HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 2A Hostel Berlin Hostel

Saalestr. 76, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.95USD
  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

After hostelbookers has confirmed your booking we will pre-authorize the amount of the first night of your stay on your credit card.

The pre-authorized amount will be charged only in case of a "no-show". The payment is to be made upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: First of all, the reception were extremely nice nice to me and very very pleasing. It really made me feel that I want to come again. I liked the richness of services from cloths washing to places to eat and to watch TV and to relax. Most of all, were the staff in the reception, they deserve a price.

Disliked: the fact that I had to leave and could stay there for ever.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was nice, the district is nice as well. The rooms are really clean.

Disliked: The policy of the wifi, for getting free wifi, you have to sign in every hour with a new password. If you want a longer time you need to pay. Also the cleaning of the rooms happen every morning, at 10am no matter what. Someone vacuum cleaning the room while you are still in bed is not really nice. The hostel in general looked more like a hotel than a hostel.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean and friendly. Near S-Bahn and supermarket.

Disliked: Loud noise from S-Bahn.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely staff and free wi fi

Disliked: Laundry is expensive & lots of house rules

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice rooms, big and good beds.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the centre and my room was right next to a railway station. However they give free earplugs and I slept fine!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed for one night then left for four only to come back again and they kept our big bags which was great. The location was a little far from the city centre but if you know how to work the U it's no problem getting there, They kept things pretty clean but smoking is allowed in the common room and that is really the only place to get internet. Overall we liked it and I would definitely recommend this to someone else.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and felt very safe

Disliked: Noisy due to metro

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: well organized, nice stuff

Disliked: no really comfy common area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice place

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cleanliness is very good. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The hostel is very quiet except for the nearest train station. It is worth the money.

Disliked: The noise of the nearest train staion but we can't help it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability