HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

81.0% Overall Rating

545 out of 583 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2014)

María Cristina Cid Sanz thinks…

"The situation is perfect, it´s near to Alexanderplatz and you can go to the principal attractions walking. Bus and subway are near too."

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.33
  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Towel USD 3.32

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
19.50 USD

Hostel 88.8% 331 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
42.95 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
15.78 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1083 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
23.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
49.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
28.19 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
25.20 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
19.90 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

545 out of 583 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 342 of 566 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 October 2012

Liked: Well-kept rooms, practical designed and fresh. Good value for breakfast and friendly staff.

Disliked: I especially disliked the music pumping out in the receprion 24/7. Always a party at this hostel, which is fine, however, there should have been a more quiet zone of the reception/lounge where it would have been possible to chill out and have conversations. It seems to me that this hostel is trying to be hip and trendy, but the music just becomes noise because it is always shifting and has a bad quality sound to it.... Nice and clean, but lacks of personality and character...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Huseyin Cihan CELIK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Huseyin Cihan would recommend this property

Liked: One80 is away the very best hostel in Berlin, staff, rooms and facilities are pretty good, recommend you to stayyy

Disliked: Check-in time was a bit late like 3pm, also when we got in the rooms sheets ,pillow and towels of ex roomusers were still there:-(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've been so far!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is outstanding for the price you pay and located right in the center of Berlin, very well connected to transport lines. The staff were helpful and very friendly. Beds were confy and clean.

Disliked: Security wise, there was someone around the hotel asking for money and entering the baggage area, so be extra careful with your stuff. Unlike other places were you can rent a padlock, here you have to buy it, so bringone if you don't want to add an extra cost.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHONA HORNBY

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 SHONA would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the trendiest places I've ever stayed let alone trendiest hostel. The rooms were really nicely decorated and looked really fresh and clean. There was a shower room with toilet and a second toilet in my 8 person room which was ideal. The rooms came with a small locker and an under bed enclosed case which was just the right amount of space for all. There were a goo variety of seats in the common area and an inhouse club. Its a stones throw from Alexanderplatz which has connections to everywhere so really was a fantastic location.

Disliked: I ended up in a room with old old people. Whilst I'm happy to have a spread of ages in the same hostel I was not expecting to be put in a room as a single traveller with old people. whether with friends or travelling alone I normally socialise with people in my room and this was disappointing. They were not particularly nice to me and the other girl in the room as their group of 6 had supposedly been promised a room to themselves.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, rooms were spotless, bathrooms very clean, great location. Breakfast was pretty good for €4.90.

Disliked: Wifi was pretty temperament, could do with kitchen, but no real issues.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012

Liked: Really nice lobby and bar/lounge

Disliked: 10am checkout with 3pm checkin is ridiculous. I made a comment and the frontdesk clerk claimed they need 5 hours to clean, but I noticed that if you pay 5 euros you can checkout as late as 1pm. So really they just start cleaning rooms at 1pm. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Had to make beds and return sheets later. Not really anything that bad, just that other hostels like Circus, Wombats, Generator, etc are the same price or less for better everything really. This is really or should be overflow for all the other better hostels, if they have space, don't stay here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and how it was so modern

Disliked: After travelling for hours without sleep we weren't allowed to check in till 3 PM and was not clearly told what time we had to check out and was charged for it.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely new property - our room was very spacious and my partner and I were very happy with our choice in staying here. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if we make it back to Berlin. Contemporary and very cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chenxiang Dong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Chenxiang would recommend this property

Liked: It was a modern hostel for facilities that was made me feel just like living in a hotel over 3 stars.

Disliked: not like a traveler hostel in my experience.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Theore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from the bar to the food, the prices, the services the rooms and the atmosphere was even better!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYERAN EUM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 HYERAN would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern, bright, clean, really good location, 5 minute walk to Alexandrplatz square. Free wi-fi, breakfast not included but it looked decent (I never ate it). Cool atmosphere in the lobby bar if you just want to relax and have a drink without going out into town.

Disliked: It suited what I was looking for. It didn`t have a kitchen if that`s something you would like. Upon arrival, our room wasnt ready yet and we were told the luggage room was too full to put our bags in, so we had to lug our suitcases around for a few hours until it was time to check-in.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirka Eidtmann

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2012 Mirka would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything

Disliked: I don´t know who thought it would be a great idea to choose a glass door for the bathroom in a dorm room...a little bit more privacy would be nice.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern hostel on a great location

Disliked: the reception kept asaigning peaple to the same beds in the dormitories even though they were occupied, which created a lot of confusion, especially when people were checking in in the midlle of the night

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This property was really clean and modern and the location near to Alexanderplatz was fantastic for travelling to other part of the cities.

Disliked: This hostel was huge and I wouldn't recommend it if you were looking for a small, quiet hostel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price but excellent quality. Friendly staffs. Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Hijazi

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 September 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean and new Amazing location Great atmosphere:)

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephen Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012

Liked: Feels very modern, and theres a nice outdoor area to hang out in. The staff was excellent.

Disliked: My main complaint is that there seems to be entirely too few bathrooms for the number of people who stay at the place. With the attached club downstairs, this hostel is essentially a tacky hookup factory for 18-23 year olds. So that's either a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it. I guess I'm just getting to be an old fuddy duddy who wishes there was access to a kitchen or at least a fridge for my beer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that the hostel was very clean! The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. The hostel is very trendy and there were a lot of young people. The beds were very comfortable and the personal reading lights were perfect to get your stuff without having to turn on a big light and waking up fellow travellers. The ear plugs they sold downstairs also came in very handy against snorers.

Disliked: When we got to the hostel there were two very drunk guys terrorising the lobby which didn't give a great first impression. Also, when we went to put our bags in the luggage holding room someone was looking for their own bag which turned out to be stolen. The luggage room isn't locked so we ended up dragging our bags along for the rest of the day instead of leaving them in the hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hon Pui Herbert Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Hon Pui Herbert would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good and modern, with great location and cheap price. Undefeatable, if you want to stay in Berlin, just go there.

Disliked: nil

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina de Cuffa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we stayed! Extremely organized and clean. Separate bathrooms for men and women. The rooms are super new, cool decor, amazing club downstairs! The location is very good, close to the center! Staff is great! Loved it!

Disliked: The only thing I could possibly say I didn't like would that the breakfast is not included (4,50). But it wasn't really a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! I wish the breakfast was free but other than that the hostel is incredibly clean and the atmosphere is great and its a wonderful place to meet people. They even have an awesome photo booth downstairs! The staff are also really nice. The location could be a bit better but its really not that bad considering how amazing this hostel is. I literally felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel. STAY AT THIS HOSTEL!

Disliked: Locks don't come with the lockers and you have to pay for bfast :(

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lily Johnston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and you know what you are getting.

Disliked: Very commercial but this probably helped its efficiency.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels