HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Berlin Hostel

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.96USD
  • Luggage Room 1.18USD
  • Towel 2.95USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!<br />
<br />
One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.<br />
<br />
ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.<br />

As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value
of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added
to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out
following confirmation letter.
http://www.9bl.de/1193
http://www.9bl.de/1194

Breakfast not included in the price and can be purchased for EUR 6.40.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 103 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and room

Disliked: Hostel is huge like a chain hotel

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was ok

Disliked: First off our room was not what we were shown and we were given a different, smaller room than what we were told. Second this place is an absolute sauna. We had one tiny window and were sweating buckets non stop and it was incredibly uncomfortable. This hostel made us explore Berlin more as we didn't want to cook inside. Also the toilets on our floor for the duration of our stay were out of order so every time we wanted to go to the bathroom or even have a shower we had to go up 4 floors which was a bother. Not a great place to stay !

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location and clean rooms. Hostel looks super new and fresh.

Disliked: Bathroom didn't have space to leave your stuff for the to undress. Also all shower doors were broken so showering naked is sometimes necessary.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean, I especially liked that they had lockers and side cubicles right beside where you sleep to put your valuables that cannot be easily taken by others when you sleep. The people we roomed with were also very nice. Also, the duvet was super comfortable I loved it! Toilets were amazingly clean and posh looking. Highly recommended!

Disliked: The wifi was really bad. Really on and off. Might as well not have Internet.. With the sheer volume of guests, I would expect them to upgrade their wifi!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good place to stay! would recommend to anyone staying for a few nights.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It looks fancy and that's about it

Disliked: There was one shower and toilet location in the entire building of 9 floors!! I lived on the 7th floor and had to hit the elevator every time. The elevator would also get stuck!!! And, the showers had no doors. You took bath naked. No curtains. Nothing. It was awkward to take bath naked in the stall next to my female roommate who had to wear a bikini..

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best point is this hostel was so close to Alexander Platz.

Disliked: Price were higher for hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall I could't be more pleased to stay at such a wonderful place with plenty of people to meet and having clean and tidy rooms too. Everything from the Wifi to shower is just perfect. The location is the best I could hope for as it is not too far from the main tram station which allows me to access anywhere in the city with ease!

Disliked: None at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The photobooth

Disliked: The people I was sharing a dorm with.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to find, big spaces, clean rooms

Disliked: Unpolite personal

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability