HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Berlin Hostel

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 95%

Safety 83%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!<br />
<br />
One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.<br />
<br />
ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.<br />

As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value
of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added
to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out
following confirmation letter.
http://www.9bl.de/1193
http://www.9bl.de/1194

Breakfast not included in the price and can be purchased for EUR 6.40.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 95%

Safety 83%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 399 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


26 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything! The lobby is very comfy

Disliked: but the attention of the staff in reception very rude! And you need to look the shower, it fill of water all the bath.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The Hostel was new ut dirty and they take you money for everything including luggage room for 5€ plus i paid 3€ more than the price i booked

Disliked: Paying for everything its to much!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: good location, comfy lobby

Disliked: In a mixed dorm there should be lockers included in the price, in this hostel they were paid extra. I wouldn't mind paying extra, but come on, it's a SHARED room, free lockers should come without saying. So that was a disappointment.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


16 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We liked the hostel very much, I travelled with a group of friends. Excellent location, very clean rooms and bathrooms, good services in the lobby - bar in the evenings, breakfast in the mornings, friendly staff. Room was well equipped with a practical shelf with an electricity outlet and small light next to each bed, great idea. I also liked the small table with 2 chairs in the room, we used that too.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean and had excellent facilities

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Well organised setup, helpful staff.

Disliked: I was charged full price as opposed to having my Hostelbookers.com USD5 deposit subtracted - the Hostel staff were unable to see that I had paid a deposit and to deduct that from the full price. Not acceptable and I will find it hard to tell people to work through hostelbookers.com. In the end USD5 is not crazy lots of money but this is not acceptable. Will be more disappointed if I dont get any feedback on this. Im available at emil.erdmann@gmail.com.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: one desk lady was gentle. exception.

Disliked: its like sleeping in mc donalds. no one cares about nothing....

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: In a very central location, clean and good atmosphere

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Nice and modern facilities

Disliked: I found my nights at One80 quite unpleasant. Wifi would not work in our room on the first floor (can't imagine it working on other floors if it doesn't work on floor 1). Cleaning staff come into your room every morning very loudly even if you are still asleep. Didn't have the best roommates (not hostels fault). Staff should however try to put solo travellers together rather than placing 1 female solo traveller with a group of males who were all friends. Doors on the shower and toilet are glass and is not very comforting when sharing with a group of males.

Check Availability