HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Hostel | Otto-Braun-Straße 65, Berlin, Germany 10178

79.2% Overall Rating

533 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Areti Karydas thinks…

"The hostel was well kept. Very clean. Bathroom fixtures were fancy. We were so glad they had laundry services"

Read all ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.35
  • Breakfast USD 7.41
  • Towel USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

One80 Hostel will not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18. If you still book the Hostel will cancel your booking and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

ONE80 Hostel does not accept group bookings of 15 people and more. If you still book online, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation and the 10% payment will remain non-refundable.
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out following confirmation letter. http://www.9bl.de/1193 http://www.9bl.de/1194

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.23 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.06 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1067 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
21.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Hotel
50.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
25.58 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.01 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
18.85 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

533 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 553 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: the bin bag smells...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012

Liked: In a fantastic location.

Disliked: They tried to overcharge me, then gave me a room with more people than I had booked for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Parece mais um hotel do que um albergue, de tão organizado, confortável. E o valor é surpreendentemente barato.

Disliked: Por duas noites consecutivas, alguém achou que era uma boa idéia bater insistentemente nas portas dos quartos do meu andar. Não sei quem foi, perguntei à recepção, disseram que não foi ninguém do albergue. Acho que não foi bem culpa deles, mas não gostei disso.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a new and clean modern property. The ground floor bar always has a LOT of activity. It can be intimidating at first, but if you put yourself out there you can meet people as a solo traveler. I had no problems during my stay. Wifi always worked and the rooms are good and quiet for a good nights sleep.

Disliked: This place really is more a hotel than a hostel. I prefer more cosy and home like properties. While I did meet people and have plenty of fun, I would probably still say it's not ideal for solo travelers. While the place is generally very clean, the showers had poor drainage and got pretty gross in the morning. They also weren't very private with chest-high bathroom stall style doors and no real good place to put your stuff. Alexanderplatz is convenient enough for transport and very near to the museums, but it's a pretty boring part of the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Corkran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing - except the elevators were slow only 2 for 10 floors of 10 rooms each etc and with so many people it would be reasonable to have more than two people on reception at times

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yolanda Leask

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2012 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money considering the high standard of the hostel. Showers were so powerful I had two a day - impressive for a backpacker! Wonderful still-warm bread rolls at breakfast. Good selection of drinks. I bought a padlock for my locker from the reception for 4 Euros, but didn't feel the need to use it most of the time as everyone seemed so friendly and trustworthy. Plenty of storage space in the room itself. Handy movable reading light means it's possible to adjust dimness when reading whilst others are sleeping.

Disliked: Would have been handy to have a communal kitchen, but for a hostel on this scale and cheap price range I can understand why that's less of a priority.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darwin Goh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Darwin would recommend this property

Liked: The location and that it's a party hostel.

Disliked: Nothing much really. It can get a bit rowdy at times and the elevators get way to busy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar.

Disliked: Small rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tricia Ling

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Tricia would recommend this property

Liked: Hip cool with a fun young crowd

Disliked: The washing machins and dryers are in German. It was pretty tough to get the laundry done. (Many foreigners were having problems.)

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rafael Corrales

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2012 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, great location, good staff.

Disliked: No air conditioning, rooms got very hot and smelly at night. At peak hours the elevator was way too crowded and busy, I had to take the stairs all the time. No laundry. The baggage room where you leave your bags before checking in wasn't really safe, anyone could get in there at any time with no restritions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Reynolds

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice hostel for such a good price! it was super modern. affordable food/breakfast at the bar. lounge area was sick.

Disliked: wifi sucked, randomly stopped working. rooms were cramped.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012

Liked: Very clean, chic and the breakfast buffet is a great deal. Stella is fantastic. Keep her and find more people like her! This place was seriously spotless and the location was decent too.

Disliked: Don't stay here. Yet. Rooms are so hot and smell like a hamster cage because of zero air circulation. The shared bathroom showers flood with water and there is nowhere to leave your clothes in the shower, forcing you to parade your butt into the bathroom area, full of strangers who are dying to see it. No upper age limit so many creepy old men sharing rooms with young girls. The property is new and clearly sorting out some management problems - the day I went to check in, they had overbooked by 20 rooms, and I spent my first day in Berlin waiting in the lobby. Internet doesn't work on mobile devices and you have to line up for a new code every day. Only two receptionists for 800+ people: always a long line even if you need something simple like directions. The place is gorgeous to look at, but I had a few bad customer service experiences that seemed to be a result of management - no one seemed to know what was going on.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sierra Kluson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Sierra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very clean and great amenities

Disliked: It is a huge hostel with an in house bar. Didn't bother me but if you prefer a quiet place I wouldnt recommend it. Otherwise, everthing was great

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, the lobby had a nice atmosphere with a lot of young travellers. Also, it's within walking distance from Alexanderplatz and you can reach a lot of other places by public transport from Alexanderplatz.

Disliked: Also checkin was after 15, most travellers in the lobby had to wait up to an hour to check in. I had to wait 20 min (although I came in around 16h)

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, plenty of storage place, good breakfast. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but I might recommend it to any twenty-year old in a party-mood.

Disliked: One reception desk with up to two employees working at the same time in the hostel ten-floor high. The hostel was full when I arrived and they had run out of locks, the one I had with me was too small for the locker. Wifi connection slow and limited, only four computers available to the guests. Renovation works going on in the building opposite to the hostel, so noisy from 7 am. Laud lounge area, which makes the work of the poor receptionists even worse, as the reception desk is right next to this bar/breakfast space. See-through door in the private toilet (who would ever think this is a good idea?). Way too hot in rooms, no air con and the windows open only a tiny tiny bit.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alexanderplatz is a big shopping area with lots of restaurants. The hostel isn't too far from historical sights. The bed & bedding were comfortable & clean; the towells were big and thick; the breakfast was a great deal (although you can only go through the buffet line once); and there were laundry facilities on-site.

Disliked: The bad things were that there are 4 washing machines but only 2 driers, and loads took more than an hour to do each, and peeps were waiting for driers; there's no A/C so the room got super hot & stuffy, so we had to leave the window open, but our room was facing the front of the building & thus the main street & there was traffic all night & people hanging out outside talking and smoking, so it was hard to sleep. But overall it was great. I'd stay there again.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sharon Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: That it was cheap considering its location, and I must say the shared bathrooms are one of the cleanest and best I've seen!

Disliked: That it also had a bar at the ground floor, makes it extremely noisy and messy during night. Also, the lifts take really long to come, so most of the time we used the stairs instead.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Molly Boyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cheap breakfast, good bar inside, nice bathrooms in the rooms

Disliked: When we stayed there was work being done on the rooms, and 3 workers came into our room right when we got there to remove/replace a wall unit, which was slightly inconvenient

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: They had a cubby directly next to every bed with 2 outlets and hidden from plain sight. This is the easiest and best luxury of any hostel. The internet reached the rooms. The bar area was very nice.

Disliked: The place as a whole was too busy. There are 10 floors of beds. The reception was constantly packed with new people with backpacks trying to check in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Nguyen-Thai

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: One80 was amazing. Modern, buzzing, clean and excellent location. The general vibe to this place was great and the rooms are excellent for a hostel. Ample storage space is provided in each room and the bathrooms are very modern and clean. Loved staying at One80!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012

Liked: The foosball table is top notch.

Disliked: No air flow in the rooms. Slow elevators and extra charges kind of suck.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the hostel is nice. I'm 25 and travelling alone and found a lot of the other people staying were quite a bit younger than me. The facilities are not great as there is no kitchen and the toilet for the bar is shared with everyone staying on the 3rd floor. the staff were friendly and helpful but I saw no evidence of the activities they said they have in this listing. The hostel was pretty clean but I wasn't impressed that after a girl vomited all over our room then checked out, I had to ask cleaners and reception 4 times before they would clean it! I did like it here but it's a very young crowd. And don't stay here if you're expecting to be able to cook, every hostel needs a kitchen! The free wifi is good though.

Disliked: No kitchen! Need more toilets!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The huge bar and cleanliness

Disliked: Small rooms Staff is helpfull, but not too friendly (german people!?) No air conditioner for hot days.. (in the summer it feels hot inside the room)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Hodge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible! It's super clean, has a fantastic atmosphere, the staff are friendly, and the location is impeccable! BANG ON Alexanderplatz, the place to be in Berlin and the way to get to everything! Perfect!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Trendell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, so easy to meet place, perfect location.

Disliked: In the summer, the room gets unbearably hot. There is no air conditioning and it's far too close and uncomfortable, especially in a room of six.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels