We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

90.2% Overall Rating

571 out of 609 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

"The contemporary decor and the privacy offered in the dorms! I was shocked that the bunks seem to have more privacy than most other hostels I have visited."

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.09
  • Breakfast USD 6.46
  • Towel USD 2.74

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.94 USD

Hostel 82.9% 344 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
35.45 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
15.22 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1118 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
19.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
27.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
24.63 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 75 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
18.61 USD

Hostel 94.7% 814 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
21.35 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

571 out of 609 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 357 of 592 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't fault the hostel we had an en-suite room of 4 which was ideal staff were very helpful would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful. We arrived at 0800 and were told to wait until check in time. Here is a sample of the conversation: OK, what time is that, 1500. Is there somewhere we can leave our bags? In the locker room. Where's that? Downstairs. Where's that? The floor beneath us. How do we get there? By the elevator. Where's the elevator? And it went on from there. There is 1 fridge and it's the basement of a 10 floor building, no microwave. We washed clothes and the dryers were not good. Check out time is 1000 but you can pay 5Eur to stay until 1300. Over all, even though it was only 10Eur/night, I wouldn't stay here again. They nickel and dime everything. We validated our frustrations with other travelers as well.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013

Liked: The bathrooms in the rooms were good.

Disliked: They charge you for everything, luggage room, towel, breakfast. The bar is a huge rip off, way overpriced. Most hostels I have stayed at dont charge for luggage, later check outs, or towels. The breakfast is hack and they still charge 5 euro. The rooms are very crammed. The music and vibe in the lobby is like you are at an all ages club.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas O'Connell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: There were a lot of people to talk to, internet was awesome, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good experience for good price. I've stayed in the Ritz hotel with my family a bunch, and I would say, this is the Ritz Hotel of hostels.

Disliked: I have no dislikes. I was only there for two days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pankaj Kumar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Pankaj would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is located at very good place, one can easily arrive there without having any difficulties. Staffs are really good, friendly and supportive. They are really hospitable. They provide what they mentioned on the website. There is nothing fake. They also provide the tourism information for free which is very nice. All i can say that I really enjoyed my staying in 180 degree Hostel. I must say that it worths to stay in this Hostel and I will recommend this hostel to my friends when they travel to berlin.

Disliked: I have no reasons to dislike this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: It was very hotel-like. New facilities, showers, elevator, card-keys. Everything was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Hegazy

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2013 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: That's the Best Hostel i've been in Europe

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tommaso arena

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2013 tommaso would recommend this property

Liked: The staff , the services, the breakfast, the bathroom Was amazing.

Disliked: There' rnt bathroom in the hall.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and eady to fine and how new and clean it was just perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it was modern, clean, and had everything needed... particularly odd additional features that were ace.

Disliked: Maybe because there were so many floors, but that did give great views outside...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's modern and the location is good. Nice backyard. Enough power plugs in the rooms./Das Hostel ist sehr modern und es hat eine sehr gute zentrale Lage. Der Hof ist sehr schön und in den Zimmern gibt es ausreichend viele Steckdosen.

Disliked: There were no hooks or benches in the showers to put your towel or your clothes. The sink in my room as well as the showers were not cleaned for 3 days. Everybody should be aware that it is a party-hostel. Most people arrived in the room around 5 am or later - but that's no fault of the hostel./ In den Duschen hatte man keine Möglichkeit, seine Kleider oder sein Handtuch abzulegen oder aufzuhängen. Das Waschbecken in meinem Zimmer, sowie die Gemeinschaftsduschen wurden 3 Tage lang nicht geputzt - länger war ich nicht dort.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, everything appears to be brand new, facilities were incredible value for money.

Disliked: no free wifi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, the bathroom was very clean, and most of the staff very friendly !

Disliked: Some of the staffmembers didn't see where the work was, but that you have everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: within walking distance of Alexanderplatz

Disliked: where to place your garments while in the shower might prove to be a tricky question

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JULIETA ROMINA URRUTIA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 JULIETA ROMINA would recommend this property

Liked: la ubicacion y las instalaciones.

Disliked: Que haya que pagar los lockers por dejar el equipaje, esto no nos ha pasado en ningun otro lugar al que fuimos. La limpieza de los baños después de las noches no es siempre la mejor. No hay reglas que controlen los espacios comunes por lo que por los pasillos circulan muchos en ropa interior para ir hacia los baños o a ducharse. Creo que eso deberia estar mas controlado.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located and easy to get around.

Disliked: Not much space to store packs etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

graeme smulders

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 April 2013 graeme would recommend this property

Liked: as good as a hotel but with the price of a hostel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013

Liked: clean

Disliked: no kitchen, must pay to let luggage, expensive food and drinks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff!!!

Disliked: drunk british guys but that is something the hostel can't do anything about ;P

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff,

Disliked: I had to change room-card 2 times due to wear/tear out

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sven siebert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 sven would recommend this property

Liked: best Location very social there, they got over 700 beds club in the basement

Disliked: expensive washing and beer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Kowalczyk

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is spotlessly clean! There's a club in the basement which we went to on the first night as didn't have the energy to find one elsewhere. It was a good laugh! The breakfast is 4.90 euros and is good value for money. You can't bring your own alcohol into the hostel, but they have a Happy Hour every evening. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Jaeger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2013 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: The location, good to reach, a very clean place.

Disliked: Very young travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Meyer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Super, super clean and friendly staff!

Disliked: It seemed more like a hotel than a hostel but it was still great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alejandro Gomez Zarza

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: It's new, big, clean, confortable, well located and cheap. Breakfast is very good compared to typical hostels breakfasts.

Disliked: There is no kitchen. Breakfast is not included; it costs 4,90 euro but it's very good.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels