HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 2A Hostel Berlin Hostel

Saalestr. 76, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.65USD
  • Towel 2.12USD

Important Information

After hostelbookers has confirmed your booking we will pre-authorize the amount of the first night of your stay on your credit card.

The pre-authorized amount will be charged only in case of a "no-show". The payment is to be made upon arrival.

Special Conditions for New Year’s Eve bookings 29.12.2016 – 01.01.2017:
A pre-payment of 50% of the total amount has to be done at the day of booking.
The open amount should be paid lately 14 days prior to arrival.
The cancellation deadline for reservations during this period are 14 days prior to arrival.
Cancellations after 14 days prior to arrival will be charge with 100% of the total amount.
Aditionally we would need a copy of your ID or Passport.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great hostel, clean, kitchen is okay. Great communal arears.

Disliked: WiFi system is terrible.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I would definitely recommend this hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful and it´s very clean!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


12 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Convenient as it is near to the train station

Disliked: The location is near to the train station so it's quite noisy. The hostel provided ear plug though, it is still a matter

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: location

Disliked: Wifi login, it so annoying

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: First of all, the reception were extremely nice nice to me and very very pleasing. It really made me feel that I want to come again. I liked the richness of services from cloths washing to places to eat and to watch TV and to relax. Most of all, were the staff in the reception, they deserve a price.

Disliked: the fact that I had to leave and could stay there for ever.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was nice, the district is nice as well. The rooms are really clean.

Disliked: The policy of the wifi, for getting free wifi, you have to sign in every hour with a new password. If you want a longer time you need to pay. Also the cleaning of the rooms happen every morning, at 10am no matter what. Someone vacuum cleaning the room while you are still in bed is not really nice. The hostel in general looked more like a hotel than a hostel.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean and friendly. Near S-Bahn and supermarket.

Disliked: Loud noise from S-Bahn.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely staff and free wi fi

Disliked: Laundry is expensive & lots of house rules

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice rooms, big and good beds.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the centre and my room was right next to a railway station. However they give free earplugs and I slept fine!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed for one night then left for four only to come back again and they kept our big bags which was great. The location was a little far from the city centre but if you know how to work the U it's no problem getting there, They kept things pretty clean but smoking is allowed in the common room and that is really the only place to get internet. Overall we liked it and I would definitely recommend this to someone else.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability