HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

79.2% Overall Rating

533 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Areti Karydas thinks…

"The hostel was well kept. Very clean. Bathroom fixtures were fancy. We were so glad they had laundry services"

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.35
  • Breakfast USD 7.41
  • Towel USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.23 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.06 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1067 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
21.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
50.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
25.58 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.01 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
18.85 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

533 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 553 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Areti Karydas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Areti would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was well kept. Very clean. Bathroom fixtures were fancy. We were so glad they had laundry services

Disliked: The hostel is too big!! The elevators were constantly working The lobby was always full of people in line at reception. Just too much going on in there.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Wilfred de Salis

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

21 July 2014

Liked: very central location,

Disliked: no ventilation, rooms where extremely hot and sweaty. hostel staff where unenthuesastic, rude and not willing to go out of there way to help. central location however also an incredibly dry and dull area of the city. WIFI connection was terrible, i struggled to get connection anywhere. the hostel charges you for pretty much everything else you might need like locker space etc. for 2/3 nights it would be bareable but i would not recommend staying there for any longer.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 July 2014

Liked: I don't!

Disliked: in the women's bathroom, few men were hiding while I was in shower. Maybe it's a joke for them, buy it's not funny at all for me.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2014

Liked: Hh

Disliked: Also one of the lifts wasn't working so I got stuck downstairs one morning when I went to get water.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hannah Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to all the main sites - rooms were clean and plenty of room for storing luggage. Easy to find from main station.

Disliked: Female bathrooms on our floor were closed so had to use the only other female bathroom in the hostel - as a result the bathrooms were a bit unclean and never had toilet roll. Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly too with bad attitude.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap and good location (if you don't mind a small walk to the centre - 20mins). Comfortable beds and great showers.

Disliked: Staff weren't very helpful when we arrived early from a night train, no option for early check in or a shower - luggage lockers overcharged us when we returned just a few minutes late. 24hr reception meant people checked in to our room at 1.30am when we had to be up early for our departure.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014

Liked: It was close to alexanderplatz

Disliked: Check in time is wrong, we weren't allowed to our rooms until 6pm not 3pm. Showers are disgusting, wifi doesn't work, power plugs didn't work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014

Liked: very clean, great location

Disliked: to comercial. I would descibe it more like a hotel with dorms. It doesnt have a cosy feel to it that allows you to interact with other travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Yee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access, 24 hour desk services, communal vibe.

Disliked: No change area in shower facilities. Niggling but not a big issue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Weegmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern, spacious. Fantastic location. Bathrooms were great and large. Safe and very secure.

Disliked: Very slightly clinical feel, not really warm and friendly but it fulfilled all we needed and was very comfortable! Ladies bathroom on our floor was out of order for the duration of our 4 day stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of rooms. Secure key access for elevators. 40 minute walk to most sites

Disliked: Bathrooms were closed on the floor we were on and the bathrooms we did end up having to use (4 floors lower) were not the cleanest.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were really nice

Disliked: Bathroom did not work, so you had to go 3 or 4 florrs down to use one . the bathroom was not cleaned as often for a place that different floors had to share. Water every where , no toilet paper and just not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janos Miklos Kodaj

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Janos Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you, I had good time in my comodation.

Disliked: Janos Miklos left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Moon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, with comfortable beds and good locker storage. Easy to get to from the train station.

Disliked: Despite having a bar at the hostel, there weren't many people socialising at it and it was quite hard to meet people.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

09 June 2014

Liked: its location

Disliked: Unfreiendly and unhelpful staff Poor facilities No air-con Noisy No kitchen area Poor atmosphere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very young and hip vibe. A great way to meet new people! The rooms were very clean, had spacious locker spaces.

Disliked: Having to buy a padlock to secure the locker was unfortunately surprising. Another hostel where I stayed included that security feature in the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in an 8 dorm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It was really hot in the room, the window didn't open properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfecto

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean.

Disliked: A little pricier but the location can not be beat, breakfast was not included

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erin Plant

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it had a realy fun atmosphere ,staff are all realy friendly. The rooms are clean and everywhere is decorated realy modern. It's realy close to everywhere so the location is realy convenient ! The music they play is good too !

Disliked: The lifts were a little broken I think , but that's not realy a big deal . The girls sign has come of the bathroom door so boys kept coming in , but again it's nôt realy a big deal ! The bathrooms are actualy lovely !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Taylor

Alone

City break

24 April 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in an 8 bed mixed doom, spacious, clean and comfortable with all females. Staff gave me a lot of local tourist information and suggestions. The free/included wifi worked well. Cheap and relaxing bar, restaurant available. Generally great facilities. Close enough to Berlin centre and the Alexanderplatz train station is just a block away.

Disliked: My floor had one communal bathroom (apparently the men's bathroom and all bathrooms on other levels were all out of order). Having such high traffic we ran out of hand soap and toilet paper immediately and the toilet paper wasn't replaced for a few days, despite reminders. The soap wasn't replaced at all. The doors on the showers come up short so not appropriate for a mixed bathroom - which is more of a comment on some of the young male guests!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and looked new. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Rates for luggage storage were way too expensive.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Rahe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to hang out and meet people. Lots of services to offer, super clean rooms and bathrooms, and in a great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and it was nice that they had a bar and breakfast (no gluten free options though, wished they had eggs at breakfast!!!). I booked this lst minute when I made an error with my travel plans and found myself with an unexpected extra night in Berlin. My friend and I ended up in a room with six men (we are two women) who appeared to be going out for some very serious Berlin clubbing, so we asked to change rooms and the staff did this for us, no problem. Wish they had option for rooms that weren't mixed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels