HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jetpak Alternative Berlin Hostel

Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

***Important*** Please read all the information here before booking***
As we are a small hostel aimed at solo travelers and small groups, we do not accept groups larger than 4 people. We want to create a friendly, social atmosphere, that makes it easier for travelers to meet other guests, and find that with large groups this is not possible.
As most of the bars and clubs in the area have a 21 y/o age requirement, we also require all guests to be between 21 & 40 years old
*Please do not book if you do not meet these requirements*

PLEASE NOTE:
During the New Years period (27th of December 2013 to 2nd of January 2014), we have a minimum stay of four nights. Booking for this period require payment in full, prior to arrival. This will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking. During this period we have a 14-day cancellation policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Hostel de taille moyenne, les lits sont confortables et les communs sont propres. Le staff est très sympa.

Disliked: Plutôt orienté jeunes backpackers anglophones (mais bonne ambiance, tout ce petit monde était très gentil).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms, comfortable beds,nice breakfast, amazing staff, amazing people, if you're traveling alone this is the place for you!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I just want to say I was robbed in there. The stuff of the Hostel went in and stole money from my and my friends.

Disliked: Is totally insecure. Around the neighborhood there are a lot of dealers that also stell from travelers. One of them stole my watch.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was friendly

Disliked: It was not so clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, attracted a fun and social crowd, the staff were great, and it's in a cool and interesting location. €1 beers and coffees all day weren't bad either! I'd definitely recommend this hostel if you're looking to stay in Berlin.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and staff were excellent. In a very cool neighbourhood. To make it even better, the free coffee served in the morning was cafe worthy! Definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Very clean, really helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Only negative was that we didn't get our deposit for card keys and plugs back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best for meeting other travellersGreat breakfast, coffee, muffins, biscuitsTerrific staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The kitchen setup and the bed ultra spacious and nice bathrooms.

Disliked: I like the prepared coffee each morning. Intimate hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I was looking for somewhere in a fun area (Kreuzberg rather than Mitte, as I've done all the touristy stuff in the centre before) where it would be easy to make friends, as I was on my own - this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to meet people, lots of other solo travellers, very friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially for nightlife. Bed was comfy and there were enough bathrooms for the number of people. Would definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability