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2014)

Deniss Sibirzjanovs thinks…

"Great stay, everything was fine and as described. Clean room and toilets, no any problems with hot water. Room cleaning was made every day. Working Wi-Fi. Helpful and friendly stuff. Great…"

Read all Hostel City Bed am Kurfürstendamm reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

The hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card within a few days. Should a pre-authorization fail, the hostel may contact you directly for further guarantees. The prices include VAT and service. The 5% City tax is not included and has to be paid additionally

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Youth Apartments - Ku'damm
29.39 USD

Apartment 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Pension Funk
53.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 5 reviews
Apartment Diana am Ku´Damm
18.98 USD

Apartment 94.6% 17 reviews
Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
19.92 USD

Hostel 90.9% 86 reviews
JETpak Flashpacker
24.04 USD

Hostel 88.0% 54 reviews
Hotel Eden am Zoo
37.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Amaryl City-Hotel am Kurfürstendamm
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.7% 89 reviews
Quentin Boutique
67.26 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel City Bed am Kurfürstendamm'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 68 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniss Sibirzjanovs

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Deniss would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, everything was fine and as described. Clean room and toilets, no any problems with hot water. Room cleaning was made every day. Working Wi-Fi. Helpful and friendly stuff. Great location - just several minutes to U-bahn and West Berlin City Center, KaDeWe etc. Would definitely stay in this hostel next time.

Disliked: Everything was fine. Some tourists did not respect night rest that was from 10 p.m. because the stuff is not present at night.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near both centrum and Berlin zob. Nearby is a metro station, but the area itself has plenty of restaurants and stores.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalija Jakubova

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Natalija would recommend this property

Liked: great location, convinient rooms, very clean, good wi-fi

Disliked: there was no possibiliy to left the baggage till our departure at 5 p.m.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean rooms and bathrooms. Very helpful staff, particularly as we arrived after reception closed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Irons Tak Yan Hau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Irons Tak Yan would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a 4-person room which is very clean and tidy. It locates closely to the U-Bann and there are shops nearby.

Disliked: During our visit there was not many people living there. So it was a bit boring.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is unbeatable for the price. brilliant if you want to be left in peace and do your own thing.

Disliked: no common area to speak of, microwave and fridge there (great!) but not a single plate or piece of cutlery or even a sink to wash up your own except for the bathrooms....and most of the staff was less than helpful, friendly or competent in either german or English....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thilda Johansson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Thilda would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy hostel, also the staff was very friendly!

Disliked: Thilda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

siobhan mcguinness

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 September 2013 siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were spacious and clean and bright. shower and toilet facilities were clean. easy to find the hostel and felt safe.

Disliked: the breakfast was basic and the bread rolls stale. there was no one on duty overnight when other guests were being unruly.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PAO-JU HUANG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 September 2013 PAO-JU would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: The light in toilet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the U-Bahn (underground train) and plenty of shops, restaurants etc nearby. Also clean bedrooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Very quiet, blinds in the bedroom were of poor quality (1 broken) and did not keep the light out, and one window frame was coming away from the wall creating a draught and letting in noise from outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were very modern and clear

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

André Silva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2013 André would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect. Very clean and cosy room, close to the u-bahn and s-bahn, kind staff. It seemed recently renovated and is really good. Very silent too.

Disliked: André left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Winterbottom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, which were unexpected due to the appearance from the outside. Good facilities for food.

Disliked: Nobody there when we arrived. Very very quiet, felt like we were on our own for a night. Asked the owner to point out where checkpoint charlie was (the berlin wall) and he had no idea what it was, which is pretty horrendous.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasa Usinskaite

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Rasa would recommend this property

Liked: Liked: Most of all we liked the location of hostel. It is a charming place to go for a walk in the evening. It is only ten minutes walking from zoologische station and has many shopping centres around, so it has easy access to city centre. Really very safe. We booked the dorm room for 4 people, fairly large room, clean and tidy. The bashroom is clean and also lockable, you donnot need to worry about the safty of mixed using of the bathroom during the shower. Every light are automatically turned on and off, really convenient. And there has shampoo provided. The most important, the free wifi is geilivable and fast. Really nice service. We enjoyed the five nights living there.

Disliked: We liked everything

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Juan Pita

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013

Liked: One more hostel.

Disliked: The recepcionist is just one, that is there 7 hours a day but after it, none is there so you cant leave backpacks or ask things, also he has the normal 2 days off so is imposible have someone as referent there for any question.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked! The room was Nice :) bathroom too! The location it's really good! The only problem was that the person who works there doesn't know English! But everything was god and the coffe it's good too!!

Disliked: Person who works there doesn't know english

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergey Ivashkin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Sergey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff speakes russian,quick wifi

Disliked: Sergey left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013

Liked: Very clean, easy to find

Disliked: Staff weren't always there, internet wasn't very good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

chris Pavitt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 chris would recommend this property

Liked: location is outstanding near to a central station and metro where you can access the whole city quickly. near to the main park which is beautiful. very clean and bright rooms.

Disliked: only criticism is the lack of atmosphere it feels like somewhere to sleep. on your own this may be a downside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and applicative. Nice staff

Disliked: The lack of electric kettle

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Rhoads

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, great location. No frills, but it was definitely a great value for the price and very clean

Disliked: The staff was rushing us to check out the next morning before 9:30, even though the checkout time is 11:00. Also, when I asked if we could print something out using their computer, the only response I got was "I have to check with my boss." We never got any further response as the staff member immediately went to clean the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adela Munzbergerova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Adela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and modern rooms, clean bathroom and WC. We were allowed to check in earlier than we expected which was indeed very helpful.

Disliked: Although it was not stated anywhere, the lady at the reception refused to accept card payment for one night. We have been told that she does not accept card payments for one night (€25.20). Well I am trying to understand, however I would prefer being informed of such rule in advance rather than at our arrival to the hostel. She was not really friendly and the discussion ended by her saying "Ich möchte cash." Further, the receptionist (and cleaner and owner in one person I assume) does not speak English. Make sure you will understand some basic sentences in German. Every notice in the hostel is translated into English though so there´s basically no need to talk too much :) There´s no place to leave your luggage after you check out (but it´s true that the lady was trying to be helpful) No kitchen facilities available, only fridge and microwave.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Versén Gamperl

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 November 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location.... and prices.

Disliked: Nothing to offer except bed, toilet and shower. The atmosphere was not like any other hostel i´ve visited... Kinda grey and boring.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern. Great location and great value for money. Very safe!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyunju Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Hyunju would recommend this property

Liked: SUPER CLEAN!!! and the facilities are really new and nice ! also security is the best. everything was perfect!

Disliked: Hyunju left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels