HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

88.6% Overall Rating

554 out of 592 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Amelia Schoenfeld thinks…

"Very modern, clean and located very close to the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well!"

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Towel USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
18.60 USD

Hostel 84.9% 337 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 82.9% 1096 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
47.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 74 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
24.04 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
22.14 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

554 out of 592 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 348 of 575 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sierra Kluson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Sierra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very clean and great amenities

Disliked: It is a huge hostel with an in house bar. Didn't bother me but if you prefer a quiet place I wouldnt recommend it. Otherwise, everthing was great

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, the lobby had a nice atmosphere with a lot of young travellers. Also, it's within walking distance from Alexanderplatz and you can reach a lot of other places by public transport from Alexanderplatz.

Disliked: Also checkin was after 15, most travellers in the lobby had to wait up to an hour to check in. I had to wait 20 min (although I came in around 16h)

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, plenty of storage place, good breakfast. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but I might recommend it to any twenty-year old in a party-mood.

Disliked: One reception desk with up to two employees working at the same time in the hostel ten-floor high. The hostel was full when I arrived and they had run out of locks, the one I had with me was too small for the locker. Wifi connection slow and limited, only four computers available to the guests. Renovation works going on in the building opposite to the hostel, so noisy from 7 am. Laud lounge area, which makes the work of the poor receptionists even worse, as the reception desk is right next to this bar/breakfast space. See-through door in the private toilet (who would ever think this is a good idea?). Way too hot in rooms, no air con and the windows open only a tiny tiny bit.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alexanderplatz is a big shopping area with lots of restaurants. The hostel isn't too far from historical sights. The bed & bedding were comfortable & clean; the towells were big and thick; the breakfast was a great deal (although you can only go through the buffet line once); and there were laundry facilities on-site.

Disliked: The bad things were that there are 4 washing machines but only 2 driers, and loads took more than an hour to do each, and peeps were waiting for driers; there's no A/C so the room got super hot & stuffy, so we had to leave the window open, but our room was facing the front of the building & thus the main street & there was traffic all night & people hanging out outside talking and smoking, so it was hard to sleep. But overall it was great. I'd stay there again.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sharon Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: That it was cheap considering its location, and I must say the shared bathrooms are one of the cleanest and best I've seen!

Disliked: That it also had a bar at the ground floor, makes it extremely noisy and messy during night. Also, the lifts take really long to come, so most of the time we used the stairs instead.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Molly Boyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cheap breakfast, good bar inside, nice bathrooms in the rooms

Disliked: When we stayed there was work being done on the rooms, and 3 workers came into our room right when we got there to remove/replace a wall unit, which was slightly inconvenient

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: They had a cubby directly next to every bed with 2 outlets and hidden from plain sight. This is the easiest and best luxury of any hostel. The internet reached the rooms. The bar area was very nice.

Disliked: The place as a whole was too busy. There are 10 floors of beds. The reception was constantly packed with new people with backpacks trying to check in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Nguyen-Thai

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: One80 was amazing. Modern, buzzing, clean and excellent location. The general vibe to this place was great and the rooms are excellent for a hostel. Ample storage space is provided in each room and the bathrooms are very modern and clean. Loved staying at One80!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012

Liked: The foosball table is top notch.

Disliked: No air flow in the rooms. Slow elevators and extra charges kind of suck.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the hostel is nice. I'm 25 and travelling alone and found a lot of the other people staying were quite a bit younger than me. The facilities are not great as there is no kitchen and the toilet for the bar is shared with everyone staying on the 3rd floor. the staff were friendly and helpful but I saw no evidence of the activities they said they have in this listing. The hostel was pretty clean but I wasn't impressed that after a girl vomited all over our room then checked out, I had to ask cleaners and reception 4 times before they would clean it! I did like it here but it's a very young crowd. And don't stay here if you're expecting to be able to cook, every hostel needs a kitchen! The free wifi is good though.

Disliked: No kitchen! Need more toilets!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The huge bar and cleanliness

Disliked: Small rooms Staff is helpfull, but not too friendly (german people!?) No air conditioner for hot days.. (in the summer it feels hot inside the room)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Hodge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible! It's super clean, has a fantastic atmosphere, the staff are friendly, and the location is impeccable! BANG ON Alexanderplatz, the place to be in Berlin and the way to get to everything! Perfect!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Trendell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, so easy to meet place, perfect location.

Disliked: In the summer, the room gets unbearably hot. There is no air conditioning and it's far too close and uncomfortable, especially in a room of six.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like location.

Disliked: bad ventilation in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seth Daire

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Seth would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money. Very stylish and hip. Rooms have multiple lockers (lock not included). Breakfast available was okay. Great location near Anderplatz. Staff were friendly enough, though busy at times. Internet worked well, and unlike some hostels, worked in room too. Rooms secured by keycards.

Disliked: The lobby area always had music booming, so seemed more a party atmosphere and more for that crowd. Room was really hot every night (in June).

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: That it was a 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz. Breakfast was good for the price.

Disliked: Bad directions from the tram, locker had dirt and hair in it, cupboard by the bed had garbage in it, maid came in to check that the place was clean an hour after I checked in, only 2 elevators for 10 floors (very slow). Toiletries were stolen or thrown out by the maid.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2012

Liked: I thought this hostel was very clean. It was close to a subway/bus station in Alexanderplatz and was an easy location within the city.

Disliked: There seemed to be a number of extra costs, such as towels and lockers. We arrived late on a Wednesday night, and the lobby area seemed like an underage club, which isn't necessarily a bad atmosphere, but it was a surprise!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient, clean friendly good breakfast

Disliked: noisy lot of people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, that its completely new so its really clean and well decorated! Also the staff are great, you really get everything that you can possibly want from a hostel and its so cheap, so i would definetly recommend it. For me it was absolutely perfect!!

Disliked: There was a problem with the shower that the water spreaded a little to the room but it was just in this specific room

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012

Liked: It was kept clean.

Disliked: 1. Poor directions to hostel on confirmation. 2. I waited 45 minutes to check in due to a line of (mostly drunk) people in front of me requesting internet access passwords or to have a taxi called for them. 3. Once i got to the front of the line they did not have my booking registered. 4. I then booked a room with an ensuite, when i went to use it, it was locked so i went down to see why and the girl told me "it's not locked", when i assured her i wasn't making this up she said she would send someone to unlock it. The other people in the room said it'd been locked for days.... This is a party hostel, with NO chill out area and i found the staff rude and unhelpful. To use the internet you need to line up at the very busy reception desk to get a password daily, usually this took 2 attempts as it wouldn't work the first time for some reason. Stupid system. I couldn't wait to check out. Wouldn't recommend for anyone over the age of 23.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Spencer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic. Made sure tour was available from hostel with great atmosphere.. Modern communal area. Luggage room.

Disliked: The rooms were far to hot to the degree that sleeping was uncomfortable, my towel was stolen and beds weren't organised properly. This meant nobody was in the right bed and when a new person arrived there would always be a fuss and confusion. Furthermore wifi wasn't available for personal devices and there was always long ques for the computers.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: el bar del hostel.

Disliked: el calor dentro de las habitaciones.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location for sightseeing, shopping, and transportation, money worthy

Disliked: noisy enough if u unfortunately have been assigned to a room face the main street

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good, and the location was good.

Disliked: It was too crowded... the rooms were crammed with too many people... and the line for breakfast took over 30 minutes if you went between 9:30 and 11am.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie RASCLE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 June 2012 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Auberge de jeunesse extra moderne avec tous les équipements indispensables et un bar/lounge vraiment sympathique! Conseillée vivement!

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels