HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

79.2% Overall Rating

533 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Areti Karydas thinks…

"The hostel was well kept. Very clean. Bathroom fixtures were fancy. We were so glad they had laundry services"

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.35
  • Breakfast USD 7.41
  • Towel USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.23 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.06 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1067 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
21.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
50.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
25.58 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.01 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
18.85 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

533 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 553 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and how it was so modern

Disliked: After travelling for hours without sleep we weren't allowed to check in till 3 PM and was not clearly told what time we had to check out and was charged for it.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely new property - our room was very spacious and my partner and I were very happy with our choice in staying here. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if we make it back to Berlin. Contemporary and very cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chenxiang Dong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Chenxiang would recommend this property

Liked: It was a modern hostel for facilities that was made me feel just like living in a hotel over 3 stars.

Disliked: not like a traveler hostel in my experience.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Theore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from the bar to the food, the prices, the services the rooms and the atmosphere was even better!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYERAN EUM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 HYERAN would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern, bright, clean, really good location, 5 minute walk to Alexandrplatz square. Free wi-fi, breakfast not included but it looked decent (I never ate it). Cool atmosphere in the lobby bar if you just want to relax and have a drink without going out into town.

Disliked: It suited what I was looking for. It didn`t have a kitchen if that`s something you would like. Upon arrival, our room wasnt ready yet and we were told the luggage room was too full to put our bags in, so we had to lug our suitcases around for a few hours until it was time to check-in.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirka Eidtmann

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2012 Mirka would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything

Disliked: I don´t know who thought it would be a great idea to choose a glass door for the bathroom in a dorm room...a little bit more privacy would be nice.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern hostel on a great location

Disliked: the reception kept asaigning peaple to the same beds in the dormitories even though they were occupied, which created a lot of confusion, especially when people were checking in in the midlle of the night

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This property was really clean and modern and the location near to Alexanderplatz was fantastic for travelling to other part of the cities.

Disliked: This hostel was huge and I wouldn't recommend it if you were looking for a small, quiet hostel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price but excellent quality. Friendly staffs. Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Hijazi

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 September 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean and new Amazing location Great atmosphere:)

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephen Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012

Liked: Feels very modern, and theres a nice outdoor area to hang out in. The staff was excellent.

Disliked: My main complaint is that there seems to be entirely too few bathrooms for the number of people who stay at the place. With the attached club downstairs, this hostel is essentially a tacky hookup factory for 18-23 year olds. So that's either a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it. I guess I'm just getting to be an old fuddy duddy who wishes there was access to a kitchen or at least a fridge for my beer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that the hostel was very clean! The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. The hostel is very trendy and there were a lot of young people. The beds were very comfortable and the personal reading lights were perfect to get your stuff without having to turn on a big light and waking up fellow travellers. The ear plugs they sold downstairs also came in very handy against snorers.

Disliked: When we got to the hostel there were two very drunk guys terrorising the lobby which didn't give a great first impression. Also, when we went to put our bags in the luggage holding room someone was looking for their own bag which turned out to be stolen. The luggage room isn't locked so we ended up dragging our bags along for the rest of the day instead of leaving them in the hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hon Pui Herbert Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Hon Pui Herbert would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good and modern, with great location and cheap price. Undefeatable, if you want to stay in Berlin, just go there.

Disliked: nil

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina de Cuffa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we stayed! Extremely organized and clean. Separate bathrooms for men and women. The rooms are super new, cool decor, amazing club downstairs! The location is very good, close to the center! Staff is great! Loved it!

Disliked: The only thing I could possibly say I didn't like would that the breakfast is not included (4,50). But it wasn't really a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! I wish the breakfast was free but other than that the hostel is incredibly clean and the atmosphere is great and its a wonderful place to meet people. They even have an awesome photo booth downstairs! The staff are also really nice. The location could be a bit better but its really not that bad considering how amazing this hostel is. I literally felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel. STAY AT THIS HOSTEL!

Disliked: Locks don't come with the lockers and you have to pay for bfast :(

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lily Johnston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and you know what you are getting.

Disliked: Very commercial but this probably helped its efficiency.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, very comfortable and a very modern building

Disliked: anything

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy enough to find, close to transport etc.

Disliked: a bit lie a factory, cram as many in as possible

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aida Estifanos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Aida would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern, central, each room had its own bath and shower, good staff, and much more

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, modern clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel looks nice and is very clean. And the price.

Disliked: The rooms are quite small and very hot. It is a partyhostel. My roommates.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Brennan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean, excellent value for money, fun bar and club with guest DJs and happy hour, right in the middle of alexanderplatz.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012

Liked: Location was perfect

Disliked: Air conditioner is a HAVE TO ,in whole the lobby ..all people are cooked under August weather .it is not fair .To increase the price for 5 € but put that airconditioner .So, everything could be almost perfect.

The property's response is...


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels