HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

76.3% Overall Rating

535 out of 573 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Benjamin Fox thinks…

"Great hostel! Staff are brilliant and the atmosphere is fantastic. Proper easy to meet people and there is always stuff going on. Would recommend this hostel."

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.34
  • Breakfast USD 7.39
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
22.57 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.50 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
25.39 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1070 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
21.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
50.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
28.55 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
34.93 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
20.15 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

535 out of 573 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
72.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 339 of 557 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and good atmosphere, very close to good transport links

Disliked: The glass shower and toilet doors!! Very small for 6 to share. We were a group of 6 and it was tight, for 6 strangers to share I imagine it would be uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and excellent services.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Creative styling, helpful staff, perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing relevant to compain about.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Julia Owen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Equipped with a large lounge/restaurant/bar, this hostel was very modern and comfortable. We spent our nights at the hostel bar actually instead of going out, and it was really fun. The staff and bartenders were very friendly and helpful as much as they could be seeing as I didn't speak their language.

Disliked: They have you individual wifi logins and passwords, but if your phone/laptop were to fall asleep you'd be required to log back in again each time which was just silly (not that that would change my mind about going back, but it was just annoying because I'd have to get a new password if I came downstairs/went back upstairs). Also the wifi didn't work in the rooms. Anyway- that is my over dramatic complaint. The showers were very hot/cold, switching back and forth while in there, so that was a little alarming when you are enjoying your warm water and all of a sudden it freezes. Could have just been our room (private bathroom).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel i have EVER stayed in. Would happily pay more to stay there than what I did. total bargain, absolutely no complaints. Clean, perfect placing and friendly.

Disliked: they were refurbishing the club when we went there. this was disappointing but will make the experience even better when it reopens!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: how it looks like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012

Liked: Large and homely.

Disliked: You cannot bring your own alcohol into the hostel and drink - ridiculous for travellers on a budget!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: showers~ they are just excellent, best showers in a hostel so far :)

Disliked: I was bitten by something during the night, maybe not a bedbug, but maybe yes.... any way, unpleasant No kitchen and loud music at reception in the evening, so no calm place to relaxapart from the room itself

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is really friendly and really good located

Disliked: You can not close the lockers in the rooms. It would be nice if with the target you could use a small locker in your room, at least to keep save the valuable objects.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurtis Cable

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 Kurtis would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, amazingly clean and for what it offers superb value for money!

Disliked: Tiny bit clubby in atmosphere at times, which for me is a tad offputting, but for most people would probably be just fine ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catalina reyes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, and the best atmosphere to meet people and to rest! good bedrooms!

Disliked: check in to late!! Hard to find the hostel,easy to get lost.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Morgenstern

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 November 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at the One80 hostel. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and the hostel is very clean. The breakfast was very good as well! I would definitely come back!!!! Thumbs up!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kumaresan Thanabal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Kumaresan would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness.

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsten Diegel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great, you could stay there all day/night and still enjoy yourself.

Disliked: some may not like it if they are trying to get some sleep, the crowd can be loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Uridge

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 October 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at a great price

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian Brown

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

29 October 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location & value for money. Good size rooms & bathrooms.

Disliked: The bar toilets are located on the 3rd floor which is annoying & the nightclub wasn't open

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Bradburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really new so facilities were good, bunks had 2 power points and light, lots of storage. Small sitting table. Had booked a 4 bed private room but got a 6 bed. Bar downstairs was good value and had 2 for 1 happy hour. Wifi worked in our room on the 4th floor. Was also able to hire bikes from the hostel

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except for the noise from cars outside.

Disliked: The noise from cars outside, I can hear it---I haven't slept well because of that all the rest were perfectly fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tommy Rabben

Alone

City break

23 October 2012 Tommy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. 24h reception and always things happening. A place if you like to meet new people and go out for drinks.

Disliked: Tommy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Takacs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a good place to stay...there are free computers, a bar/dance floor downstairs. Wasn't all that busy when I was there but it was still definitely a lot of fun. There are plenty of brochures for free tours/pub crawls/walking tours/sightseeing there. Staff is very friendly, there is fooseball, a great chill out area, plus the rooms are clean. No complaints.

Disliked: Shower was out of order on my floor for a couple days while they were doing maintence, and walking upstairs is a pain in the ass when hung over or lazy! :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a great location and is very new and clean. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm which had plenty of secure locker space and a sink in the room. Each bed had a reading light which was also good. Nice clean sheets! The showers and toilets were on the same floor and I never had to wait in line but it was off season. could possibly be a problem in peak season. The staff were quite friendly and answered questions. Good happy hour specials.

Disliked: Because of the size it is harder to meet fellow travelers but it just depends on what you are after. There were also a lot of families with small children and school groups. The food from their kitchen was not so great either, you would be better off going out! I usually stay in smaller hostels as you get a more personal experience and as I was traveling alone I only met a few people from my dorm, but like I said depends what type of travel you are doing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 October 2012

Liked: Well-kept rooms, practical designed and fresh. Good value for breakfast and friendly staff.

Disliked: I especially disliked the music pumping out in the receprion 24/7. Always a party at this hostel, which is fine, however, there should have been a more quiet zone of the reception/lounge where it would have been possible to chill out and have conversations. It seems to me that this hostel is trying to be hip and trendy, but the music just becomes noise because it is always shifting and has a bad quality sound to it.... Nice and clean, but lacks of personality and character...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Huseyin Cihan CELIK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Huseyin Cihan would recommend this property

Liked: One80 is away the very best hostel in Berlin, staff, rooms and facilities are pretty good, recommend you to stayyy

Disliked: Check-in time was a bit late like 3pm, also when we got in the rooms sheets ,pillow and towels of ex roomusers were still there:-(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've been so far!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels