We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

89.8% Overall Rating

555 out of 593 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/11/2014)

"Warm; good showers; lots of seating; comfy beds; very near to Alexanderplatz; and nice staff."

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Towel USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 340 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1098 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
40.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 74 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

555 out of 593 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 349 of 576 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm; good showers; lots of seating; comfy beds; very near to Alexanderplatz; and nice staff.

Disliked: The bar was dead. Not a lot of chances to meet other residents. The photobooth was out of order (Not their fault though, apparently a drunk person damaged it).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Schoenfeld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 September 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, clean and located very close to the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well!

Disliked: I don't think there is kitchen but they have a cafe with some good options and there's hraps of cheap eats around the area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super - very helpful and friendly. The hostel is well linked with the rest of Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Horne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, stylish, welcoming

Disliked: Some staff were occasionally blunt

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Big. Clean. Good location. Good Security.

Disliked: I stayed on the 3rd floor and had to go to the 7th floor to go to the toilet and have a shower. Very inconvenient. Breakfast is pretty average for the money, I suggest going somewhere else to eat. Staff weren't overly helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucas Rezende

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and common area. It's very clean and organized and my room was very spacious.

Disliked: One of the receptionists was very rude in separate occasions and that was a let down. Also, the hostel has a lot of little rules and everything other than the bedroom is very expensive like breakfast and lockers and towels. And no AC, my bedroom was very hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great decor, rooms are spacious, excellent staff and great location close to station.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lars Bijsterveld

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2014 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and knew exactly what was happening in town

Disliked: No own alcohol allowed and beers from the hostel where pretty expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

María Cristina Cid Sanz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 María Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The situation is perfect, it´s near to Alexanderplatz and you can go to the principal attractions walking. Bus and subway are near too.

Disliked: Anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel. The location is perfect! It was clean and the bathrooms are nice. The staff is really friendly. We asked them for recomendations on where to go out and got free tickets for clubs or discounts. So ask them for advice. All in all, I would say one80 hostel is the perfect choice :)

Disliked: The only downside is that it doesn't have kitchen, but it's not like you have time to cook in a city like Berlin anyway.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014

Liked: Good location in Berlin city centre

Disliked: Noisy, lacking in character, lacklustre service from hostel staff. Middling facilities and everything seemed to be broken. I would choose to stay elsewhere next time in Berlin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Fox

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Staff are brilliant and the atmosphere is fantastic. Proper easy to meet people and there is always stuff going on. Would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Kastes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, everything is Super close, staff were really friendly and helpful. Free walking tours and very cheap pub crawls would offered through the hostel so it made it so easy to see all of Berlin and experience the night life.

Disliked: No air conditioning.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Becca Rothstein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014

Liked: It is just next to Alexanderplatz, so it is close to a major s-Bahn, u-Bahn station, and tram station. Bathrooms are attached to the rooms.

Disliked: ***NOT A GOOD PLACE FOR SOLO OR BUDGET TRAVELERS*** They have no kithen facilities, not even a fridge to use, and the food the have available at the hostel is not cheap. Also, you have to pay for every little exrra thing--towel, lock for the locker, luggage storage even! The lobby area is not conducive to meeting other people. No air conditioning, and the windows in the rooms open very little, so the rooms are stifiling if you're there in the heat of summer, as I was. :) Also, the staff was always grumpy--there was only one guy who seemed like he actually wanted to help me with a problem haha.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Areti Karydas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Areti would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was well kept. Very clean. Bathroom fixtures were fancy. We were so glad they had laundry services

Disliked: The hostel is too big!! The elevators were constantly working The lobby was always full of people in line at reception. Just too much going on in there.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Wilfred de Salis

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

21 July 2014

Liked: very central location,

Disliked: no ventilation, rooms where extremely hot and sweaty. hostel staff where unenthuesastic, rude and not willing to go out of there way to help. central location however also an incredibly dry and dull area of the city. WIFI connection was terrible, i struggled to get connection anywhere. the hostel charges you for pretty much everything else you might need like locker space etc. for 2/3 nights it would be bareable but i would not recommend staying there for any longer.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 July 2014

Liked: I don't!

Disliked: in the women's bathroom, few men were hiding while I was in shower. Maybe it's a joke for them, buy it's not funny at all for me.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2014

Liked: Hh

Disliked: Also one of the lifts wasn't working so I got stuck downstairs one morning when I went to get water.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hannah Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to all the main sites - rooms were clean and plenty of room for storing luggage. Easy to find from main station.

Disliked: Female bathrooms on our floor were closed so had to use the only other female bathroom in the hostel - as a result the bathrooms were a bit unclean and never had toilet roll. Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly too with bad attitude.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap and good location (if you don't mind a small walk to the centre - 20mins). Comfortable beds and great showers.

Disliked: Staff weren't very helpful when we arrived early from a night train, no option for early check in or a shower - luggage lockers overcharged us when we returned just a few minutes late. 24hr reception meant people checked in to our room at 1.30am when we had to be up early for our departure.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014

Liked: It was close to alexanderplatz

Disliked: Check in time is wrong, we weren't allowed to our rooms until 6pm not 3pm. Showers are disgusting, wifi doesn't work, power plugs didn't work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014

Liked: very clean, great location

Disliked: to comercial. I would descibe it more like a hotel with dorms. It doesnt have a cosy feel to it that allows you to interact with other travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Yee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access, 24 hour desk services, communal vibe.

Disliked: No change area in shower facilities. Niggling but not a big issue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Weegmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern, spacious. Fantastic location. Bathrooms were great and large. Safe and very secure.

Disliked: Very slightly clinical feel, not really warm and friendly but it fulfilled all we needed and was very comfortable! Ladies bathroom on our floor was out of order for the duration of our 4 day stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of rooms. Secure key access for elevators. 40 minute walk to most sites

Disliked: Bathrooms were closed on the floor we were on and the bathrooms we did end up having to use (4 floors lower) were not the cleanest.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels