We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

87.4% Overall Rating

575 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

"The contemporary decor and the privacy offered in the dorms! I was shocked that the bunks seem to have more privacy than most other hostels I have visited."

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.08
  • Breakfast USD 6.36
  • Towel USD 2.70

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
16.98 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.61 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
8.52 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1121 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
19.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
32.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
23.72 USD

Guesthouse 69.8% 76 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.17 USD

Hostel 94.7% 815 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
12.94 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

575 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 358 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joseph Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: Nice lobby.

Disliked: No air-con in room meant it was swelteringly hot.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jill Keohone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, most of staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Some rude and unhelpful staff, having to pay for luggage storage was not great as this facility tends to be free in other hostels, bathrooms were quite untidy, no guest kitchen facilities. Food and drink in lobby was exceptionally overpriced.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 July 2013

Liked: It was easy to get to, and at a fairly central location for taking transit around the city. Each person got 3 lockers of various sizes that they could use to keep their things.

Disliked: The room was unbearably hot at night because there's very little airflow. The window barely opens as well, which doesn't help things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Codru?-Ilie Brada?an

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Codru?-Ilie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean 4 person room for me and 3 friends. Separate private bathroom and shower.

Disliked: We got overpriced, compared to the original Hostelbookers price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Kubalski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean. Young and vibrant atmosphere.

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovanna Naspolini

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Giovanna would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place! I really loved!

Disliked: No dislike :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: They could improve their cleanliness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susan Higashi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and organized hostel! The bar downstairs is very good, specially during the happy hour ;D there is also a nigth club in the underground!

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Musa Sabo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Musa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, like a hotel, good bar

Disliked: Not much

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location for city touring

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very trendy

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very modern hostel and it even has a free photobooth. The breakfast will do and there are lockers in the room so you can safely store your belongings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 June 2013

Liked: It's an efficient place, fast turn around of large numbers of people, clean tidy rooms, clean bathrooms, quite high security throughout. Subway was just outside, everything was modern.

Disliked: I wouldn't say this was a Hostel in the traditional sense. If I was going on a party weekend in Berlin with my mates, this is exactly where we would book, without a second thought. However if your traveling and you want to stay at a "proper" hostel, this is not the place for you, and as I was traveling through, I wish I'd stayed somewhere with more like minded people rather than large party groups, there is just no social atmosphere, just load music and people in isolated groups..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the location was prime.

Disliked: The elevators can get a bit busy. The staff is surly at times and uninterested. There's a huge cash grab element to this hostel - everything is extra including the basics like a luggage room. The club and common area can be awkward - there seemed to be a lot of large groups of young teens staying here. There's too many people that funnily enough, it makes it more difficult to meet other travellers. They also merged my reservation as I had consecutive reservations for 6 and 8 bed rooms, but charged me a significantly higher rate without telling me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good ambience. nice area. affordable bar. easy check-out at any time.

Disliked: bathing is kind of open-concept with half-glass door.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, Location

Disliked: Many additional fees, for example locker for personal things, towel,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emiliano Galarraga

Alone

City break

13 June 2013 Emiliano would recommend this property

Liked: It is placed next to alexander-platz. Near everything

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, enjoyed having a balcony.

Disliked: The room was very small for four people but did the trick.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 June 2013

Liked: Central location Cheap Free internet Free use of computers

Disliked: Couldn't choose my own bed Shower with no place to hang your stuff: you have to undress before going into the shower. Shower doors very low. Staff was not very nice, made you wait while chatting with each other. Seemed uninterested.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, safe and had a good location.

Disliked: the social part wasn't so good. it's very hotel-like. you can go down in the reception, but the music is quite loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Johns

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

07 June 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere down at the bar is perfect. Lively enough to have a few drinks but also quiet enough to relax. The location is probably why the hostel is so busy, situated 2 minutes away from the centre. Would fully recommend to anyone!

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is that there was no toilet on the ground floor where the bar is. After a few beers it became slightly annoying having to climb stairs!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Pablo Muttoni

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Funny place, lot of nice people....

Disliked: Internet sucks, for every traveller is very important, and staff... I reserve my opinion

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location and the price. The hostel itself is so big and there is always something going on. But there's no noise in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in a safe area. The rooms and washrooms were clean. The 6 bed dorm felt a bit crammed when at full capacity, however we still managed fine. There are lockers in the room and also metal boxes under the bunk beds that you can store stuff in and secure with your own lock. I believe we were missing one metal storage box in our room, but we managed to fit both our large backpacks into one, so they are pretty good in size. The staff was helpful, but didn't seem very enthusiastic at times (the breakfast lady always had a smile on though!).

Disliked: The shower stalls had a frosted glass door that came up to about slightly below neck-level (I'm average height), so you can actually see the person showering in front of you. That's only a problem if you require a lot of privacy and the showers are at full capacity, which in my case was empty when I went at night. There are also no hooks or benches you can put your clothes and stuff on in the shower. Other than that, there is no communal kitchen to use, and the elevator (one out of two was out of order) was rather small and narrow. Also, you have to swipe your keycard everytime you want to use the elevator, so keep it handy.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels