HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Airport Berlin Hostel

Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.62USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:

02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
08.03.2016 - 14.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
18.04.2016 - 22.04.2016
26.04.2016 - 03.05.2016
05.05.2016 - 09.05.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
18.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

************

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon
total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A
reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the
agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Most of the receptionists were very friendly and helpful . The rooms were ckean every day with fresh towels and I appreciated that a lot! The shuttle is very convenient and the close proximity to the train as well. The luggage room was very useful too.

Disliked: i wasn't told that I had to put my room card in the wall to activate the power so when my roommate checked out early I woke up thinking I had no power and had to get ready in the dark. This may be common here but it's not in all countries so they should tell you that when you check in. The fact that the kitchen/bar didn't accept cards was quite annoying because when travelling internationally a lot of people use cards as it is risky to carry cash.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Price a bit high

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff very friendly and uncomplicated. Rooms are nice and clean. Wifi was good enough for working, even in the room.

Disliked: Bathroom was always heated and too warm for me. The hotel is next to a big road, so one should keep the window shut, then it's quiet enough.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property is very clean and lights are bright. More importantly, it has air conditioning for hot weather. The staffs are nice and very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: value for the money is unmatched. it was a wonderful experience and will do it again

Disliked: nothing...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the bed is good.

Disliked: a little far from the berlin SXFairport, we walk 20minutes from the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: youthful appearance; efficient and extremely friendly staff (without being over the top)

Disliked: it was my choice to stay far out of the centre so I had a bit to travel every day (but good to use Berlin travel card)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review!
We`re glad to have made your stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte a good one and were able to help at our 24/7 recpetion desk.
The S-Bahn connection into the city centre is really convenient, to Ostkreuz (a very popular area among students) it`s quite a short train ride and from there you can catch lots of connections further into the heart of Berlin.
Hope to see you again some day!
All the best, your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: proximity to airport

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Clean, modern, complete, close to the airport

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean and close to the airport.

Disliked: Not so much to do in the area, or shared facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability