HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Berlin Hostel

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.62USD
  • Luggage Room 1.12USD
  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!<br />
<br />
One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.<br />
<br />
ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.<br />

As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value
of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added
to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out
following confirmation letter.
http://www.9bl.de/1193
http://www.9bl.de/1194

Breakfast not included in the price and can be purchased for EUR 6.40.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 51-60 of 93 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I don't!

Disliked: in the women's bathroom, few men were hiding while I was in shower. Maybe it's a joke for them, buy it's not funny at all for me.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hh

Disliked: Also one of the lifts wasn't working so I got stuck downstairs one morning when I went to get water.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: very central location,

Disliked: no ventilation, rooms where extremely hot and sweaty. hostel staff where unenthuesastic, rude and not willing to go out of there way to help. central location however also an incredibly dry and dull area of the city. WIFI connection was terrible, i struggled to get connection anywhere. the hostel charges you for pretty much everything else you might need like locker space etc. for 2/3 nights it would be bareable but i would not recommend staying there for any longer.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location to all the main sites - rooms were clean and plenty of room for storing luggage. Easy to find from main station.

Disliked: Female bathrooms on our floor were closed so had to use the only other female bathroom in the hostel - as a result the bathrooms were a bit unclean and never had toilet roll. Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly too with bad attitude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were super - very helpful and friendly. The hostel is well linked with the rest of Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close to alexanderplatz

Disliked: Check in time is wrong, we weren't allowed to our rooms until 6pm not 3pm. Showers are disgusting, wifi doesn't work, power plugs didn't work.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean, great location

Disliked: to comercial. I would descibe it more like a hotel with dorms. It doesnt have a cosy feel to it that allows you to interact with other travellers.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cheap and good location (if you don't mind a small walk to the centre - 20mins). Comfortable beds and great showers.

Disliked: Staff weren't very helpful when we arrived early from a night train, no option for early check in or a shower - luggage lockers overcharged us when we returned just a few minutes late.24hr reception meant people checked in to our room at 1.30am when we had to be up early for our departure.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy access, 24 hour desk services, communal vibe.

Disliked: No change area in shower facilities. Niggling but not a big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lots of rooms. Secure key access for elevators. 40 minute walk to most sites

Disliked: Bathrooms were closed on the floor we were on and the bathrooms we did end up having to use (4 floors lower) were not the cleanest.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability