We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

83.5% Overall Rating

593 out of 633 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Samantha Kong thinks…

"It was very clean, I especially liked that they had lockers and side cubicles right beside where you sleep to put your valuables that cannot be easily taken by others when you sleep. The people we…"

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Breakfast USD 6.55
  • Towel USD 2.77

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
22.13 USD

Hostel 80.9% 348 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.47 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
13.20 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1136 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.19 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
44.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
24.96 USD

Guesthouse 69.8% 76 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
28.85 USD

Hostel 94.3% 824 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
20.53 USD

Hostel 85.0% 271 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

593 out of 633 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 616 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and clean rooms. Hostel looks super new and fresh.

Disliked: Bathroom didn't have space to leave your stuff for the to undress. Also all shower doors were broken so showering naked is sometimes necessary.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samantha Kong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, I especially liked that they had lockers and side cubicles right beside where you sleep to put your valuables that cannot be easily taken by others when you sleep. The people we roomed with were also very nice. Also, the duvet was super comfortable I loved it! Toilets were amazingly clean and posh looking. Highly recommended!

Disliked: The wifi was really bad. Really on and off. Might as well not have Internet.. With the sheer volume of guests, I would expect them to upgrade their wifi!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Savio Poovathingal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015

Liked: It looks fancy and that's about it

Disliked: There was one shower and toilet location in the entire building of 9 floors!! I lived on the 7th floor and had to hit the elevator every time. The elevator would also get stuck!!! And, the showers had no doors. You took bath naked. No curtains. Nothing. It was awkward to take bath naked in the stall next to my female roommate who had to wear a bikini..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best point is this hostel was so close to Alexander Platz.

Disliked: Price were higher for hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tan Jie Guan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Tan would recommend this property

Liked: Overall I could't be more pleased to stay at such a wonderful place with plenty of people to meet and having clean and tidy rooms too. Everything from the Wifi to shower is just perfect. The location is the best I could hope for as it is not too far from the main tram station which allows me to access anywhere in the city with ease!

Disliked: None at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The photobooth

Disliked: The people I was sharing a dorm with.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, big spaces, clean rooms

Disliked: Unpolite personal

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

eric weppe

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2015

Liked: location

Disliked: no internet connection ,no space at all in dorm ....extremely extremely tiny.... this place it has been founded for making money behalf of owner ;not for comfort . check out at 10 am. i feel like at the army ... cleaning staff already changing linens bed at 9:30 am ...;crazy i would not recommend this place to anyone excepted if you have no choice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathan Hayes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap for such a great location, a nice modern interior, clean rooms. All the facilities you would expect from a hostel. WiFi coverage was good enough, didn't use it, but the small bar seemed to have some pretty good drinks deals.

Disliked: Toilets were out of order, so we had to use the ones 3 floors up which was a pain, judging by previous reviews this is a longstanding issue too. Also be aware that the showers are communal and all of doors on the mens showers were missing for some reason, Not a problem for me, but for those who like their privacy, you may wish to reconsider. And beware of the cleaners coming in during the morning, one morning we decided to have a lay in, and they came in at 9am!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, so clean and lovely furnishings

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Wills

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2015 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and in a convenient location.

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very good, rooms are okay

Disliked: To less stuff. Waiting times at the reception. Often it was not even possible to get something from the bar since the same employee did the check-in/check-out, answered all the questions, etc. The hostel/rooms were absolutely not as clean as described.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The contemporary decor and the privacy offered in the dorms! I was shocked that the bunks seem to have more privacy than most other hostels I have visited.

Disliked: The only negative on the hostel was the wifi seemed to have a few issues. This obviously wasn't a big issue as there are computers in the bar if needed!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ray Chang

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 March 2015 Ray would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to party, it's very easy to- with the club in the basement. The bed was well thought out with a little light and space to put things.

Disliked: If you want to sleep, like I did, you might have some trouble! Could hear the bass in the bed room. Staff weren't particularly sympathetic when I let them know that my sleep was spoilt by a very drunk and vomiting guy in the room. But was only there for one night, and these things happen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Angela

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2015 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is nice and modern, giving it a nice cozy atmosphere. The location is also excellent, being so close to the train station and city center. The staff was very helpful and informative.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YUCHEN CHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2015 YUCHEN would recommend this property

Liked: location is nice

Disliked: YUCHEN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been using hostels for few years now and this is my number one. One of the best places I have stayed in - clean, great & practical design eg. everybody has a little light and a shelf for personal belongings. There are big lockers just need a lock! The locations is fantastic - not far a way from SBahn.

Disliked: Cant think of anything!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shared bathroom faculties and rooms were very clean and tidy, the atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: The only downside was there wasn't much on offer for breakfast, as we were hoping for a hot meal or pastries.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

MEIJIA LIN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 MEIJIA would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: bad wifi connection

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tugce Erbas

Alone

Partying / nightlife

16 December 2014 Tugce would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lots of young travellers, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm; good showers; lots of seating; comfy beds; very near to Alexanderplatz; and nice staff.

Disliked: The bar was dead. Not a lot of chances to meet other residents. The photobooth was out of order (Not their fault though, apparently a drunk person damaged it).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Schoenfeld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 September 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, clean and located very close to the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well!

Disliked: I don't think there is kitchen but they have a cafe with some good options and there's hraps of cheap eats around the area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super - very helpful and friendly. The hostel is well linked with the rest of Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Horne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, stylish, welcoming

Disliked: Some staff were occasionally blunt

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Big. Clean. Good location. Good Security.

Disliked: I stayed on the 3rd floor and had to go to the 7th floor to go to the toilet and have a shower. Very inconvenient. Breakfast is pretty average for the money, I suggest going somewhere else to eat. Staff weren't overly helpful.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels